AMICK FARMS Employee Reviews

Showing all 57 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive great enviornment
QA Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Hurlock, MDMarch 8, 2017
I work in an lab so my day of work is filled with excitement testing for different things that comes from food product s there is really no hard part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and constant workflow
Thigh Debone (Current Employee) –  Batesburg, SCFebruary 18, 2017
I enjoyed working there and meeting new people. The job is well constent and together. You usualy get 40 hours or more a week. You get paid weekly.
Pros
Weekly Pay and Good Benefits
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Hurlock, MDJanuary 25, 2017
Rather not Say much about this employer it was a job and I'm thankful for that. Will not say anything bad or good. If you need work you have to do what you have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Amick farms traypacker/trimming (Current Employee) –  Batesburg-Leesville, SCJanuary 18, 2017
Great place to work! They get work out.. They very nice.. They give Christmas bonus... They try to show appreciation .. They are far. You get good hours.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh environment, hard labor, great benefits and pay
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Hurlock, MDJanuary 6, 2017
Start time is 7:24 am with two 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute break for lunch. I have learned to come to work everyday on time and always keep a positive attitude. Management does their best but their priority is not the employees, but the product. The hardest part of my job is the pain in my hands and wrists due to doing the same motions 8 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of my day is 4:30 pm when its time to get off, and Fridays, pay day.
Pros
Great benefits, paid weekly
Cons
Cold environment, can cause major damage in hands and wrists such as carpel tunnel and tendinitis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok job
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Batesburg-Leesville, SCJanuary 2, 2017
I worked there 9 months it was alright not the best. You don't know what time you getting off from there. The pay wasn't so great from working all those long hours. The breaks don't last long at all so u have to rush and eat your lunch.
Pros
I got a check
Cons
Breaks and didnt know what time you would leave
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Breast cutter (Former Employee) –  Batesburg-Leesville, SCDecember 20, 2016
Amick farm is a restless job. Your break seem short, because you have to walk far to get to the break room or smoke area. Besides that it was ok working their ok pay, good benefits, and they provide transportation.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a little cleaner,organized and need safer guidelines
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hurlock, MDDecember 14, 2016
A typical day consists of performing and producing quality goods for different companies throughout my experience ive learned to work with others in a fast paced enviornment.
Pros
they have good benefits
Cons
The work can sometimes be a little difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job wasnt easy but i pushed myself father and hardwr
Debone (Former Employee) –  Saluda, SCNovember 22, 2016
I learned there were so many pieces of chicken on a chicken. I also learned that we shipped all over the country. The job is not hard at all I got along with my cowokers good
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
floor man (Current Employee) –  Hurlock, MDNovember 16, 2016
the hardest part about my job is that the meat fall on the floor all day and it gets out of control sometimes and when i get wet from the water hose i have to go dry off in the bathroom
Pros
moving around all day
Cons
alot of bending and get wet
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saluda, SCNovember 7, 2016
no benefits management is terrible work until job is complete and you work with people who are currently in prison. very cold co-workers are horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Cold
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Batesburg, SCOctober 26, 2016
Very cold and you have to have hand warmers and feet warmers you also have to wear clothes on top of clothes in order to stay warm. You almost freeze to death. Very fast paced also
Pros
Good money
Cons
Way too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Batesburg, SCOctober 7, 2016
Enjoyed employment great place to work at would had stay but life started to get too complicxated. Would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place very outgoing community
Pultry production (Former Employee) –  Batesburg-Leesville, SCOctober 5, 2016
I'd recommend anyone. Great job!! They teach you how to handle products well and give you the ability to learn new skills if you're ever intrested give them a try.. I did
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Hurlock, MDSeptember 20, 2016
I only worked here for three months due to moving back to North Carolina. I enjoyed the climate, co workers and supervisors. The time would pass by quickly as you completed daily tasks.
Pros
Large lunch room.
Cons
Small locker room.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work very busy
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Hurlock, MDJuly 20, 2016
Was fine with my job hours I was working I pretty much only had one day off which made it tough to spend time with family got along with coworkers my area temperature was cold because of the cooler where I had to keep inventory
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and steady
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hurlock, MDJuly 18, 2016
There is always work and atleast 40 hours of weekly work. Amick also has good pay and some good benefits. it gets stressful at times but I like working with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pay was good. but organization and consistency was lacking.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Hurlock, MDMay 25, 2016
the work was actually pretty easy. learned to work as a unit to finish the job. some of the co workers were lazy and had too much freedom . the most enjoyable time i had was lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was on ok atmosphere to work in.
Hanger (Current Employee) –  Saluda, SCMay 15, 2016
The job was ok. But compensation for the workers could be better.
The overall experience was ok. But compensating the employees were short.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Hanger (Former Employee) –  Batesburg, SCApril 23, 2016
No job security for employees, horrible work environment. I've had bad work experience with lack of management and people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMICK FARMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0