amneal pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and a sweatshop atmosphere
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJMarch 20, 2017
Long hours!! It was routine to be asked daily if we could work late that night and then come in early the next morning. Production rooms were overcrowded leading to possible accidents. It was a hurry up and wait mentality as production schedules were not posted nor communicated until the eleventh hour! Certain rooms didn't even have ANY climate control!!
Pros
Monthly birthday celebrations and fruit on Tuesdays. WHOOPEE...
Cons
Management attitiudes and being treated as a piece of meat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginners
Scientist 1 (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 4, 2017
Its the best workplace to learn new things while you are new to industrial area.
Its mised with people from diversed cultures and you have to work long hours almost everyday.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Growth, Incredibly Kind Employees - Glad I Started Here!
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 19, 2017
I wasn't really looking for a new job opportunity when I was contacted by Amneal's Corporate Recruiter. The job sounded interesting, so I read a few reviews about the company and chalked them up to a few disgruntled manufacturing employees. I decided to go for the interview and I'm sure glad I did! I received the job offer and decided to accept it.

This company is growing in leaps and bounds. However, it still has that "family feel" to it and everyone I interact with are wonderful. It's busy, for sure...but I'd rather be busy. Makes the day go by quickly and before I know it, it's Friday.

If you're looking to start with a company that is still in the beginning stages of explosive growth, you like to work hard and enjoy friendly coworkers - I would absolutely recommend working at Amneal Pharmaceuticals.
Pros
Growth opportunity, friendly environment, busy, good coffee
Cons
There are less paid holidays than most companies, because we are a drug manufacturer
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 9, 2017
Growing company, good co-workers, good environment. Company future unknown if staying private or being sold to public company.
Pros
Growing company
Cons
Vacation and Salary could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Group Leader- ANDA stability (CMC-1) (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJDecember 7, 2016
the co-workers are nice. The culture needs to be more Americanized. Typical day lasts about 10 hours. The most enjoyable thing is the variety of things you learn at the same time.
Pros
cross training
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
PACKAGING OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  East Hanover, NJNovember 14, 2016
great atmosphere , learned everything I know about packaging here , ideal place for entry level. Co workers are amazing and there is Job security. Not much room for advancement though.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pharmaceutical operator (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 27, 2016
I used to work there management had no communication at all and the supervisors are young and need to grow up they ask you to work on 2nd shift a day before which isn't right at all people have life's too
Pros
Free lunch overtime
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 1, 2017
This company makes you work all kinds of hours not leaving any family time or even time for yourself. I worked 2nd shift and was told mandatory Saturdays, Plus you have to work til the b. Your job is to stay and finish the batch no matter how long it takes. I wouldn't recommend this company or the packaging operator job to anyone!!!!!!
Pros
Free Lunches when you work on Saturdays
Cons
Lousy Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was very good, had fun working over there.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJFebruary 8, 2017
A day used to start with a schedule on board, depending on the number products they are planning to make in a month.
Sometimes we have trucks coming first in the morning for delivery and sometimes for shipping.
Being a Warehouse Associate, I was trained in Manufacturing as well as in Packaging Operations.
Work environment was pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Brookhaven, NYMarch 20, 2017
THis company works their employees to the bone. We are on our feet for 9.5 to 12 hours a day with only a 40 minute lunch. The supervisors are mean and want you to inhale all the medications.
Pros
close to home
Cons
healthcare, breaks and treatment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family oriented place
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYAugust 6, 2016
I was the company forfor 7 years. Watched it grow from 10-15 warehouse employees in the warehouse to about 50. Ever growing company..
Pros
1 hour lunches, 70 degrees all year round
Cons
Some management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 19, 2016
Love Amneal , I recommend anyone to this company. I loved the people at Amneal. work was like being with your family every day
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers and to grow in experience
Validation Engineer-Lead (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYFebruary 24, 2015
Only good for freshers for growth and initial experience. Good to get all knowledge and experience. In 2 or 3 years, you learn and get experience of over 5 years job in brand company.
Poor work/life balance and very poor compensation. Also management is not bothered about promoting the employee growth. They just care about their work. Either by old people or by new hires. Doesnt matter to them.
Pros
Good Experience All around
Cons
Very Poor work.life balance and very poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know what I would have done without you!"
QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 13, 2016
I was really beginning to wonder if I was searching the online job banks correctly. But once I tried your service, job interviews were coming so quickly I couldn't keep up. Thank you so much, my new job is incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for recent college graduates
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMarch 14, 2016
It is a great learning experience if you have no prior experience. Management needs to be trained on how to manage, assign tasks and speak to people with respect. There is a very high turnover rate here.
Pros
Free lunch once in while, willing to train
Cons
No growth opportunities, Very few people speak english
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time employment in Document Control Department
Document Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJanuary 18, 2015
Built additional experience working on change control process.
Gained experience performing data entry in Access database.
Learned how to create and update packaging order templates and packaging order batch records. Management is disrespectful of their employees within the department.
My co-workers are professional and pleasant to work with.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with disrespectful management.
I enjoy the work itself and working with my co-workers and colleagues in other departments.
Pros
The actual job itself.
Cons
Salary, management
Was this review helpful?Yes27No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with chances of lerning new things
Sr. QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJSeptember 2, 2015
Regular Day without fun things
Good Co-Worker Team
Break times are good
Celebration of Charisma's and New Year Party
Picnic Event
Average Management
Chances of Learning New Things Everyday
Pros
Chances to learn New things
Cons
Working Environment and Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Quality assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYSeptember 17, 2015
very tiring but with different departments one gets to develop knowledge and grow. get to meet people with different culture and backgrounds and very helpful.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
long hours, not enough holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes19No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Paralegal, Global Intellectual Property Department (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJMarch 20, 2014
Amneal has a great work culture. The work enviroment is fast paced and busy. Great management and co-workers.
Pros
Great Work Enviroment and Pay
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes22No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amneal Pharmaceuticals
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYApril 24, 2016
Part of this organization for over 10 years. So far great experience, platform to learn new challenging technologies. Built a team of capable players that can handle multiple dosage forms at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at amneal pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4