Find companies:
Amway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Amway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very active around my supervisor everyday
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: liability insurance up to $50, 000
I designed a online website which is under the company brand. My job was to attend seminars each week and promote my business to others and advise them to join my business and company brand to expand. By expanding we offer the public a general concept on what our products and the website consist of and convince people to buy them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked a lot with a diverse group of customers to sell products
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 2, 2014
 Assist clients in fulfilling their everyday needs by providing high quality service
 Developed strong communication skills through customer interaction
 Prepare and performed all operations the business required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Security (Current Employee), OrlandoJune 23, 2014
Overall Rating is five
Job work/Life Balance is five

Compensation/ Benefits is five
Job security /Advancement is five
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Amway Behavior Based Safety Coach Laundry Plant (Current Employee), Ada, MIJune 16, 2014
Pros: safe company with great values
Honest day pay for honest day of work. Good personal relations.
Co-workers are hard working and diverse culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Part time Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), ChicagoJune 6, 2014
Pros: purchasing products at wholesale price
Awesome environment to grow your business and grow personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Day in Amway
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), Ponce, PRJune 6, 2014
I learn more about the sales experience and the retail. And one day in the week all the employees reunite to learn more about the business and to skill more about the sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAJune 5, 2014
Team work with different cultural backgrounds
Provide customer service
Management helps when needed.
The hardest part is finding customers that are interested in the products.
The most enjoyable part is the discounts on products because I love their products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feast or famine
Bartender (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 3, 2014
not much work, good money when there is ...........................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 29, 2014
THE COMPANY WAS GOOD,

a typical day at work WAS LIKE A PARTY
what you learned HOW TO INTERACT WITH OTHERS AND STILL BE ABLE TO DO MY JOB
management WAS GREAT
your co-workers OK
the hardest part of the job WAS HAVING TO GO HOME
the most enjoyable part of the job STARTING MY DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun environment
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), Woodland, CAMay 14, 2014
Work at your own pace. Increase sales talents while making extra money on the side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMay 14, 2014
Pros: excitment
Cons: lies
Deceitful people, they distract you with numbers and hype and then do very little to actually help you make sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, positive work environment.
Executive Assistant Corporate Communications (Current Employee), Ada, MIMay 6, 2014
Pros: community oriented.
Cons: must be available 24/7. tough to gain a balance with work/home life.
Collaborative environment.
High energy.
Positive, youthful workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume High Energy Atmosphere, Overall fun place to work
Senior Part-time Bartender (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: fun atmospher
Cons: no breaks
Must have the ability to multitask effectively and efficiently. The ability to deal with a wide variety of different customers in a friendly and courteous manner. Great emphasis on teamwork. Hardest part of the job is juggling the many different aspects and inconsistencies of each night without letting it effect the guests experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and growing company
Treasury and Best Practices Manager (Former Employee), San José, Costa RicaApril 14, 2014
Relationships are very valuable as well as people.
Good compensation package
The SSC still in organization with a lot of opportunities to bring in more work to Costa Rica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job for millennials and baby boomers
Guest Services (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: access to top billed events
Cons: low pay
I began working at the Amway Center for the 25th Anniversary Season. I received Disney Customer Service training and Im very proud to create memorable experiences for people from all over the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Opportunity
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), Evansville INMarch 18, 2014
I have been an Amway independent business owner for over 10 years. During this time, I have learned invaluable information about entrepreneurship, leadership, and business ethics. I have been transformed from a shy, introverted person to an outgoing, fun, people person. I attribute this personal development to the people skill books that are recommended – more... by the company and my personal experiences building my Amway business.

The compensation plan is second to none. You truly are rewarded for your efforts in both public recognition and monetary awards. I have developed friendships over the years that are priceless, and I absolutely love the positive environment this business team provides. I would recommend Amway to anyone who wants to become a better person, make new friends, and make extra money. Blessings to you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top diect sell company
Amway entrepreneurship project (Current Employee), East Lansing, MIMarch 17, 2014
Amway is a smart company, it give people a chance to learn the concept of business and use the skill to do the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company opportunities are always available.
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great company reputation, income is amazing.
I been an Independent Business Owner for about two years. I enjoy and have met amazing people throughout the world. I have learned how to successfully become an entrepreneur. I build long term relationship with customers and enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Educational
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: great company if you want to earn extra money
Cons: not an hourly job
Amway is a global company that sells a variety of products, primarily in the health, beauty, and home care markets. I started off as an independent business owner which was great. it gave me the opportunity to manage my own work schedule which is great if your in school and its a great way to earn extra money. in Amway every one is nice, they love educating – more... you about the business how to make yourself better. The hardest thing about Amway is not knowing how much you will get in earnings because its not an hourly job its more so commission based, other than that its a great way to earn extra money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly worker
Filler Packer (Former Employee), Ada, MiFebruary 17, 2014
worked most of my time in cosmetic's on the line.

worked thru a temp service half the year then thru Amway Core

was working towards a full-time job there but didn't get hired then a job came open in Ionia and I took that.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amway

As a $10.9 billion dollar pioneer in the direct selling industry, Amway has been helping the world live better lives since 1959. – Read more

Amway Photos