Amtrust Financial Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for Beginner
Commercial Underwriting Insurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 16, 2016
Commercial Insurance Company specializing in multi commercial coverage that provides policy holders more than one product.

Work with underwriters on the binding of coverage, instructions were not always clear, technology was based on multiple platforms. Learned a lot regarding their process and the different ways to to look at coverage.

Compensation didn't match skill set or abilities. It was entry level.

Management is at times ambiguous but for the most part friendly only because they are busy with a lot of tasks to due.

Co workers are okay for the most part but like any other environment stay busy and stay on task.

Hardest part of the job was that different states have different endorsements regarding coverage and the handling of those endorsements was performed manually versus automated like other carriers.

The enjoyable part of job was you got to experiment with different applications however, all of these applications were proprietary.
Pros
This company was involved in a lot so you were able to see it hands on.
Cons
Hardest part was the manual entry of the endorsements regarding different states for rating purposes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of a kind work place that plays favorites
accounts receivable (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 23, 2015
The one good thing is this is definitely one of a kind work place. It doesn't matter how hard working you are, or how good you are at your job.... It's all about who you know.
Cons
Management overlooks quality employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Seven Hills, OHNovember 19, 2015
Working in a call center has taught me to learn more customer service skills. Most of the coworkers are friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, not staff
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 15, 2015
People are promoted to management based on years of service, not skill set. Hostile work environment in the South Seattle office. No work / life balance, expected to work overtime without pay, managers mock, belittle and ridicule employees.
Pros
Strong company backing
Cons
Manager selection needs review
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun inbound Call Center
Contact Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNSeptember 2, 2015
On a daily basis, i worked with the agents on my team (14+) to assist them with their sales goals. I would use one on one coaching, call reviews, both live and previous, and point out best practices to be used. I started as a CSR in April 2012 and with the support and training of management, i was promoted to a Call Center Supervisor within 3 years. We worked hard, but we also had fun with daily, weekly and monthly sales incentives. We would plan team and inter-team potlucks on a monthly basis with festive themes. I really enjoyed working with my team. If i could help them build their sales ongoing and help them make more money, as well as the company, it gave me a certain satisfaction that i was able to help make someone professionally better and proficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Executive Assistant to the CEO and COO (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2015
Very busy CEO at a financial firm. This is a very busy role that demands impeccable attention to detail and strong communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Workers Compensation Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 5, 2015
It's great. if your able to work there do it. Great vendors. Workload is fine, if your not lazy. Hour lunches are awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Agile Environment with breath taking View of the Lake Erie
Testing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 9, 2014
I have never worked with Test Runner prior to joining AM Trust. It was exciting learning how to rate Insurance Policies using Test Data's and policy premiums. Executing complex SQL Queries to find different rules and rates.
I have enjoyed Reviewing Test Results in Test Runner and manually comparing different policy premiums. A fun,energetic, learning and team work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Seven Hills, OHNovember 14, 2013
This company is a shining example of nepotism and cronyism at it's worst. Upper management consist of relatives, college buddies, and childhood friends. If you are not apart of the inner circle you will likely leave there as you came in.
Pros
moved to a prime location in downtown cleveland's financial district
Cons
no opportunity for advancement, nepotism and cronyism prevents departments from flourishing
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Clerk/Client Services (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 16, 2013
Friendly people, room to advance, great atmosphere, managers are all nice, makes you feel like family away from home.
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 13, 2012
AmTrust is truly a one of a kind workplace. AmTrust values hard working empolyees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amtrust Financial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Amtrust Financial Services Reviews by Location