Find companies:
Amway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Amway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very professional job. A very nice organization
Sales (Former Employee), Los Angeles CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: a lot of communcation, traveling to diffrent states
Cons: too many meetings
A typical day would be really calm it was a more communication job. i learned alot from daily life routines to beatuy and health routines.my coworkers all very respectfull and friedly.Maybe one of the chanllenges of the job was selling organic product.But i enjoyed so much of that job.interacting with so many diffrent people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with outstanding benefits
Senior Business System Analyst (Current Employee), Ada, MINovember 19, 2014
Hard to find benefits employers that offer wide range of benefit options and contributions to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, daily job challenges.
Sr. Sales Tax Representative (Former Employee), Ada, MIOctober 31, 2014
Answer phone calls and inquiry, every time it rings. Prepare financial reports, mail checks, account reconciliation, spreadsheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and friendly workplace
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), Grand Island, NEOctober 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on products and and support system
Cons: might take several years to achieve
As independent business owners we choose how our typical day will be. Although we are advised to work at least 2-3 hours a day to make progress in our business. We are also pushed to read books and listen to CD's to gain more knowledge about business. What we learn are principles and values like respect, responsibility, positive attitudes, etc. Also – more... how to better our personal lives in the area of health and relationships with the people around us so we can all get along with other IBOs and our own families. In order to qualify working here you must be at least 18 years of age or 16 but with parent's consent. No experience needed all training is given. Must pay $177 to get your kit that contains a license, books, and CD's, catalogues for sales. All this is to benefit yourself in your business. My co-workers are very optimistic, fun, respectful, and very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job is recruiting, gaining a higher reputation, and training others. All of this is difficult usually just in the beginning when you start. The most enjoyable part is spending time with co-workers as a family since this business is just more than a job to us and it helps us keep united and work as a team. Attending Seminars and Conventions are really fun as well and at the same time we learn something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn as you go
Sells Associate (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAOctober 16, 2014
you start out with a upline person who show and tell you how things works. then they give the samples to test out and suggest to consumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Supply Chain Planner (Current Employee), Ada, MIOctober 6, 2014
Amway is very nice place to work at, they really help cultivate your growth as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with heart and a passion to create opportunities.
Sales (Former Employee), Ada, MISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: the work requirements can be enormous requiring additional hours.
There is plenty of opportunity for advancement.
They offer sporting activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun family oriented enviorment
idependent business owner (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: customize your own business
working from home
coworkers are all part of team
work your own hours
learn how to become a great business owner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Oppurtunity
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), Waldorf, MDAugust 29, 2014
I control my hours and how much time I put into my business. I've learned how to develop consistent clientele, lead others, and also become adaptable to every situation. I am my own boss. I get to choose whoever I want to be in business with. I enjoy everything about my business because it forces me to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expansion in Network and Growing Customer Service
Independent Business Operator (Current Employee), Buffalo NYAugust 19, 2014
This position allows me to develop as a business owner by granting me the creative freedom to promote my products and expanding my business model through excellent customer service. The personal development training helps me reach a wide audience of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Conversion Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2014
This is a permanent seasonal position. Peak season is fall/winter. I enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Employees are valued.
Regulatory and Product Safety Analyst (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: lot of employee events that boost morale.
Cons: lot of bureaucracy and promotions can be a bit hard to earn, some departments are more respected than others
Fun corporate environment, although the corporate culture is changing very quickly as the company continues to expand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Laboratory Technician Assistant (Current Employee), Ada, MIAugust 11, 2014
Sit at a desk all day long, attend some meetings, head into the lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun fosball table
customer service (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: the managment
it was fun for the 4 years i was there, hte culture was fun did not like that the hours where not flexible enough and to demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and competitive salary
EVENTS MANAGER (Current Employee), Ada, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Great benefits and competitive salary

I would like to see more opportunities for creative collaboration and acceptance of diversity of thought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very active around my supervisor everyday
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: liability insurance up to $50, 000
I designed a online website which is under the company brand. My job was to attend seminars each week and promote my business to others and advise them to join my business and company brand to expand. By expanding we offer the public a general concept on what our products and the website consist of and convince people to buy them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked a lot with a diverse group of customers to sell products
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 2, 2014
 Assist clients in fulfilling their everyday needs by providing high quality service
 Developed strong communication skills through customer interaction
 Prepare and performed all operations the business required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Security (Current Employee), OrlandoJune 23, 2014
Overall Rating is five
Job work/Life Balance is five

Compensation/ Benefits is five
Job security /Advancement is five
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Amway Behavior Based Safety Coach Laundry Plant (Current Employee), Ada, MIJune 16, 2014
Pros: safe company with great values
Honest day pay for honest day of work. Good personal relations.
Co-workers are hard working and diverse culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Part time Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), ChicagoJune 6, 2014
Pros: purchasing products at wholesale price
Awesome environment to grow your business and grow personally.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amway

As a $10.9 billion dollar pioneer in the direct selling industry, Amway has been helping the world live better lives since 1959. – Read more