Find companies:
Ameristaff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Ameristaff Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Laborer (Former Employee), Bassett, VASeptember 5, 2014
Even though this is a temp and or temp to hire employer they were great to work for, they would work around scheduling and even though my shift was an early morning shift they were not to strict if you were less than 5-10 mins late as long as you were not on a machine. Supervisors at the factory I was assigned to were wonderful and the workers at ameristaff – more... were more than happy to try to get you the shift you needed. All together great job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 7, 2014
awesome staff. happy environment, great management. schedule around schooling and very reliable payroll literally no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff connects people to companies needing to fill positions
Production Worker (Current Employee), Saint Peters, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: 1st shift
Cons: no job security
At Ameristaff I was given the opportunity to work at Synergetics, a company that builds probes, used for laser eye surgery. There I learned to build product, clean product, inspect items for debris, and package material as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAJune 25, 2014
The managment was very nice and helpful the place was clean and the people their were helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Changers
STAFFING CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Roxboro, NCJune 1, 2014
Staffing Consultant; Interviewing: conducting drug screens: Screening employees for temporary assignments. I really enjoyed helping associates find employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff doesn't care for it's dedicated employee's.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Roxboro, NCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: all the experience i have now in machine operation including milling operations, tapping operations and automatic assembly machine operation.
Cons: no permanent positions. not told this when hired.
I'm a very self motivated and dedicated employee. I've been with Ameristaff 1 year as of April 1,2014. I give 110% every single day.
I have been trained to operate nearly every machine in Dialight Corp.
I've been told by management and co-workers that I'm the most hard working temp employee that Ameristaff has ever sent to Dialight Corp. I need to work – more... for a company that will offer permanent employment and more money like I was told when I was hired. I have a wife that is disabled and a 10 year old daughter to support
and struggle doing so at 9.00 per hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing and shrink wrap
Temp Service (Former Employee), Roxboro NCMarch 19, 2014
Cleaning and packing items everyday, forklift driving and shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Danville VAFebruary 27, 2014
Not a bad company to work for. I wish they wouldn't have run out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 31, 2014
Working for this company can be a hassle depending on where you live. Most cases are located in the downriver area (Taylor, Woodhaven etc.).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: not always the best jobs
A good place to find employment, full time jobs available, easy to find work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very loving compnay to work for
Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee), Troy, MIDecember 17, 2013
Pros: it is one on one care.
This is an job that once you start and meet management you'll want to grow with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 8, 2013
Hard to maintain steady patients. Easy training period. Many assignments involve pets and long distance travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with organized people
Pick, pack, and scanner (Former Employee), memphisDecember 8, 2013
ameristaff over all was a good experience for me I worked around nice people and that's what made my day much easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think Ameristaff is okay at job placement
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), South Boston, VANovember 14, 2013
Pros: flexability
Cons: actually getting an assignment
All in all Ameristaff has a variety of jobs and they treat the people they employ fair and unbiased. The hardest part for me is actually getting employed on an assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foklift stand up and sie down
Material Handler and forklift driver (Former Employee), st peters, moNovember 4, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: short term assignment
loved to work there at shell distribution center a very good opportunity but they closed down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer, inspector (Former Employee), Danville, VAOctober 29, 2013
staffing agency not bad just need to feel more like a reliable job and did not get that other then that It was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT NICE PEOPLE
Machine Operator AND INSPECTOR ,PACKING (Former Employee), Roxboro, NCOctober 11, 2013
Cons: short breaks
BAD MANAGER NOT A NICE PLACE TO WORK HOLIDAYS SUCKS,PROMISE WAGES NEVER GOT THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There wasnt a lot of work.
Gen. Laborer (Former Employee), Mexico, MOOctober 10, 2013
I enjoyed every second. My coworkers were the best. They made me feel right at home. We worked long hours. It was the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for a reliable company
Temporary Counter/Inspector (Former Employee), Eden, NCSeptember 18, 2013
Work for a reliable company that is enveractive with their employes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameristaff
Temp (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2013
My typical day there was doing lots of paper work, dealing with corporate and helping people find jobs. I learned that times can get really tough and things can get really hectic in an office environment. You have to learn to juggle a lot of things and work with a clear mind. My co workers were great. The hardest part of my days there were doing so – more... much paper work and meeting my dead lines on it all. The best part of my day was having our evening meetings and actually talking to each other about how our days went and what we learned from it and what we would do different the next day. – less