Find companies:
AMP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

AMP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production line (Former Employee), Lowell, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the atmosphere
Cons: a temp job
I worked on a production line that made connectors for Ford Automobiles,and Computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great place to learn.
Cons: no room for advancement.
Cyle Counter and Inventory Clerk. This was my first job out of college and I learned a lot about inventory control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production position
Assembler and Quality Control (Former Employee), Winston-Salem,NCJuly 31, 2014
Had a good experience and learned a lot. Had the same position everyday and the same co-workers. Everyone was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangeing the project, manufacturing support,Testing, Troubleshoting etc.
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Lowell, MAJune 30, 2014
Managed a twelve people's team to support manufacturing sub assembly of military products. Troubleshoot and analyze the problems of products. Prepared a documents and data and made ECN's for manufacturing improvement.
Learned Microscopic Assembly, bonding. Gain More Experience of troubleshooting of RF circuits.
Very Nice manufacturing team to work with. – more... Co-operative and technically experienced.
Great Company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Loveland, OHJune 14, 2014
Cons: not reciving pay on time. hard to get anyone in high mangment to do stuff when needed
My day started with computer and paper work depending on the day every day was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
production lead (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 21, 2014
I did wood work and packaging, receiving, shipping, and helped with cleanups
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chosen to lead (Former Employee), Salem, NCFebruary 15, 2014
Management and co-workers were great. I learned that I could teach an average person, how to be a great person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and work environment.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJanuary 29, 2014
Good management and work environment. Good management and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world leader in electronic connectors
Methods Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of technical opportunity
I learned more for my long-tem career working at AMP. I completed a 4 year tool and die apprenticeshio there and trained with some of the best tool and die makers anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a really good place to work until tyco bought them out
Mechanic (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: it was a job not bad but had some flaws
Cons: tyco killed everything about the company that was good
i had a good job like everything about the place tyco came in bought them out broke company up sold off everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2013
Entered invoices and filed them away, I wanted to move to sales but there were no positions available at that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Independent Audio Contractor (Current Employee), Humble, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: well paying and flexible
Cons: not steady work
I enjoy the atmosphere and management is great. You get to meet knew people alwhile doing something im very interested in. It's also a chance to expand my audio resume and continue in a flourishing career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with great Engineering resources
Account Executive, Southeast (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: large corporation with all necessary resources
Cons: strong corporate culture which yielded inflexibility
AMP was able to engineer solution and bring them to market prior to Customer requirement. Well positioned in Distribution channels and strong certified Installer program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work study.
Internship, Engineering Technologies Department (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMAugust 27, 2013
Pros: all of the above.
Presented at several different symposiums throughout the school year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: company closed
Great
Hours I would third shift supervisor was great great over time great place to retire from
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Connector Assembler (Former Employee), Weyers Cave, VAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: wages and benefits
Cons: job security
Started out as an assembler, then machine operator, then warehouse work, then back to machine operator, which I love to do. I loved all the jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and challenging place to work
Mold Designer (Former Employee), Erie, PAJuly 15, 2013
I met with customers to discuss what they needed to make their product. I designed the mold to their specifications. I worked with mold makers and other designers to get the job done quickly and accurately. I helped others on their jobs. I ran off copies or blueprints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty to do!
Network Design Analyst (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, ability to work from home
Cons: numerous restructurings & resulting layoffs
A typical day at AMP/Tyco Electronics/TE Connectivity involved reviewing open projects and determining what needed to be accomplished, answering trouble calls, and working with both customers and people from teams outside of Network to accomplish what was needed. I learned how to manage my time and how to work effectively with many different types of – more... people from all over the world. My managers were really awesome. They provided guidance when needed and were available for assistance when asked. My coworkers were great too. Most were easy to work with, dedicated, and focused. The hardest part of my job was identifying what could slide, what was needed the most, and fitting in what needed to happen. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to resolve many different types of problems in a collaborative environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Machine Operator/Administration Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro NCJune 27, 2013
Pros: advancement
productive fun work place.
management was good
work life balance
advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about manufacturing
Methods Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 30, 2013
Manufacturing electronic connectors sounds easy, but it can be pretty complex at times. I enjoyed the challenge of each type of connector we made at our plant, and with the expansion of electronics into everything, it became most interesting the variance in products to manufacture.

1 2 3

About AMP

Smith & Nephew plc is a global business engaged in the development, manufacture, marketing and sales of medical devices in – Read more