Analog Devices Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under 5 stars to work for
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 27, 2017
great company, but when you have 2 people doing the work of 1900 employees and you have no say and the management does not stand behind you, then there is a time to move on
Pros
guarantee work
Cons
poor management, not hiring, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Marketing Programs Specialist - DSP Division (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJanuary 18, 2017
Great place to work. Worked with a very knowledgeable team and enjoyed my time there. Was able to grow within the company quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, good work-life balance
Senior Engineer/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 11, 2017
Great place to work for a semiconductor techie. They have an extensive suite of analog, digital, and mixed signal products. Company is well managed with a seasoned team of executives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going culture
Product Engineer II (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 9, 2017
Good starting job and culture. Pretty fast paced learning curve. Company invests heavily in skill development. Co-workers are always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caught in the past
Optical Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 5, 2017
Ahead in tech behind in everything else. This is my review about analog devices located in wilmington MA, the united states of america at 804 woburn street.
Pros
The securitas contractors are really nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to start
Product Test Develop engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 4, 2017
good for NCGs to start career and learn at early stage. Experienced co-workers, nice 401K plan, tuition reimbursement can help on advance degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a lot of fun during the summer activities when the company had cookouts, we got to meet a lot of other employees.
Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MADecember 16, 2016
It was a very good place to work. The company was constantly changing and being adapted to the newest technology. It was nice to be exposed to these changes and be adapted to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly company to work for
Test Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MADecember 7, 2016
From the time I started to now I have felt very at home and welcomed into the atmosphere here. Everyone is friendly and management is very understanding when situations come up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: benefits, has cafeteria
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MANovember 14, 2016
Good pay and benefits, shut down between Christmas and New Years. Communication could be better. Transitioning from Hittite Microwave to Analog Devices has been tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great work place
Layout Drafter (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 12, 2016
I learned SCHEMATIC and PWORK to prepare detailed electrical and mechanical drawings for new product development.Create CAM files for a copper clipboard.
Assemble boards for testing and stock and order parts for staff of 25.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Analog is discrimination free
Equipment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MANovember 9, 2016
Analog opens room to his employees to grow within his organisation.
Analog creates a channel where all employees can bring innovative ideas or thoughts.
Human rights at Analog are treated fairly and equitably, and that created a very friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Administrative For NE Sales (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAOctober 13, 2016
1) I checked voice mail and worked on spread sheets.
2) Pretty neat tricks with their custom spread sheets
3) Very helpful.
4) Didn’t have any
5) Knowing it was going to end.
6) Learning a job I had no experience at. Wish I could have leaned more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and professional and good learning opportunities.
IS Operations Systems Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MASeptember 1, 2016
Worked with a confidant IS team that assisted one another with daily activities that consisted of SOP, troubleshooting user issues and time-lined projects. Management works well with team members and co-workers meet daily for trouble case updates.
Pros
Challenging I liked going into work the day passed quickly
Cons
Short handed staff at times other that that no concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company!
Senior Fab Trainer Operator Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAAugust 3, 2016
It was my pleasure to have been a part of this company, but unfortunately, the company closed that is why I had to look for another job to sustain my and my family's daily needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAApril 19, 2016
A typical day at work when I first started with the company was great, especially when we were Hittite, when it became Analog things changed and it wasn't as great as it was when I first started. I got to learn new software packages and use an old one which was alright. As far as coworkers at this company we had good ones and then coworkers that were just out for themselves and not wanting to help the people that needed help.
I'd say the hardest part of the job was when people didn't communicate and a person would have to find out on their own when things were changed around and no one would say anything. communication in any company needs to be better.
I enjoyed the work at my company especially when I first started, but then when the bigger company came in and there were a lot of changes it wasn't a happy go lucky place anymore.
Pros
ADI Bonus
Cons
Upper Manegement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on innovative projects everyday
Product Test Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 5, 2016
Company provides innovative projects to work on everyday. A lot of technical knowledge is contained in senior engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analpg Devices Inc a Great company.
Quality Assurance Administrator (Current Employee) –  3550 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95134January 14, 2016
A great company with excellent benefits. I worked in an environment where my job skills and intellect was fully utilized for the betterment of my career goals.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity was great. We had a great time.
Sr. Wafer Fabrication Operator Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 17, 2015
My day started at 3 pm. and I was always busy pushing product out
and it ended at 11 pm.
I leaned a lot of different thing work for Analog devices the different
product's that we processes through the different machines.
Management was great he always would give long lunches when we mad our production was meet.
My co-workers were great people. Sometimes we would get together
on our day off our when we got of work.
The most hardest part of my job was always being in the clean room
with full gear on.
the most enjoy able part of my job was learning the different machines.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
scheduled breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niche products in highly technical areas
Digital Logic Designer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 21, 2015
Small teams working on leading-edge tech products. Strong R&D and leaders in the areas they play in, but little commitment to fight for market share in new areas. They are good at creating new product categories.
Pros
Smart co-workers, opportunities for responsibility and learning.
Cons
Entry into new product lines sometimes not well planned or funded.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and culture
Product/Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAOctober 21, 2015
Pro: Great company and culture for working. Management is encouraging of new ideas but slow to adopt any.

Con: Projects move slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Analog Devices. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1