Find companies:
amt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

amt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work environment
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Lafayette, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: free traveling to other states
Cons: no healthcare, poor pay for jobs done
My day would start by either cleaning tents (weather permitting of course), loading or unloading tents to then be driven to a location.

I worked with many people from all backgrounds .
The hardest part of my job was that many of the people I worked with different have children or families to miss when we left out of the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry level company
Details Clerk (Current Employee), Arlington, WAMarch 27, 2014
In my 2 years at AMT I learned a lot had a chance to cross train in different areas in the company. Used different types of tools. Moral was for the most part high. All the co-workers got along just fine with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company on the rise
Customer Support Specialist, Tetra Tech (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: working with diverse people
Cons: managers being in another state
I enjoyed working with this company. I was always busy which I love & I had great people to work with. My managers were in Chicago and D.C so sometimes if they were unavailable I relied on people with I worked with. This is a great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with small local feel
Machinist Trainee (Former Employee), Arlington, WANovember 17, 2013
Bigger company that felt small. Did alot for the local community. Management was good about working with employees' schedules and questions related to work. Pay was descent and overtime was abundant and optional for those that wanted it. Great positive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work. Diverse and interesting installs.
A/V Installation Project Mgr/Foreman/Service Tech (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAMay 18, 2013
AMT has an amazing customer list. I have learned a lot about every aspect of the A/V industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that I learned many new ways of doing a job and culture
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Austin TexasSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: working with vietnamese taught me about a new culture and work ethics
Cons: could not advance within the company
A daily routine would be checking messages, checking with shipping for the daily outgoing products, pull blueprints for machinist. Monitor orders for customers and stay in contact with customers on shipping dates. Organized all blueprints and categorized them by hyperlinking them in excel programs. Order quartz and other items needed for manufacturing – more... silicon parts. Help with delievers when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATM Technician for ATM Solutions in Lexington, KY
AMT Technician (Current Employee), lexington kentuckySeptember 1, 2012
Cons: benefits package, crazy hours, low pay
Upper level management doesn't care about its employees. Middle management will work with you. The job can get repetitive and boring at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please read resume for full story. thank you
Cashier (Former Employee), Rosamond, CAAugust 24, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: everything else
my review for this is in my resume. needless to say it was a horrible, horrible job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Office Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 22, 2012
Pros: alot of work
Cons: 40 hours weeks
Managed over 45 employees, was responsible for day to day needs for the employees and business office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job satisfaction, good team of operatives, long hours
Senior Site Supervisor (Current Employee), nation wideJuly 17, 2013
Pros: good team, respectable pay
Cons: long hours, a lot of driving
Contracting firm, long hours, a lot of driving involved. I supervise a team of operatives in the inspection, construction and refurbishment of potable water filters at water treatment works across the UK. Additionally, I create the crane plans, supervise and carry out lifts. This role involves a lot of responsibilty, but is extremely rewarding.

Operatives – more... were trained well and cooperative, making it easy to supervise and ensure that jobs were carried out efficiently and safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and changing work environment
Purchasing Administrator - CAD (Former Employee), MistertonJuly 15, 2013
Pros: constant new challengesj
Cons: contracting is a volatile and insecure work environment
The job entailed a wide variety of work giving changing and different challenges each day. Although the work was in the same sector each job was different requiring different equipment, materials etc to be sourced. This provided an ever changing challenge.
There was a constant learning curve as the need arose to use new and different products. Developed – more... a wide range of skills to cope with this, the main thing being effective communication and an accurate keeping of records and data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custom metal Fab
Laser/Plasma-Punch machine operator (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good group of guys to work with
Cons: management is having difficulty finding work
10 hr day shifts-hired as a mig welder progressed to a cnc machine operator-currently run 2-3 lasers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellig klein bedrijf.
Constructie bankwerker/lasser (Former Employee), OldemarktOctober 14, 2013
Pros: klein bedrijf waardoor je veel van elkaar kunt leren.
Cons: veel weg voor werk in het buitenland.
Het maken van RVS machines met een klein team.
Alles in eigen hand van knippen tot kanten en lassen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ofrece prestaciones de ley
Ingeniero de Calidad (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHOctober 3, 2013
Pros: ambiente de trabajo
Cons: no prestaciones
Una empresa con alta rotacion por falta de prestaciones, La direccion de la empresa no se respeta los canales de Mando. Tuve oportunidad de seguir aportando mis conocimientos y experiencias en el trabajo Diario
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen Ambiente de trabajo
Auxiliar En Operacines (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 8, 2013
Es buena Empresa te deja crecer en el ambiente de trabajo
Aprendi a trabajar en equipo
Buenos compañeros
La parte Mas dificil es que hay tanto trabajo que luego te quedas solo en el almacen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa focada - Tem critérios bem definidos
Sv Processos de Aciaria (Current Employee), Serra, ESDecember 9, 2012
Cons: não fornecimento de ticket alimentação para funcionários.
Grande empresa / Empresa preparada para mudança de cenários / Empresa Dinamica