AMERITECH STAFFING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to work in an office type setting on the computer.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2017
Start time is 8:00 am sharp. I go around to the other workers cubicles handing out the invoices of people to be typed into the computer.I learned how to type and reference people's paid and unpaid phone bills into the computer at a fast pace environment. My manager taught me a lot and taught me very well. I liked her very much because she was always looking out for me. I met all different kinds of people there. Everyone was so nice and friendly in and out of the office. The most hardest part of the job was the number of invoices that had to be typed everyday. The manager wanted at least two to two hundred and fifty invoices a day. But then again, what I enjoyed most about the job is working on a computer in an office type setting. I always wanted to do just that. And I still want to very much do that again.
Pros
start work early and get off early
Cons
hour lunch breaks and fifteen minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Help deliver door (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 19, 2016
This is a great place to work friendly place management is great always something to do. I would travel to different city to deliver the door for all different businesses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun agenct to work for
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2016
bad agency to work for Bad ,badrhsdrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company review
Press Brake Operator/Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 21, 2015
would recommend anyone to apply with this company. helpful at finding jobs that suite your skills and area. fun place with good employees. but supervisor at job is very hard to work with owner is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston TXAugust 29, 2015
Great Co workers very friendly and helpful I've also learn how to weld and drive a forklift hardest part of the job is going to bed early at night so I can be to work at 7am
Pros
Healthcare weekly pay and direct deposit
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Welder Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 5, 2015
foreman and co workers were helpful informing me on the job , but chances of advancement was limited and the pay was not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, just minor issues
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2015
The staffing company was very easy to work with and found me a job in very timely manner. I wasn't aware that I was on a contact job all I was told that it was a long term job and it ended a without warning. But, that isn't to discourage anyone because I LOVED what I done and it opened me to a new field.

The place I worked directly with had great management and the staff was very loyal to one another and helped each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffinhg Agency
Shop Helper/Sheet Metal Trainee (Former Employee) –  Houston,TXNovember 17, 2014
Really helps looking for jobs and work. The help you look for work that is in your past experience and if you want try some new work field they also help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Production/Warehouse/Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2014
Transport material (Pipe/steel bars – 30 to 40 feet long) from yard to shop using forklifts
Loading and unloading finished gates onto trucks for shipment/receiving
Assist with welding and stretching gates General production work/assistance as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Welder Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2014
Enjoyed my assignments
Management was good
Co-workers were friendly
Hardest part of the job was my learning curve
Fun place
Pros
fun assignments
Cons
pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair and productive company.
Fire watch and pipefitter helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TxJanuary 12, 2014
I really admired their commitment to safety. I recommend them to anyone that desires work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
truck driver, yard shop hand and customer service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 28, 2013
Temp to hire company Very Friendly staff works very well with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hanging metal
Sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2012
it was fun. th e people were good. the location was clean.I only wanted better insurance info..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMERITECH STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
54
46
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

AMERITECH STAFFING Reviews by Location