Ameristaff Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pillow Filler (Former Employee), South Boston, VAJuly 14, 2015
different job environments required different protocols. I learned basic skills on the job site and safety guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temperary agency
Loader Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, VAJuly 10, 2015
not much they need with a person once there was no job left to send to and no call backs on future jobs would not go thru another agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new
cna (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 15, 2015
My boss did the best she could at getting me the hours I wanted and the days I actaully wanted, I was mostly on call while working there. My co workers was never the same, always having to learn new aides. Also, the resisdents was always chaning, none of them was ever the same.
over all just balance new people, I loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Assembly worker (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: appeared to be immediate employment
Cons: 50.00 sign up fee, don't keep you employed continuously, poor communication when jobs are cancelled resulting in loss of gas and time
Very Displeased about being "On Call" with no offers of employment. Even after working at least three jobs called to see what name to use as reference for employment, Management appeared
unwilling to give name for employment verification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place great
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 17, 2014
typical day at work was nice and involved me feeding my patient, taking them for walks, and serving medication, and doing any physical activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
machine operator (Former Employee), Perry, MODecember 17, 2014
produced plastic products using plastic injection molding machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was interesting to work with this company
Floater (Former Employee), danville vaOctober 3, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: season was not long enough
it gave me a chance to work with people that I have not worked with before
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Eden, NCSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: going to lunch next door at a truck stop to eat lunch
Cons: we didn't have health care.
a typical day at work would be going in to the job and see what you have to do that day.What i learned from that job is how to sow sleeves on a shirt.Management was good any problems i went to them and we solved them together.My co-workers was great and showed me things the manager didn't at some times.The hardest part of the job was threading the sewing machine up to sew.The most enjoyable part of the job was getting along with people and having team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line worker
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Roxboro, NCSeptember 10, 2014
I was an assembly line worker, I made all kinds of parts, such as, bus lights, L.E.D. linear lights, and stop lights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Laborer (Former Employee), Bassett, VASeptember 5, 2014
Even though this is a temp and or temp to hire employer they were great to work for, they would work around scheduling and even though my shift was an early morning shift they were not to strict if you were less than 5-10 mins late as long as you were not on a machine. Supervisors at the factory I was assigned to were wonderful and the workers at ameristaff were more than happy to try to get you the shift you needed. All together great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 7, 2014
awesome staff. happy environment, great management. schedule around schooling and very reliable payroll literally no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff connects people to companies needing to fill positions
Production Worker (Current Employee), Saint Peters, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: 1st shift
Cons: no job security
At Ameristaff I was given the opportunity to work at Synergetics, a company that builds probes, used for laser eye surgery. There I learned to build product, clean product, inspect items for debris, and package material as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAJune 25, 2014
The managment was very nice and helpful the place was clean and the people their were helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff doesn't care for it's dedicated employee's.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Roxboro, NCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: all the experience i have now in machine operation including milling operations, tapping operations and automatic assembly machine operation.
Cons: no permanent positions. not told this when hired.
I'm a very self motivated and dedicated employee. I've been with Ameristaff 1 year as of April 1,2014. I give 110% every single day.
I have been trained to operate nearly every machine in Dialight Corp.
I've been told by management and co-workers that I'm the most hard working temp employee that Ameristaff has ever sent to Dialight Corp. I need to work for a company that will offer permanent employment and more money like I was told when I was hired. I have a wife that is disabled and a 10 year old daughter to support
and struggle doing so at 9.00 per hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing and shrink wrap
Temp Service (Former Employee), Roxboro NCMarch 19, 2014
Cleaning and packing items everyday, forklift driving and shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Danville VAFebruary 27, 2014
Not a bad company to work for. I wish they wouldn't have run out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 31, 2014
Working for this company can be a hassle depending on where you live. Most cases are located in the downriver area (Taylor, Woodhaven etc.).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: not always the best jobs
A good place to find employment, full time jobs available, easy to find work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very loving compnay to work for
Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee), Troy, MIDecember 17, 2013
Pros: it is one on one care.
This is an job that once you start and meet management you'll want to grow with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 8, 2013
Hard to maintain steady patients. Easy training period. Many assignments involve pets and long distance travel.