Find companies:
AmeriPark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

AmeriPark United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really the best job to have.
Runner and ramper (Former Employee), Miami fl design district.February 16, 2015
Pros: driving nice luxurious cars
Cons: low pay, no breaks. no benifits.
The only pro I can see in all of this is the, driving of beautiful and very luxurious expensive cars and friends to be made.

As I was getting through the hiring process salary was promised to be at $12 dollars an hour or more depending on tips. Little did I know that was a big lie. Leaving my previews job thinking I was going to get paid a bit more, once I get hired the company its self paid me 6$hr and tips came to about 4.25$hr. Making 9.25$ an hour. Very unfair pay for the physical demand of this job and the responsibility of driving luxurious cars that are worth 5years of income or more. They gave us NO BREAKS. NO BENIFITS. Here at DESIGN DISTRICT MIAMI I suggest you look for something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh.
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 11, 2015
There's really not much to say. It's just a job and not a career. Decent pay for what you do, just take tickets and yeah. Nothing more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Hollywood Casino Valet (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJanuary 26, 2015
Enjoyed working there, working wasn't stressful and I didn't hate the idea of going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
First Shift Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 23, 2014
IT was a sub outlet store not a sprint own store but it was a great store to work at until the owner sold it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK JOB
Cashier/Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2014
NO ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT AND THIS COMPANY OFFERS NO BENEFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting and seeing all kinds of people. Driving cars that I would never buy. Extremly busy and interesting with every customer.
Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: tips, being outside meeting people
Cons: weather
I liked it, but it not what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I liked my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, an driving nice cars
Valet/Cashier Attendant (Former Employee), birmingham alSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: not enough time to eat
benefit of valeting cars, was getting to drive some really nice high quality cars that I prob never would never have the chance again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet Services
Valet Driver Shift Lead (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 24, 2014
Fast pace job with high demands. Valet service at the Birmingham International Airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: got in some excersise, worked with friends
Cons: very physically demanding
fun place to work, got to work along side friends. enjoyed making new friendships. the hardest part of the job is it was physically demanding. In a single 8 hour shift I would jog around 9 miles. Parking cars and retrieving them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pleased
Valet (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 11, 2014
training, management, and schedule wasn't professional.
It was good to drive different cars and provide customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaJune 20, 2014
Pros: excellent management
Cons: none noted
This company allows an excellent work place experience, with caring ownership and management. I enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Valet (Current Employee), Towson, MDJune 12, 2014
Great company, met some great people. All workers hustled and catered to clients' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: small corporate office which doesn't leave any room for advancement
The corporate environment is really incredible. Great folks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviorment to be employed in.
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: descent pay
A day at work is fast and productive. Descent company to work with. Nice ,cooperative co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with good pay but the elements begin to pay a toll on your body
Valet Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: good money, flexible hours
Cons: management doesn't have your back, the weather
Valet life is not so bad when you are young and in need of some cash. After years of valeting the wear and tear begins because of the constant running on asphalt and the weather conditions (hot summers and freezing winters). Coworkers seem to make the experience better unless you are like myself and many others in that you work alone. The hardest part is dealing with ignorant customers who do not respect you or the job but I guess that comes with a lot of work. The most enjoyable aspect is meeting those customers that appreciate what you have to go through especially in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for anyone in college
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2013
Pros: flexible, good pay
Cons: mostly work nights, weekends
This job keeps you active and running.
Work in the hospitality industry
most people in the job parking cars are between the ages of 18-30
You work mostly on weekends. But that is when it is busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Valet & Parking Management (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2013
Great job you get to interact with new people each and everyday, management is good, co-worker are great

hardest part of the job would be to stay in one spot always on the move

most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new and interesting people on day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Valet (Current Employee), ft lauderdale, flNovember 9, 2013
Pros: tips are ok
Cons: only five dollars an hour
my typical day is valeting cars while providing customer service. I have learned alot while working their as far as customer service. The workers are fun to be around an work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and Recieving
Lanier Valet (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2013
Doing shipping and recieving on incomming trucks and out going trucks. Putting together items for the story. Greeting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
FedEx Forum-Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 5, 2013
Pros: little to no supervision
Cons: management
n/a not much to say. It was a starter company and under new management so things were a little rough but overall it was okay.

About AmeriPark

At AmeriPark, we win by taking care of others. We challenge our Staff to exceed the usual definitions of what it means to "park – Read more

AmeriPark Salaries

Valet Attendant
$19,000 per year
Valet Driver
$7.25 per hour