Find companies:
AmeriPark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

AmeriPark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaJune 20, 2014
Pros: excellent management
Cons: none noted
This company allows an excellent work place experience, with caring ownership and management. I enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Valet (Current Employee), Towson, MDJune 12, 2014
Great company, met some great people. All workers hustled and catered to clients' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: small corporate office which doesn't leave any room for advancement
The corporate environment is really incredible. Great folks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviorment to be employed in.
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: descent pay
A day at work is fast and productive. Descent company to work with. Nice ,cooperative co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with good pay but the elements begin to pay a toll on your body
Valet Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: good money, flexible hours
Cons: management doesn't have your back, the weather
Valet life is not so bad when you are young and in need of some cash. After years of valeting the wear and tear begins because of the constant running on asphalt and the weather conditions (hot summers and freezing winters). Coworkers seem to make the experience better unless you are like myself and many others in that you work alone. The hardest part – more... is dealing with ignorant customers who do not respect you or the job but I guess that comes with a lot of work. The most enjoyable aspect is meeting those customers that appreciate what you have to go through especially in the winter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for anyone in college
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2013
Pros: flexible, good pay
Cons: mostly work nights, weekends
This job keeps you active and running.
Work in the hospitality industry
most people in the job parking cars are between the ages of 18-30
You work mostly on weekends. But that is when it is busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Valet & Parking Management (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2013
Great job you get to interact with new people each and everyday, management is good, co-worker are great

hardest part of the job would be to stay in one spot always on the move

most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new and interesting people on day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Valet (Current Employee), ft lauderdale, flNovember 9, 2013
Pros: tips are ok
Cons: only five dollars an hour
my typical day is valeting cars while providing customer service. I have learned alot while working their as far as customer service. The workers are fun to be around an work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and Recieving
Lanier Valet (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2013
Doing shipping and recieving on incomming trucks and out going trucks. Putting together items for the story. Greeting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
FedEx Forum-Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 5, 2013
Pros: little to no supervision
Cons: management
n/a not much to say. It was a starter company and under new management so things were a little rough but overall it was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cashier /Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 18, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no healthcare, very limited hours
Some work days can be very busy making the work day quick and easy. I learned that good customer service makes the job a lot easier. Management changed around a lot, and with that so did the rules. There was a lot of need for conformity. I got along with all of my co-workers which was pertinent for the job we had to execute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management no job security. just quit.
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 15, 2013
Cons: management has poor direction of company values and training. no sop in place no job security.
Not a good place to work. Good luck getting a hold of anyone in HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an ok work place.
Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 6, 2013
Cons: do not offer very flexible hours and doesn't really accommodate a students schedule
A typical day at work is boring and can be a bit draining just sitting in a booth alone for 8 or more hours with nothing to do because no phones or other materials even books are not really allowed. Depending on your supervisor you might be allowed to have some entertainment but its usually pretty boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never sitting down always got something too do
Valet Parking (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: good tips
Cons: no breaks
helping other people getting out of their vehicles, opening doors for customers, no matter how rude people are never get to their level always be nice no matter what. management was great anytime had an emergency with family manager would work with me. hardest part of the job would only be with customers who were in a bad mood and were rude but like – more... stated before cant let them mess with your day just always be nice and go with the flow. most enjoyable part of the day would probably getting tips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity Great People
Supervisor/Shuffle Driver (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2013
AmeriPark has helped me to develop better leadership skills and also has aided in better communication skills.I really enjoy the staff and customers that I come in contact with on a regular daily basis. The staff as a whole does their very best to get everything done in a timely fashion and is always ready to lend a helping hand. My overall experience – more... at AmeriPark has been great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Accomdating
Valet and Parking Services (Current Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 27, 2013
Pros: driving expensive vehicles. flexible schedule
Cons: working in any weather including hot summer days and in the rain.
Every day is usually the same. I park cars, greet customers, and I provide great customer service. Making sure the customer is comfortable handing over their property to a complete stranger and be very trusting is what I have learned. Management has always been very accommodating to my schedule and has always been very truthful in evaluations. My co-workers – more... are great. We get along very well and they are always there when needed. The hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers. In customer service there will always be someone who might be having a bad day or is just rude in general. The trick is not letting their bad emotions infect your day and emotions. The most enjoyable part of the job is driving very expensive cars that at this moment in time I can not afford and driving them. I have driven Bentley's, Rolls Royce's, and other expensive cars and they are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
VALET (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 1, 2013
Great co workers,simple valet job. company takes half your tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Lead Ambassador (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2013
Pros: great pay, easy work
I worked for AmeriPark in the summer when they began their work on parking lot structures and paid parking systems in the Westside pavillion. It was a very easy job that paid well and offered great hours. Mall Management and AmeriPark had some pretty different ideas of what they wanted to do at the beginning, so that was difficult sometimes, but things – more... may be different now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Parking Garage
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAApril 8, 2013
Working at Ameripark was an average place to work. The work involved mostly standing in a parking ticket booth for 7 to 8 hours handing people their tickets, or ringing them up for a purchase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and graceful workplace.
Valet Parking (Former Employee), Topanga, CAFebruary 2, 2013
Doing Valet for this company was cool. Great benefits. Great tips and rarely any problems with customers.

About AmeriPark

At AmeriPark, we win by taking care of others. We challenge our Staff to exceed the usual definitions of what it means to "park – Read more