AmeriPark Employee Reviews

Showing all 76 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Valet (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 16, 2017
It was an OK place to work but, it was just unorganized but other then that I love the job cause I meet a lot of different kinds of people. The nurses and Doctors was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a valet attendant
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2017
While working for Ameripark I would park guests vehicles for tips. While doing so I became very proficient in time management and in customer service. I enjoy working here currently, but am looking for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while in college
Valet (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 15, 2016
parking and greeting guest all day on your shift. Drive nice cars and it is a great job if you like to run. The co-workers can be lazy but others work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Hours
VALET DRIVER (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLDecember 14, 2016
When I just started it was busy but since this year it got a lot slow and now we mostly get sent home early or called out. The manager and supervisors are cool just unfortunate more hours are not available for employees.
Pros
Flexible hours, easy job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Dispatcher valet parking ramp (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLDecember 7, 2016
Valet parking runner in a busy place the golf stream casino manager assistant in logistics of the parking spaces and making schedules for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome family enviroment!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 6, 2016
Opened Valet lot in the morning promptly at 10:30 am.
Set up valet lot
Sign in members for work day
Valet cars
Handle payroll
Very loving community.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace but tolerable and good energy
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLNovember 29, 2016
You go in to work and you must be focused, fast and efficient. Great customer service is a no brainier. The most enjoyable part of the job is engaging with different people. Management lacks a little when it comes to the concerns of the employees. The energy is really cool and my coworkers are funny.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money terrible management
Valet (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 7, 2016
employees treated VERY poorly. Management and corporate only care about their wallets. Most employees are very enjoyable to work with. Great money, awesome clientele.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
No breaks, no lunch, overly dependent on tips because hourly wage is almost non exsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Valet (Former Employee) –  Loma Linda, CASeptember 22, 2016
i loved this job best job ever got paid 15 an hour to park cars very easy full time with overtime big checos great place to work at and tips too very fun
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Lead Valet (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 10, 2016
The hardest part of the job was all the running. The most enjoyable was driving all the very expensive cars. My co-workers were very happy people that had a good time with each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall of the Company
Parking Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 8, 2016
This a very easy, simple job to do but the company is not all that great since they do not have any benefits. I love the job but some customers are rude and the way the parking garage was built is awful.
Pros
good pay
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and interesting experience
Cashier/Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 24, 2016
It was an excellent experience working for Ameripark. I enjoyed working at the Fedex Forum as it gave me a chance to get out of my comfort zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a student or part timer
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 13, 2016
This place is awesome if you want to make good money on a part time basis. The downside of part time is that you arent making as much as you feel like you could make working 40 hours. Management at the Las Vegas fashion show location I would say have their favorites and promote their favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
running and retriving cars and holding valets accountable
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2016
good valet job. would recommend. not to corporate. there wasn't a form for every little thing and I felt like my mangers were treating me as an person. not like a machine
Pros
nights and weekends
Cons
nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2016
A typical work day consist of checking cars in the parking lot, interacting with customers, and cleaning of parking grounds.
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
Low Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDMarch 30, 2016
Ameripark was a great company to work for with very friendly Management. Always worked with my school schedule and made sure I worked at least two days a week. I learned a lot about customer service and how to deal with certain situations. The hardest part of the job was working weekends when we are the most busy. Being able to run back and forth and make sure every ticket is organized and linked with the right car.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet Attendant
Valet attendant at Saw grass Mills Mall (Current Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 5, 2016
Typical day at work involved parking many many cars and making sure to run so customers don't have a long waiting time. The shifts were long so I've grown used to long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was best company to work for.
Parking attendant and assistance manageer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GAJanuary 21, 2016
. Help customer as cashier
. Enter 24 hr report and make ready to the immediate boss.
. Deposit all cash and checks to the banks
Pros
N/A
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 20, 2016
extraordinary customer service
caring interactions
great managers
energetic
enthusiastic
positive attitudes
weather
plenty of exercise
Pros
Flexiable work hours
Cons
Lots of running
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership but difficult to advance
Garage Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2016
Ameripark has a great leadership team, and a fantastic corporate culture. But if you are out in the field things are not so smooth.
Pros
Good management with a wealth of knowledge
Cons
Advance opportunities are rare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AmeriPark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7