Find companies:
amt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

amt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management culture is not beneficial to the employees
Senior Aerospace (Former Employee), Arlington, WADecember 17, 2014
Most of the Management team have no idea how to use the MRP system and waiver to the weak link without proper investigation of most situations. The message put for in writing is very different than the culture created and upheld. There is a strong move by many employees to leave once other companies give them a call. Most unfortunate that the company – more... does not cultivate the employee base strengths. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foot in the door to aerospace industry.
Assembly Mechanic (Former Employee), Arlington, WANovember 2, 2014
Pros: good training for boeing
Cons: unnoticeable raises, terrible one on one reviews, management that have no idea what they are talking about, and little to no job security.
When I first started they gave some thorough training and hyped up their benefits. When you're done training though that is when all the hype fades and you see just how much everyone doesn't want to be there. When I was hired with 40+ other people, over the course of a month, the company started letting go people who had worked there for up to 12 years – more... for very little reason if any at all. Gave me the feeling of no job security. Management stresses that leads and other management remain removed from the workforce which only causes your workforce to not respect management in thinking they don't know what they're talking about. The hardest part of the job is finding the motivation to go to work every day when management shows open bias to employees they help get hired and they give yearly raises less than fifteen cents an hour. The most enjoyable part of the job is laughing at the company meetings and management wonders why their Boeing quality rating has continued to plummet. They like to say Boeing is only 45% of their business, but in actuality it's closer to 96%. As the summary states, this is a great company to get your foot in the door for training in the aerospace industry, learn what a company management structure should not be like in a manufacturing business, and to learn how to never be appreciated. This company used to be great years ago before they were sold to Senior. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned Company
Manufacturing Operations Manager (Former Employee), Oxnard, CASeptember 19, 2014
Cons: not a good working enviroment
Tough Factory working Environment with basic systems driven by the owner.

Very good dedicated employees worked well together and got the job down.

The managers were knowledgeable and directed all activities in their departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people
Senior Aerospace (Former Employee), Arlington, WaMay 25, 2014
Pros: working there
Cons: sometimes had to work mandatory 10 hour days
It was a great place to work and people were friendly, which made the work day go by fast and smooth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept track of invoices
FILE (Former Employee), La Mirada , caApril 25, 2014
Organized, kept a clean file. Enjoyed sorting and pulling files to help customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work environment
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Lafayette, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: free traveling to other states
Cons: no healthcare, poor pay for jobs done
My day would start by either cleaning tents (weather permitting of course), loading or unloading tents to then be driven to a location.

I worked with many people from all backgrounds .
The hardest part of my job was that many of the people I worked with different have children or families to miss when we left out of the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry level company
Details Clerk (Current Employee), Arlington, WAMarch 27, 2014
In my 2 years at AMT I learned a lot had a chance to cross train in different areas in the company. Used different types of tools. Moral was for the most part high. All the co-workers got along just fine with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company on the rise
Customer Support Specialist, Tetra Tech (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: working with diverse people
Cons: managers being in another state
I enjoyed working with this company. I was always busy which I love & I had great people to work with. My managers were in Chicago and D.C so sometimes if they were unavailable I relied on people with I worked with. This is a great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with small local feel
Machinist Trainee (Former Employee), Arlington, WANovember 17, 2013
Bigger company that felt small. Did alot for the local community. Management was good about working with employees' schedules and questions related to work. Pay was descent and overtime was abundant and optional for those that wanted it. Great positive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work. Diverse and interesting installs.
A/V Installation Project Mgr/Foreman/Service Tech (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAMay 18, 2013
AMT has an amazing customer list. I have learned a lot about every aspect of the A/V industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that I learned many new ways of doing a job and culture
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Austin TexasSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: working with vietnamese taught me about a new culture and work ethics
Cons: could not advance within the company
A daily routine would be checking messages, checking with shipping for the daily outgoing products, pull blueprints for machinist. Monitor orders for customers and stay in contact with customers on shipping dates. Organized all blueprints and categorized them by hyperlinking them in excel programs. Order quartz and other items needed for manufacturing – more... silicon parts. Help with delievers when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATM Technician for ATM Solutions in Lexington, KY
AMT Technician (Current Employee), lexington kentuckySeptember 1, 2012
Cons: benefits package, crazy hours, low pay
Upper level management doesn't care about its employees. Middle management will work with you. The job can get repetitive and boring at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please read resume for full story. thank you
Cashier (Former Employee), Rosamond, CAAugust 24, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: everything else
my review for this is in my resume. needless to say it was a horrible, horrible job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Office Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 22, 2012
Pros: alot of work
Cons: 40 hours weeks
Managed over 45 employees, was responsible for day to day needs for the employees and business office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good embiance event if sometime you get some (unusual) client
Logistique et Réception (Former Employee), Terminus LongueuilNovember 12, 2014
the management was a little loose but the ambiance was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job satisfaction, good team of operatives, long hours
Senior Site Supervisor (Current Employee), nation wideJuly 17, 2013
Pros: good team, respectable pay
Cons: long hours, a lot of driving
Contracting firm, long hours, a lot of driving involved. I supervise a team of operatives in the inspection, construction and refurbishment of potable water filters at water treatment works across the UK. Additionally, I create the crane plans, supervise and carry out lifts. This role involves a lot of responsibilty, but is extremely rewarding.

Operatives – more... were trained well and cooperative, making it easy to supervise and ensure that jobs were carried out efficiently and safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and changing work environment
Purchasing Administrator - CAD (Former Employee), MistertonJuly 15, 2013
Pros: constant new challengesj
Cons: contracting is a volatile and insecure work environment
The job entailed a wide variety of work giving changing and different challenges each day. Although the work was in the same sector each job was different requiring different equipment, materials etc to be sourced. This provided an ever changing challenge.
There was a constant learning curve as the need arose to use new and different products. Developed – more... a wide range of skills to cope with this, the main thing being effective communication and an accurate keeping of records and data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custom metal Fab
Laser/Plasma-Punch machine operator (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good group of guys to work with
Cons: management is having difficulty finding work
10 hr day shifts-hired as a mig welder progressed to a cnc machine operator-currently run 2-3 lasers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUENA
CUARTO FRIO (Former Employee), CUARTO FRIONovember 25, 2014
Pros: tiene todod los seguros
Cons: un poco retrasados loa pagos
LA RELACION CON EL PERSONAL Y JEFES MUY BUENA,POR LO DEMAS COMO EN TODA EMPRESA TIENE SUS COSAS, QUE SE SULUCIONAN AL INSTANTE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buono
33 Op.Eserc.P3 parametro 175 (Current Employee), Genova, LIGNovember 13, 2014
Pros: buoni
Cons: disdetta accordi 2 livello con applicazione cotratto nazionale
La mia esperienza lavorativa in AMT e' sempre stata molto positiva,purtroppo con l'applicazione del Contratto Nazionale nel prossimo 2015 mi IMPONE ,PER RAGIONI ECONOMICI ,a cercare un altro Lavoro.