Find companies:
AMLI Residential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

AMLI Residential Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent product
Leasing professional (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 3, 2014
Pros: love this industry
Acquired and implemented excellent sales skills to achieve maximum occupancy and rent levels. Responsible for over 68% of the occupancy at a lease up property. Contributed ideas relative to successful marketing and sales strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go AMLI!!
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2014
opportunity for growth, great training, well managed, the harder you work-the more you earn, base plus commission, fantastic co-workers, team oriented environment but individually driven. Overall, a great place to work and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and exciting workplace.
Assistant Manager duties and an AMLI mentor (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: room for advancement.
Cons: had to transfer to move up.
A majority of my job with AMLI dealt with customer service. Although I was responsible for helping new residents move in, a good portion of my day including handling customer complaints. My co workers were essential for me during my tenure with AMLI. Whenever I was scheduled off and I had a new resident moving in, I had to rely on my co workers to get – more... the job done. The hardest part about the job was the fine detail that was required in each lease paperwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Productive Work Environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 1, 2014
AMLI is a great company and provides a productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Floating Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: working in prime locations across the metro-plex, networking with a variety of professionals that are looking for luxury apartments.
Cons: weekends, can be very repetitive, limited longer term growth
The day starts by setting up the office, performing administrative and accounting procedures. Taking care of resident related issues and focus on sales and leasing. Putting together lease paperwork, maintain open communication with vendors and maintenance personnel. I've learned how to stay focused under pressure, remain on task while having to give – more... immediate attention to residents and prospects. What I enjoy most is making people happy, finding solutions for problematic residents and prospects, giving presentations to prospective clients and building rapport. The hardest part of this job is staying on task while being constantly distracted and having to drop everything the moment the door opens. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch!
Asst. Community Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2013
This company will always have a special place in my heart, very professional but fun loving group of people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Properties
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 2, 2013
Pros: beautiful properties
The properties are beautiful, but the pay is OK. Commissions should be worth more since the rents are higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS OK
maintenance technician (Former Employee), RANCHO CUCAMONGAJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: live where you work
Cons: no frdom in the weekends
Earning the respect of all my coworkers and managers. GOOD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and a great company that truly cares about providing an outstanding living environment for its residents
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: great company filled with great people
AMLI Residential is a great company for which to work. If you work for AMLI you are working with great people from your coworkers to your residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Mgmt Companies in Operations
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: company intranet, opportunities for advancement, compensation, career apparel
Cons: "ten must list"
Company has a diverse portfolio of Class A properties coast-to-coast and continue to grow in prime markets. Excellent internal sales and policy/procedure training for continued growth and opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Property Mgmt. Company to date...
Management (Current Employee), TexasJuly 26, 2012
Pros: great bonus structure and quartely bonus program and corporate is very approachable.
Cons: extra curricular activities are in abundance, and sometimes consume actual working time, dependant upon size of property, and you manager your schedule might suck, which in turn means no real time with family!
On a scale of 1 to 10, AMLI gets an 8 from me hands down. Their bonus structure is great as you will be paid dependent upon lease type,length, rentable items etc... (Ex. 3 bedroom @ 1600 range with 2 car garage added might total up to 200 or more for one lease.) Rough math, however you get the bigger picture. So far I love this company and what it represents – more... overall. Corporate is very approachable and they definitely take pride in educating their employees and promoting within. AMLI has one of the largest portfolios around and is always looking to buy or build, so with that being said their is always an opportunity to transfer/ relocate if need be. 4 stars for the company over all – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 4, 2012
Pros: coworkers
Progressive management company focused on results.
Service oriented company.
High expectation of performance

About AMLI Residential

About AMLI The Company AMLI is one of the preeminent multifamily companies in the nation. The company is focused on the development, – Read more

AMLI Residential Photos