amneal pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for recent college graduates
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMarch 14, 2016
It is a great learning experience if you have no prior experience. Management needs to be trained on how to manage, assign tasks and speak to people with respect. There is a very high turnover rate here.
Pros
Free lunch once in while, willing to train
Cons
No growth opportunities, Very few people speak english
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning
Sr. Inspector, Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJJanuary 8, 2016
Company is growing very fast but employee are not satisfactory with the Work.
I learned a lot from the company and from my job which helped me to grow in my professional as well as personnel life.
I have 8 team members under my supervision. I loved my team.
The hardest thing in my company is Overtime without pay and Work environment, ethics.
There is not enjoyable events or fun thing my company.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Opportunity
Formulation Scientist II (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 19, 2015
Opportunity to work different dosage form and best place to start your career.
Given opportunity to work in every field right from preformulation to scale up batches and also documentation after ANDA Batches.
Given freedom to use your knowledge and skills in every filed.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Quality assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYSeptember 17, 2015
very tiring but with different departments one gets to develop knowledge and grow. get to meet people with different culture and backgrounds and very helpful.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
long hours, not enough holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with chances of lerning new things
Sr. QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJSeptember 2, 2015
Regular Day without fun things
Good Co-Worker Team
Break times are good
Celebration of Charisma's and New Year Party
Picnic Event
Average Management
Chances of Learning New Things Everyday
Pros
Chances to learn New things
Cons
Working Environment and Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Though there's a lot to learn and experience here, this company offers almost nothing to it's employees.
Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJAugust 11, 2015
A lot to learn at this facility but the management lacks decision making skills and the ability to guide their teams. Poor communication between various levels also hinders the progress of this pharmaceutical company. Not the best place to work at!
Pros
Get to learn the local Indian Language
Cons
All conversations are in the Indian Language, If you're an outsider ( Non- Indian) you have really no co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYAugust 7, 2015
It was a factory there isnt much to it, I went there I did what I had to do the only down part was the air quality because of the medicine I didnt like that feeling what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJune 6, 2015
i have different types of formulations.
management is supportive.
co-worker are of helping natur.
according to work, salary is less.
working independently on projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Facilities Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYApril 25, 2015
Work is usually straightforward and is rewarding at times stressful at other times. Supervisor asks to stay late or come in early frequently so abundant overtime is always generally available. So far my experience has been positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated, pro-active, excellent planner
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMarch 23, 2015
Taking care of different technology platforms such as solid, liquid, topical & transdermal. Team of six people handling all USA sites. Main job function is process validations, new product launches, post-approval change projects etc
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers and to grow in experience
Validation Engineer-Lead (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYFebruary 24, 2015
Only good for freshers for growth and initial experience. Good to get all knowledge and experience. In 2 or 3 years, you learn and get experience of over 5 years job in brand company.
Poor work/life balance and very poor compensation. Also management is not bothered about promoting the employee growth. They just care about their work. Either by old people or by new hires. Doesnt matter to them.
Pros
good experience all around
Cons
very poor work.life balance and very poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time employment in Document Control Department
Document Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJanuary 18, 2015
Built additional experience working on change control process.
Gained experience performing data entry in Access database.
Learned how to create and update packaging order templates and packaging order batch records. Management is disrespectful of their employees within the department.
My co-workers are professional and pleasant to work with.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with disrespectful management.
I enjoy the work itself and working with my co-workers and colleagues in other departments.
Pros
the actual job itself.
Cons
salary, management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company where all employees are well trained and know the job very well.
Quality assurance manager (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, New York 11788November 26, 2014
A growing company where every employee in considered part of the Amneal family. Good work is appreciated and rewarded. It is a employee friendly company.
Pros
there is lot of opportunities to learn in this growing company.
Cons
there is nothing negative about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes19No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYOctober 28, 2014
good place to learn and have exposure to pharmaceutical industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Place.
Scientist I, Quality Control Lab (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge NYOctober 1, 2014
Worked for very less period (Around 7 months)! The experience was awesome working with knowledgeable peers around. It is growing company and I had basic position. Supervisors were very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extream productive
Scientist-I in Analytical R&D (Current Employee) –  new yorkSeptember 18, 2014
its always busy with new learning experience, very good learning experiance,great coworkers
Pros
parties on special ocations
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes28No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an extremely unprofessional environment
manager (Former Employee) –  new jerseyJuly 1, 2014
People talk in local languages in meetings which is tough to understand. All employees both lower level and higher level are extremely unprofessional. no work ethics. arrogant attitude of higher level professionals.
Pros
no pros at all
Cons
the worst company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes46No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just had a strong interview with this company
plumber (Former Employee) –  PiscatawayJune 23, 2014
I just did an interview with this company with a call back the following day ! the management seem extremely nice. This looks like a place I could see myself making a rewarding career. I hope I get this job .
Pros
very nice management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with best of your ability and exposure to all fields
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJApril 30, 2014
Learned importance of inter-department responsibilities and relations
Pros
challenging opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes20No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plase only for biginers to get experiences. Dont Expect more.
QA (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, NYMarch 31, 2014
A place for beginners. Once you have the experience go away. Many people work with a work permit (visa) and the company never helps them get their papers, WHY? to keep them as slaves because they know they don't have a another option. They know once you become resident of USA there workers will go to other companies for the money they deserve and a lot better opportunities. You will work Monday to Sunday from early morning to very late at night under stress and you will realize the work of 3 or 4 people for the same pay. No good rewards, no increases, no opportunity. Only for the family of the owner. I do not recommend this place to anyone! In less then a year we lost 12 Scientist, 10 Q.A, 7 Engineers and more, more and more. They all get tire of false promises and they found better jobs and opportunities to support there families. If you have FAMILY or KIDS, DON'T WORK HERE! I work for 6 years and i decide to QUIT. I get tire too.
Pros
you will get experiences
Cons
you will never make what your position really pays, prepare to be a slave!
Was this review helpful?Yes64No10

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture