Find companies:
Ameritox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Ameritox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 14, 2014
co-workers and patients were great and easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameritox good place to work for retired person
Specimen Processor/Trainer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 6, 2014
Pros: you work independent
Cons: there is no job security
Ameritox is not a bad job, but there is no job security, because they do not have contracts with the clinic we work in, so the clinic can stop using us at anytime, which means I am out of work until they find me something else, and their is state passing laws that clinic's cannot have a specimen processor in their office, which is the position that – more... I do for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZApril 6, 2014
I would give patients a cup to get me specimen and i would ship it out to be tested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNIQUE ENVIRONMENT
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Safford, AZMarch 12, 2014
DIFFERENT PLACE TO WORK. PAIN MANAGEMENT IS DEFINITELY A UNIQUE ENVIRONMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work daily at Ameritox
Data Entry Lead (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: i like working at ameritox
Cons: having to be responsible for others
Enter and validate data from requisition into the computer database(Lancelot);
Adherence to confidentiality(HIPAA)requirements (patients files and personal information);
Appropriate attendance and punctuality;
Lead 8 employees and accomplish supervisor’s objectives by assigning task, coaching and conducting disciplinary actions
Enforcing policies and – more... procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed watching the company grow and being a part of that growth.
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Ameritox is a medication monitoring solution lab. When I started we processed about 250 urine samples a day. We grew to processing 1million samples a year. Being a production based company the work was time sensitive. I worked with 6 other account specialists and we learned to help each other and trained each other with the ever changing documentation.
The – more... hardest part of the job was being in Midland when upper management was located in Baltimore.
I worked for Ameritox for almost 10 years and watched the company grow. We had a great IT department that allowed us input when creating a new data base.
The company made the decision to close the Midland location in November. It was hard saying good-by to friends and leaving the comfort zone of a job I enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and relaxing
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Corbin, KYFebruary 20, 2014
I was fortunate enough to work in a great doctors office with amazing people. It was a good experience. The hardest part about the job was finding things to occupy any down time. I really enjoyed working in the family care practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, MDFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: healthcare
Great place to work and develop your skills. This job has provided me with a variety of skills and I really enjoy my daily day to day work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student or part-time work for non serious job seekers
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Maryville, TNFebruary 10, 2014
Great job for a college student or someone that just wants to work part-time and has no ambition or desires to advance. There are no benefits beside low hourly pay. Raises are small and very rare due to this company only uses a contract medical staffing company for processors.

Hiring manager for area is great, but every manager concerning anything – more... else after date of hire are corporate robots. The staff is friendly, but not employee oriented in any manner.

This job makes a decent internship after medical degree graduation if your specialty is unavailable.

Not recommended for serious job seekers. Hours vary and are not steady due to type of work and being on assignment wherever Ameritox places the processor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Specimen Processor (Current Employee), Butler, PAJanuary 28, 2014
I really like my job here but I can not advance and get a full time position I can only get 20 hours a week and I need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things and meet different types of people.
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, IndianaJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: drug reps would bring lunch, doctors and nurses would help when i needed it.
Cons: the distance was far from home.
I loved working here! I learned so many new things that helped me learn more about my job than what was required!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameritox
Acessioning/specimen Mang. Supervisor (Former Employee), Midland, TXDecember 13, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
My job was to make sure that there was a balance in employees and to make sure that the work started in a timely matter. I contacted clinic talk to reps and took care of what my depts. might need. I have learned so many things working for the company. From what drugs are being taken to why and how. Then I had work in Extraction dept for 3yrs and manually – more... extracted drugs to get the level if any was there to protect not only the Doctor but patient from knowing or not knowing that it would harm them. I had a great partnership with Management and when in need they where there. My co-worker grew to be my family. We worked togather to make the work happen no matter what they where great people to work with. The hardest part of the job working long hours and pressure of the job to not make mistakes because you are touching peoples lives. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients cause we helped people live a comfortable life with there medical problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Specimen Processor (Current Employee), Boardman, OHNovember 11, 2013
A typical day at work consists of back to back patients. The reason I enjoy this job the most is because I get to work with the public and stay busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), greensboro, ncOctober 26, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this job is the opportunity to learn,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive easy going workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Midland, TXOctober 9, 2013
Pros: appreciation
Cons: moving locations
A typical day at work is inputting patient information.
I've learned to input correct and crucial information in a timely manner.
Mangement will be truely missed, they are the best part of my job.
My co-workers are amazing hard working ladies.
The most enjoyable part of my job are all the women I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress-filled days, and no appreciation from management
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Midland, TXOctober 4, 2013
Pros: week-ends
Cons: pay
A typical day at work is to come in and get started working. You have a goal to meet, and it better be met. Company was locally owned, but sold to an East Coast Co, and they didn't care we weren't getting paid well. They would not give us cost of living raises, and decided to close this office because they could not compete in the local market.

Everyone – more... is nice to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
LC/MS/MS operator; Certifying Scientist (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 3, 2013
Pros: paid well, lab appreciation week
Cons: drama
Ameritox was my first "real" job. It provided me with eight years of lab experience, from the ground up. I was hired as a temp tube writer, and as the company grew, my skills and understanding grew with it. A typical day consited of preparing the instruementation to run, calibrating the instrumentation, running and reviewing the production results. – more... No job is perfect, and my career here has been full of its own bumpy spots, but it is an experience I wouldn't change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Specimen Processor (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great communication, working with a team, great medical experience
Cons: lots of down time
I was hired as a PRN SP in June. By mid- July I was offered a permanent home at a clinic in the area. Management/ Supervisors are great about fulfilling your desired work schedule and any other comments or concerns you may have. I love this job. Very thankful to have had the opportunity to join the Ameritox team. Patience is a virtue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Specimen Processor (Current Employee), Bay City, MIAugust 7, 2013
I was giving the opportunity to work at an different clinic to experince how a face paced office works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Operational Support Associate (Current Employee), Midland, TXAugust 5, 2013
Started out entry level. Moved from the lab to operation support team. Enjoyed my time with this company. I liked the day to day challenges.

1 2 3