Find companies:
Anderson Auto Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Anderson Auto Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
SENIOR / LEAD SERVICE ADVISOR (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 21, 2014
Just like any dealership I guess, Long hrs. You work really hard for not alot of money and an immense amount of stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Body men & painters beware of manager & estimator in Lincoln shop
Lead Body Technician (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 15, 2014
Pros: i never heard any serious complaints from any other part of the dealiership, but after briefly talking with owner, i truly believe he is a nice person, just misguided on his management staff.
Cons: they tried to force me to do unconscionable (unsafe) repairs to vehicles.
This company seems okay, but they have a failure in management in the Lincoln shop. They seem to be fixated on believing managers who have lied to upper management, when it has been proven in writing more than once, that the body shop manager has lied to upper management. If you think they have an open door policy to talk to upper management, you are correct. But, upper management has a closed ear policy when it comes to employees. In other words, if you catch your manager lying, upper management will believe the manager who is lying, over you (employee) every day of the week. I would not recommend anybody work in the body shops in Lincoln whatsoever. I was the 11th employee through this body shop in approximately 3 years. Do you want to be number 12? Don't work for the body shop in Lincoln, NE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Read below
General Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NebraskaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: family owned
Cons: to involved in the day to day affairs and very indecisive.
Nice company, but lacks direction from the top management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company actually cares about employees from top to bottom
Sales Manager/Trainer (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 13, 2014
The corporate team does a fantastic job of relaying the company mission and values to all employees. They hold many fundraisers and events to help out the local community and worldwide organizations. The sales side is very interesting because of the challenging environment and the unique clients in our market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. .
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NENovember 3, 2013
Highly recommend for employment. Honest, family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had better
Service Consultant (Former Employee), Missouri Valley, IAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: the general manager
Overall the company was great to work for but the general manager was a complete tool which I'm sure is why they are no longer in business at this location any longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a consistent place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEApril 10, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: almost everything
pay plans change all the time and managers. you will work with someone new every week, if you are lucky to not be ran off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anderson
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 24, 2013
Lots of interaction with customers. Learned to get the sale. Management is positive and helps you to succeed. Coworkers are there to lend you a hand. Getting to know the customers and getting the sale is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing company
New Car Sales Manager (Former Employee), Missouri Valley, IAJune 15, 2012
Great company to work for, just took me away from my family to often.