Ameristaff Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work
Temp-Post Closing (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOAugust 25, 2016
Nice job environment.However could keep track of time sheets better. Was unimpressed with the time sheets having to be faxed or emailed as opposed to just timing in and out on a time clock online.
Pros
Job placement
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOAugust 9, 2016
Love working with the company and the staffing agency in general. Best staffing agency to use in Mexico,Missouri. I suggest if anyone is looking for positionsin Mexico uses this service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work History
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOJune 13, 2016
a typical day at work for me is getting the job done do what i suppose to do ask questions if needed speak to my co-workers ask how they doing be friendly most enjoyable part of the job is getting it done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work places
Assembler (Former Employee) –  nice and closeMay 31, 2016
I had a problem with so many people where ever they would put me. They need to up the pay for the work they do andthepeoplwthey put up wi
Pros
gotpaid
Cons
close to thehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best temp services
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  St. Peters, MOFebruary 18, 2016
The company really got to know people so they can send people to the right jobs that fit them. I always received good jobs that best used my skills
Pros
A great temp service to work for
Cons
It took to much time between jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and enjoyed the people i worked with
prep cook (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VANovember 2, 2015
The hardest part of the job was keeping the food refilled but i got it done and the fun part was working with new people I learned how to keep up with everyone and my co workers was amazing and the manager was awesome
Pros
Food and drink
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, VAOctober 26, 2015
AmeriStaff is a good company to work for. They are very willing to help place you in jobs that you are interested in and willing to do. They have extremely friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for people
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 9, 2015
a day at Ameristaff will consist of, me caring for patients and bringing patients with their medications. I learned to be patient with the elderly and caring for them. the hardest part of the job was the pay. but I loved the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Changing
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOSeptember 2, 2015
At Ameristaff, the environment was always changing. They were fast to help you find employment and the staff was great to work with and always answered any questions I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new
cna (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 15, 2015
My boss did the best she could at getting me the hours I wanted and the days I actaully wanted, I was mostly on call while working there. My co workers was never the same, always having to learn new aides. Also, the resisdents was always chaning, none of them was ever the same.
over all just balance new people, I loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOFebruary 23, 2015
Very Displeased about being "On Call" with no offers of employment. Even after working at least three jobs called to see what name to use as reference for employment, Management appeared
unwilling to give name for employment verification.
Pros
appeared to be immediate employment
Cons
50.00 sign up fee, don't keep you employed continuously, poor communication when jobs are cancelled resulting in loss of gas and time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Eden, NCSeptember 22, 2014
a typical day at work would be going in to the job and see what you have to do that day.What i learned from that job is how to sow sleeves on a shirt.Management was good any problems i went to them and we solved them together.My co-workers was great and showed me things the manager didn't at some times.The hardest part of the job was threading the sewing machine up to sew.The most enjoyable part of the job was getting along with people and having team work.
Pros
going to lunch next door at a truck stop to eat lunch
Cons
we didn't have health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bassett, VASeptember 5, 2014
Even though this is a temp and or temp to hire employer they were great to work for, they would work around scheduling and even though my shift was an early morning shift they were not to strict if you were less than 5-10 mins late as long as you were not on a machine. Supervisors at the factory I was assigned to were wonderful and the workers at ameristaff were more than happy to try to get you the shift you needed. All together great job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff
Temp (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2013
My typical day there was doing lots of paper work, dealing with corporate and helping people find jobs. I learned that times can get really tough and things can get really hectic in an office environment. You have to learn to juggle a lot of things and work with a clear mind. My co workers were great. The hardest part of my days there were doing so much paper work and meeting my dead lines on it all. The best part of my day was having our evening meetings and actually talking to each other about how our days went and what we learned from it and what we would do different the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unloaded trucks or pulled product from the shelves
Returns Associate-forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOAugust 21, 2012
most of my day was spent on a forklift unloading trucks or pulling product from the shelf then I would enter what I put and where I put it into the smart system
I learned to drive a standup forklift that went up and down
the management team was awesome
the job I did was a solo job but still interacted with other members
hardest part was trying to look underneath a large hose to inspect
most enjoyable part was I was trusted enough to be on my own
Pros
the hours were m-f 7-3
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff doesn't care for it's dedicated employee's.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Roxboro, NCMarch 29, 2014
I'm a very self motivated and dedicated employee. I've been with Ameristaff 1 year as of April 1,2014. I give 110% every single day.
I have been trained to operate nearly every machine in Dialight Corp.
I've been told by management and co-workers that I'm the most hard working temp employee that Ameristaff has ever sent to Dialight Corp. I need to work for a company that will offer permanent employment and more money like I was told when I was hired. I have a wife that is disabled and a 10 year old daughter to support
and struggle doing so at 9.00 per hour.
Pros
all the experience i have now in machine operation including milling operations, tapping operations and automatic assembly machine operation.
Cons
no permanent positions. not told this when hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Positions
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAOctober 2, 2012
In this temp to hire company, I worked as an account clerk for the city of danville. I did the job that I was trained in college for, work orders, customer service, filing for bills, payroll, etc. I also worked for a construction company building a prison, and I had to keep the Excel Spreadsheets updated daily.
Pros
the people i worked with, using my degree and doing what i enjoy
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful people eager to help you find a temporary job
Receptionist for Chamber of Commerce (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAApril 20, 2012
I went to AmeriStaff when I was at home in Martinsville, VA for the summer and needed a job but was having a tough time finding one. They placed me at the Chamber of Commerce for a little over a month and I answered the phone, greeted people, and helped prepare for community events like baseball games.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temperary agency
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, VAJuly 10, 2015
not much they need with a person once there was no job left to send to and no call backs on future jobs would not go thru another agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff connects people to companies needing to fill positions
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOJune 26, 2014
At Ameristaff I was given the opportunity to work at Synergetics, a company that builds probes, used for laser eye surgery. There I learned to build product, clean product, inspect items for debris, and package material as well.
Pros
1st shift
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8