AMS Fulfillment Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strong company
Shipping clerk (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 25, 2017
I've been working for this company for almost 2 yrs now and has had opportunity for growth. They offer classes for you to help you grow which is a plus. The owner's are friendly and always have time to say hi and hear your concerns. Overall it's a great company to work for.
Pros
Classes offered
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with the people I am with right now because it creates a great bond and work gets done faster.
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 18, 2017
When work is slow we know how to deal with it so when work catches back we are prepared for what's coming and we finish it faster than usual. Plus everybody gets along.
Pros
Bond with other workers
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work your first job
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 19, 2017
Hectic workplace doesn't require you to speak Spanish but management speaks little English. Sometimes work beyond schedule expect to stay a hour past most days. No where to advance once your position is chose you're stuck in that field
Pros
30 minute lunch taco stand comes at least once in the week
Cons
no advancement can be let go at any time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pacing great job
Supervisor shipping and recieving (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CASeptember 14, 2016
I loved it is learned a lot of good transferable skills that I now posses was in charge of training new employees drove company truck did inventory logistics pills orders loaded and unloaded trucks everyone was hard working people and if I could go back I would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 22, 2016
Good Company to work for, temp work is always available for anyone that wants to apply - full time and part time offered. Anyone can come in and apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Shipping Lead (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAOctober 26, 2015
supportive management, but not always fair. good place to grow and learn more and new things, a bit challenging but who doesn't like a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviornment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAOctober 13, 2015
The company is very well respectful environment to work as a team player. Does not discriminate others. I will work there again. .


.
Pros
flexible
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ams
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 17, 2015
AMS was a solid company to work for. Felt as though I had reached my max potential at the company and wanted to move on to grow with a different company.
Pros
Great CEO
Cons
President has lack of People Skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Order Puller & Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Castaic, CAMarch 1, 2015
Great environment as you are always staying busy. Helped customers and put away general merchandise.Did general warehouse work as forklift and cycle count.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job i had.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CADecember 3, 2014
Horrible Place to work.

A typical day consisted of, doing everyone else's work. Being reprimanded for a task assigned by a manager and taking the blame.

Management was lazy and payed more attention to the girls then the task at hand.

Hardest part of this job was staying there because i needed the job.

most enjoyable was the long time friends i made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, family oriented.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CANovember 26, 2013
lots of order coming in and out. How to manage an account for a client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life changing experience
Scanning Clerk/Packager (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CASeptember 20, 2013
I enjoyed working for AMS Fulfillment! learned a lot of new skill in shipping&receiving, scanning, pick&pack, and inventory as well. Working at AMS was a fun working experience for me. It also gave me the confidence I needed to move up in life. I had the chance to work with some of the greatest supervisors that pushed me to do a great job and never gave up on me for any reason!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMS Fulfillment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

AMS Fulfillment Reviews by Location