AMES Australia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun friendly environment to work at
ANIMAL TRANSPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 26, 2017
I love the job so much it was fast paced but you also go at your own pace take as long of a break need too and just the mangment was amazing. i recommend this job to anybody who wants to make more income and better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Head of the Children's Department Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dolton, ILSeptember 8, 2017
Very relaxed place to work easy hours great staff keep you busy and yessss I will return to this job if I need to ...I loved working with them #greatteam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No se trabaja todo el anio
Construction carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MN 55306September 3, 2017
Muy buenos beneficios, buena compania,pero no es un trabajo de todo el tiempo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an awesome place to work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Wellsboro, PAAugust 23, 2017
loved working for Ames, so sorry they went out of business, they where all about the customers and their employees. they never let anyone feel left out and was always willing to work with employees on what they could work. great place
Pros
once in awhile we would have a cook out
Cons
breaks where good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best 1st job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dudley, MAJuly 24, 2017
Ames was my first job. I loved working for this company. I was employed there for over a year and I was always willing to come in. The work environment was great there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIMay 22, 2017
I help unload the trucks. Then I would go and get my stuff i need for the day. I would go and start the HOPC and when they needed help up at the service desk, layaway or just be a cashier i would do that.
Pros
great hours
Cons
out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aircraft
AIRCRAFT MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 19, 2017
Worked line maintenance poorly organized less than shoddy equipment.Management needs better people skills and work schedules are not right.No weekens are allowed off and conditions of workplace less than favorable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 12, 2017
on your feet all day in one place. co-workers was lazy. had to pick up for other peoples slack. not very team oriented. i enjoyed the two fifteen minute breaks they gave outside of your lunch break.
Pros
great vending machine
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more AMES Australia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMES Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1