Ameriwood industries Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees but underpaid
Productions Control Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIJanuary 19, 2016
i enjoy working here and with my co workers. They work well with your schedule and are very helpful the only down side is everyone is under paid.
Pros
Works with your schedule
Cons
Under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A smooth flowing team effort from company, all the way to our textile Union, Local 2299.
Lead/Set-up in Drills (Former Employee) –  Wright City, MONovember 24, 2015
I simply loved my job. I was very proud of my products and took my job very seriously. I enjoyed the challenges and 10 hour days. Its a real shame that they closed the doors on all of us. Id work there again in a heartbeat. It was a great honor to help make Dorel Industries shine. As with any job, there were squabbles and mistakes but we always got back on track and put the product out.
Pros
Great pay, sick leave, paid FMLA, 401K, paid vacation @ a year.
Cons
Mileage from home and wear-n-tear on my Jeep.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Education came from Ameriwood
CORPORATE PACKAGING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Tiffin, OHAugust 4, 2015
Great company that allowed me to become an expert in packaging and manufacturing. I owe all my success and failure to this company. I learned from some of the best VP's in Engineering, Finance, and Operations. I stayed loyal to this company for almost 20 years with well below market pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, short breaks
Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor, Forklift operator, (Former Employee) –  Tiffin, OHApril 22, 2015
learned lots, co-workers are the best. Lot's of overtime. not a lot of time for family. Most holidays off if you wasn't in maintenance.
Pros
Decent health care.
Cons
not enough staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wright City, MOMay 22, 2014
Great people with great skills. layed back atmosphere still very professional. Positive place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough
Accounts Receivable / Deduction Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wright City, MOJanuary 17, 2014
everyone is stressed. difficult environment. everyone over loaded with work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameriwood
CAD Technician (Current Employee) –  Wright City, MONovember 13, 2013
Ameriwood is more than just a place to work, they train their employees and help them everystep of the way. The people that you work with are there for you whenever you need a hand. Family is a very importat role in the Ameriwood team.
Pros
one hour lunch, breaks when you need them, help when you need it
Cons
i have not found a con in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to get a foot in the door
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wright CityNovember 9, 2013
This is a good place to work
The people are wonderful but the pay is not that great.
moved on to greener pastures
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitave work
Helper (Former Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIMay 30, 2013
Job advancement was difficult they brought back employees from past who were let go cause company shut down then reopened
Pros
good benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment longevity
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIFebruary 6, 2013
Did various jobs and learned many skills. Ran and set-up automated machinery such as multiboring cells and edgebanders. Product lines. Packaging lines. Forklift tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical factory
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dowagiac, MINovember 30, 2012
I enjoyed that it was a fast paced work environment. I didnt learn much at this job, just to keep working. Management was a little on the rough side. Got along with all of my coworkers. Most enjoyable part of the day would have to say when it was time to punch out and go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high quality products
Auto Cad Tech (Former Employee) –  Wright City, MOMarch 5, 2012
We as a team worked hard to make the best quality products that we could make within time restrictions.
Pros
learned new programs, got to use workshop tools for personal projects
Cons
a little unorganized, management is to easy going on company rules
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

Ameriwood industries Reviews by Location