Anchor Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Glen Bernie,MDMay 18, 2017
I generally believe that Anchor Staffing as with many such agencies could stand to demand more of themselves and their management. Most importantly in terms of enterprise, improving their ability to network and build commitments such that ensure their contractors can feel job security and taste but if a minimal prosperity~
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Picker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, KSMay 1, 2017
I was a picker at American eagle i collected the items from a warehouse in a given order until completion then sent them off to shipping where they were sent to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHFebruary 23, 2017
co-workers are nice but closed down 8-5 m-f shifts liked management nice helpful good team of people . good atmosphere meet different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Light Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIFebruary 23, 2017
I really didn't like this job the staff is rude, they are disrespectful and the worker never came to work or even did their job when they were there .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIFebruary 1, 2017
Very productive as far as work, different people with different characteristics, as for management on my worksite she was Awesome!! The environment around was friendly far as Co-Workers but the hardest part of the job was dealing with people who didn't like to do their work. what I enjoyed most about the job was I had 3 friends at the particular workplace, we gave each other the motivation to be great at the job we did.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible pay and management will say whatever it takes to fill their spots
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Parma, MIJanuary 27, 2017
After being given the run around about a direct hire position i decided to go ahead and work as a temp till then. I was told the wage was 12 an hour but it wasn't. Its $9. Then worked there for 6 weeks before i quit because standing in one place for 12 hours a day pushing a button every 20 seconds is not a job anyone should have to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temporary worker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJanuary 25, 2017
I would show up to work 25 minutes early to get my station ready for my shift. then for the rest of the day i would work with a group of 4 people to make a specific car part.
I learned that working in a team environment is very fun and demands good communication with each other to hit our quota for the day.
Management was very strict in how you were supposed to go over every step while making the part you were assigned to.
The workplace culture was phenomenal you worked with a very diverse group of people since this company had over 1,200 members just on the morning shift.
Hardest part of the job was standing on your feet all day in the same area.
The most enjoyable part of the job was you worked with a different group of people everyday
Pros
worked monday to friday and never worked weekends
Cons
no benefits short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and loud
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Prama MiJanuary 19, 2017
Anchor staffing make and put together car parts. I worked the line of course. 12 hours shifts six days a week. And started off at $9.00 an hour.t he only bad thing was the hours. I believe eight hours and six days could have been better.
Pros
The breaks by it being so many hours.
Cons
The hours and days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 30, 2016
Anchor Staffing is a great company to work for. They have good opportunities to help find steady and stable employment. Anchor Staffing is very helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVOCATE (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 27, 2016
A good place to go for temp work. Friendly staff!! I learned a lot working with Anchor because i was in a position that dealt with Insurance. Co-workers were fun and easy to talk to. Hardest part of the job was the training and getting into the groove. It was enjoyable for me because I got to meet all kinds of people and help them with their insurance and their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before applying
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDDecember 20, 2016
Fast past work environment that requires extended weekends and overtime work. Recruitment is based on performance and if you lack bringing in qualified candidates you will be penalize regardless, if it is your fault or not.
Pros
Hour Lunch, close commute for work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee) –  Redford, MI 48239December 16, 2016
Hi-Lo Driver
Switcher
Shipping receiving
Stock warehouse inventory
Prepare boxes for packaging / shipping
productive and fun workplace
learned a lot there
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing car parts for ford in the proper containers.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MINovember 26, 2016
A typical day at Anchor Staffing consist of packing car parts for Ford Motor Company. Far as co workers and management there was great communication and hat made the shift actually go by faster. There was really no hard part about the job it was very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work at
Parts Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MINovember 13, 2016
To all African Americans, this job you should avoid. These are Muslims some are illegal people working here that doesn't know English. Do not apply here
Pros
If its hot, free Ice Cream
Cons
Racist workers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Authority
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 11, 2016
• Assisted customers to find the desired product requested. It may be through assisting the sale floors along with placing online orders when required.
• Answered incoming calls and called other stores when required.
• Packed up material that was being sent to another store or placed in storage.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a PWE
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILNovember 10, 2016
Very pleasant environment it has PWE. Takes care of its employees.
They are very flexible and understanding. They work with you around your schedule.
Pros
they give breaks aside from yuor lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 19, 2016
Anchor staffing was a good job even tho they overworked and underpaid us. We had a good group of employees and supervisors . I actually miss working overtime on the weekends there .
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, MDOctober 19, 2016
Supervisors and managers are unreasonable.
Quotas grow and become unreasonable.
You could be fired for literally anything.
The warehouse is miserable due to the lack of both ac AND heating
Pros
Short Work Week
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall job
Facilities Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Parma, MIOctober 2, 2016
Never sure who will be in the Anchor office when going to get check or if there are concerns about job. Never the same person in there. Co-workers are great to work with everyone works as a team to keep production up.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ggg
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MISeptember 28, 2016
Prepared orders for shipping.
Shipped trucks and tracked orders to confirm orders are correct and delivered.
Addressed any questions/concerns that truck drivers have.
Assisted with monthly inventory counts and processing.
Team Leader of a crew of 21, mediating employee relations.
Managed communications in-house and corporate wide in reference to work flow and productions needs.
Assisted with evaluations, safety reports, and quality concerns.
Pros
Ggg
Cons
Hhhh
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anchor Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9