Amphenol Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place
Antenna Tester and Builder (Former Employee) –  Conover, NCNovember 13, 2017
If you want to learn anything about electricity and basic electronics this would be a great place to start. Little to no experience is needed to start.
Pros
No experience needed
Cons
Advancement is not the norm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Environment
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Sidney, NYAugust 31, 2017
Promotion, etc are seniority based not merit based. Work primarily unsupervised but Team Leaders and Supervisors are available as needed.
Training is thorough if partnered with the right person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 9, 2017
I don't have bad experience with it. Just merge with FCI but they are still separated companies and sometimes they do not share the same information this can be hard when it comes to work. Otherwise nothing bad about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive company and fast past.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJune 19, 2017
My day would usually start with me collecting samples from the DESB machine to do analysis on all of the chemistry to make sure we were ready to run. Afterward, if the chemistry was all set we would start our day. We would get copper panels with film on the, we would have to develop the image onto the board, etch off the copper, strip the rest of the film and put it through bond.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small place to work. Not to much of a place to have fun.
Prototype Technician/Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHApril 16, 2017
I worked with several people at this place who I worked with in the past. This made the transition much easier. Again as a group leader. Also the equipment was much older than what was out there in the market. Just working with these was fun in its on way. We knew what we needed from each other and came out with the final product.
Pros
Occasionally got a free lunch or a small bonus
Cons
Would have liked to work in a more mordern plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive high wages, clean enviroment
"A" molder (Former Employee) –  Sidney, NYMarch 5, 2017
Go to assigned work dept and blue prints and layouts read then procede to setting up machines or assembly line as accordingly and materials needed and tooling.Workplace culture was fun.Hardest part of some of the chemical smells. the most enjoyable part of job was seeing finished product for me.Management ok.
Pros
Alot of bonus's
Cons
Smell of chemicals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized structure
Key Account Manager - Cisco (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 29, 2017
High pressure

Confusing organization structure

Poor life/work balance

Tight with expenses

Conflicting goals and direction

Good pay and decent but not Silicon Valley level benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Place to work
Pricing Manager (Former Employee) –  Sidney NYJanuary 2, 2017
A typical day at amphenol is hectic. There is no organization, the system used is old and out of date making the job twice as hard. Due to the lack of a better system, I did learn to work smarter and finding alternate options in problem solving.
The people that make up Amphenol are great, all very hardworking and make the place feel like home.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lack of better system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment with all tools and equipment.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILApril 11, 2016
I worked at this company for developing new sliding platform and hinges for mobile phones by using ProE, ABCUS, mini-mechanical tensile tester, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working here is
Not will to say (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZApril 10, 2016
Most employees are afraid to speak their mind, afraid to confided in other employees.

Afraid that the newer lower paid employees will be kept, and the more experience workers will be terminated because they make more -- and if they don't make the numbers
Pros
Not many pro
Cons
Never knowing if you'll be terminated at any time, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for but not a lot of room for advancement
materials/inventory control (Former Employee) –  Endwell NYOctober 25, 2015
worked for them for 7 seven years out of Endicott NY worked many hrs and had great co-workers. management was for the most part pretty lean and seemed to try to work with everyone. Learned alot of different jobs and had fun doing it. It was over 30 years ago so very young and willing to get all the hours and knowledge allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAAugust 3, 2015
the job is very demanding pyhsically and we work overtime here and there so it takes a toll on the body my coworkers and i are very good and helpful towards one another
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for hard workers
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Sidney, NYJune 17, 2015
typical day* constantly learning new stuff.

learned* how to set-up, manage, and run a bar-lathe cnc machine.

management* not afraid to let go of unproductive workers, but all-around good people if you do your job.

co-workers* good people, helpful, and some a little odd.

hardest part* remembering all the controls and tool bit codes.

enjoyable part* when you've learned enough to just do your job rather than hunting down a supervisor and asking questions.
Pros
good pay, and over time
Cons
lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked daily to improve output.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Sidney, NYNovember 29, 2014
Work with operators to resolve conflict and issues to insure a productive day before it ends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Inspector / Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 13, 2014
Good until production moved to Mexico. I liked working with electronic components. I learned something new almost every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like saving the company money and have the ceo come down and say thank you
shippimg suppervisor (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 24, 2014
i would be at work from 5:00am to5:30pm some times later my boss would come in at 9:00am to 3:30pm my boss was nut there for us my co workers from time to time i would buy them lunch just to say thank the the great job you did best part of my job was when we would get letter from company saying thank you for getting are order out on time
Pros
my ceo was a great boos
Cons
my boss want nut there for us
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never know what my tasks may be for the day.
engineering technician (Current Employee) –  winston-salem ncApril 14, 2014
On any day I could be asked to do anything in stamping or molding. My skills are from running presses all the way to set-ups of new jobs. I could be asked to simply run the presses which typically a person runs 3 presses. I could also be asked to trouble shoot presses that are not running for various reasons from process issues to errors that may have occurred in automation or machine issues. I have done mold setting and processing. I have also laced stamping machines and changed out prep tools on the stamping side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Group leader (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHFebruary 23, 2014
Managed 25 people on 2nd shift. I had to meet the goals and plan.
Pros
Great experiance.
Cons
Left for new postion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had - by far
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 10, 2014
Amphenol is primarily focused on meeting monthly financial goals. They are NOT focused on people/culture, creating systems, or any other long-term goal. The company does not have a focus on Quality at all. The office environment is the worst I've seen ... no one smiles or enjoys their job there. Most managers there work 12-14 hour days and are underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created Airplance Connectors
QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sidney, NYJanuary 24, 2014
QC Inspector and production. I enjoyed the people I worked with. I did not enjoy getting laid off when the company moved most of the work to Mexico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amphenol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1