Find companies:
AMP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

AMP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun experience
Market leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 7, 2015
Pros: a lot of money
Cons: buy own lunch, gas, etc
I had to leave for medical reasons, but I loved this job. Great work environment, but it is not for the faint of heart.

Typical day was fun for everyone
Learned a lot of life experiences through the company.
I was a team leader for the company.
Hardest part was making the sells.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment and it was always different types of jobs to set up.
Set-up Operator (Former Employee), Middletown, PAFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: nice lunch room, clean facility, good people to work for.
Cons: driving to middletown everyday, knowing that your job was being sent to mexico.
Setting up machinery for different jobs. Training new personnel. Learned how to manage people on my shift. Co-workers looked up to me. Was trying to find enough work for everyone. Most enjoyable time was bonding with my fellow co-workers and being a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CONNECTOR/ASSEMBLER - ROANOKE, V A (Former Employee), Roanoke, VADecember 16, 2014
I loved working there but unfornately they moved over seas..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with good people to work with
Customer Service (Former Employee), American Fork, UTOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good work environment
A typical day at work would be going in and taking calls with 2 15 min brakes and 1 30 min lunch that you would have to clock out for. I learned how to work a computer better then i was able too before i started working there. The co-workers were really fun to work with they knew how to have fun. The hardest part of the job was to get yelled at for something that was not your fault. i enjoyed being able to get along with everyone and having such understanding mangers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Office Manager/Secretary//Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CASeptember 5, 2014
Plans all business trips and organizes company parties.
Arranges for hotel stays, travel arrangements, rental cars etc.
Answers all phone calls.
Customer service and deals with outside processors.
Accounts Receivables, Payroll and Accounts Payables.
Locates and orders necessary goods to produce our products, handles and produces Purchase Orders
Manages office, Document control, Creates all new documents and Provides production certifications for customers, handles production and Delivery.
Assists inspection in all paperwork. Handles all secretarial duties.
Shipping and Receiving. Packing of parts.
ISO Management Representative, Training of new Personnel
Management representative for AS9100 Audits
Handled Audit from AS9100 Rev. B To AS9100 Rev. C
Handles companies medical benefits for employees
Organized Office files and filing system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production line (Former Employee), Lowell, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the atmosphere
Cons: a temp job
I worked on a production line that made connectors for Ford Automobiles,and Computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great place to learn.
Cons: no room for advancement.
Cyle Counter and Inventory Clerk. This was my first job out of college and I learned a lot about inventory control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production position
Assembler and Quality Control (Former Employee), Winston-Salem,NCJuly 31, 2014
Had a good experience and learned a lot. Had the same position everyday and the same co-workers. Everyone was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangeing the project, manufacturing support,Testing, Troubleshoting etc.
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Lowell, MAJune 30, 2014
Managed a twelve people's team to support manufacturing sub assembly of military products. Troubleshoot and analyze the problems of products. Prepared a documents and data and made ECN's for manufacturing improvement.
Learned Microscopic Assembly, bonding. Gain More Experience of troubleshooting of RF circuits.
Very Nice manufacturing team to work with. Co-operative and technically experienced.
Great Company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Loveland, OHJune 14, 2014
Cons: not reciving pay on time. hard to get anyone in high mangment to do stuff when needed
My day started with computer and paper work depending on the day every day was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
production lead (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 21, 2014
I did wood work and packaging, receiving, shipping, and helped with cleanups
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chosen to lead (Former Employee), Salem, NCFebruary 15, 2014
Management and co-workers were great. I learned that I could teach an average person, how to be a great person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and work environment.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJanuary 29, 2014
Good management and work environment. Good management and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world leader in electronic connectors
Methods Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of technical opportunity
I learned more for my long-tem career working at AMP. I completed a 4 year tool and die apprenticeshio there and trained with some of the best tool and die makers anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a really good place to work until tyco bought them out
Mechanic (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: it was a job not bad but had some flaws
Cons: tyco killed everything about the company that was good
i had a good job like everything about the place tyco came in bought them out broke company up sold off everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2013
Entered invoices and filed them away, I wanted to move to sales but there were no positions available at that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Independent Audio Contractor (Current Employee), Humble, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: well paying and flexible
Cons: not steady work
I enjoy the atmosphere and management is great. You get to meet knew people alwhile doing something im very interested in. It's also a chance to expand my audio resume and continue in a flourishing career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with great Engineering resources
Account Executive, Southeast (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: large corporation with all necessary resources
Cons: strong corporate culture which yielded inflexibility
AMP was able to engineer solution and bring them to market prior to Customer requirement. Well positioned in Distribution channels and strong certified Installer program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work study.
Internship, Engineering Technologies Department (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMAugust 27, 2013
Pros: all of the above.
Presented at several different symposiums throughout the school year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: company closed
Great
Hours I would third shift supervisor was great great over time great place to retire from

About AMP

Smith & Nephew plc is a global business engaged in the development, manufacture, marketing and sales of medical devices in – Read more