AMP Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Service Management (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 16, 2016
Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

I do not wish to review this as a requirement. It's redundant and has nothing to do with this application
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was average
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Cookeville TNMay 1, 2016
My typical day was producing dry and oil goods I was the supervisor I learned a lot about being a supervisor management was okay co-workers were the best part being a boss to people being able to go home and sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work in
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXApril 3, 2016
Spent time with the boss at the office
talked to washer guys and help out a little bit
the management was great
and the other drivers were friendly
the hardest part was when i had to take off at 4am and be over at drop at 9 or 10am
the rewards were the most enjoyable part because no where else we are appreciated that way
Pros
received gifts for good work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to manage and work well with others as well as individually
Crew chief (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 21, 2016
I enjoyed seeing the improvement made from my work skills and abilities. I also enjoyed new challenges and using the tools and skills I learned to teach other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 29, 2016
I was exceptionally happy at AMP until TYCO acquired them. The transition was brutal and TYCO brought a very high stress level with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Colfax N.C.November 1, 2015
Amp was a company that was very professional and the employees were all teams players. Projects were team efforts and everyone contributed.
Pros
Constant ttraining
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
In-Town Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Peotone, ILOctober 5, 2015
This position consisted of making a 40 stop schedule for each day. Hitting those 40 stops to try and get 10 pitches and 2 sales a day. The product was advertising, internet visibility and a text program.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very friendly place to work
Payroll Processor (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 11, 2015
Very long hours.
I have learn not to believe anything co-worker tell you.
They need better Management.
Management should be more aware what goes on behind the senses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMP was truly a great company
Southeast Regional Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 17, 2015
AMP was an absolute leader in the area of connectivity, but lost it's focus on results for a few years... making it the target for a hostile takeover. You WANTED to give 150% everyday. It was a fair and equitable company that paid slightly below market and was extremely employee and family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 company. Treated employees with respect. Great promotions, get rewards
Corporate Marketing Manger/Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 27, 2015
The world's largest in their marketplace. Great working environment, great support to the people who were the interface with the OEMs. If you work hard to move in position and earning. I world had and got the great management position. Great benefits
Pros
Very progressive company. Great learning environment and room to grow
Cons
Did not use the feed back from sales and marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun experience
Market leader (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2015
I had to leave for medical reasons, but I loved this job. Great work environment, but it is not for the faint of heart.

Typical day was fun for everyone
Learned a lot of life experiences through the company.
I was a team leader for the company.
Hardest part was making the sells.
Pros
a lot of money
Cons
buy own lunch, gas, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment and it was always different types of jobs to set up.
Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAFebruary 14, 2015
Setting up machinery for different jobs. Training new personnel. Learned how to manage people on my shift. Co-workers looked up to me. Was trying to find enough work for everyone. Most enjoyable time was bonding with my fellow co-workers and being a great team.
Pros
Nice lunch room, Clean facility, Good people to work for.
Cons
Driving to Middletown everyday, knowing that your job was being sent to Mexico.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CONNECTOR/ASSEMBLER - ROANOKE, V A (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VADecember 16, 2014
I loved working there but unfornately they moved over seas..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with good people to work with
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work would be going in and taking calls with 2 15 min brakes and 1 30 min lunch that you would have to clock out for. I learned how to work a computer better then i was able too before i started working there. The co-workers were really fun to work with they knew how to have fun. The hardest part of the job was to get yelled at for something that was not your fault. i enjoyed being able to get along with everyone and having such understanding mangers and co-workers.
Pros
Good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Office Manager/Secretary//Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CASeptember 5, 2014
Plans all business trips and organizes company parties.
Arranges for hotel stays, travel arrangements, rental cars etc.
Answers all phone calls.
Customer service and deals with outside processors.
Accounts Receivables, Payroll and Accounts Payables.
Locates and orders necessary goods to produce our products, handles and produces Purchase Orders
Manages office, Document control, Creates all new documents and Provides production certifications for customers, handles production and Delivery.
Assists inspection in all paperwork. Handles all secretarial duties.
Shipping and Receiving. Packing of parts.
ISO Management Representative, Training of new Personnel
Management representative for AS9100 Audits
Handled Audit from AS9100 Rev. B To AS9100 Rev. C
Handles companies medical benefits for employees
Organized Office files and filing system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production line (Former Employee) –  Lowell, NCSeptember 3, 2014
I worked on a production line that made connectors for Ford Automobiles,and Computers.
Pros
Enjoyed the atmosphere
Cons
A temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCAugust 4, 2014
Cyle Counter and Inventory Clerk. This was my first job out of college and I learned a lot about inventory control.
Pros
Great place to learn.
Cons
No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production position
Assembler and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem,NCJuly 31, 2014
Had a good experience and learned a lot. Had the same position everyday and the same co-workers. Everyone was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangeing the project, manufacturing support,Testing, Troubleshoting etc.
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAJune 30, 2014
Managed a twelve people's team to support manufacturing sub assembly of military products. Troubleshoot and analyze the problems of products. Prepared a documents and data and made ECN's for manufacturing improvement.
Learned Microscopic Assembly, bonding. Gain More Experience of troubleshooting of RF circuits.
Very Nice manufacturing team to work with. Co-operative and technically experienced.
Great Company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Loveland, OHJune 14, 2014
My day started with computer and paper work depending on the day every day was different.
Cons
not reciving pay on time. hard to get anyone in high mangment to do stuff when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8