Find companies:
Anderson Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Anderson Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ER Tech (Former Employee), Maryville, ILMay 5, 2014
I enjoy patient care and the hands on experience. The hardest part of the Job is the heavy lifting. I enjoy the 1 on 1 with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Labor and Delivery Technician (Former Employee), Maryville, ILMay 5, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: very few to none.
Flexible Management.

Great atmosphere.

Ran efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly Co-workers
Radiology clerk (Current Employee), Maryville, ILFebruary 12, 2014
A typical work day for me is checking in patients for their tests, doing all paperwork and closing. I have learned a lot of medical situations from working in radiology. We see a lot of patients come in with blood clots so I am familiar with all of the signs and symptoms. I get along with all of my co-workers and all of them are very supportive of one – more... another. I like being able to tell patients that their tests have come back negative and seeing the relief on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Nurse Assistant II (Current Employee), Maryville, ILDecember 16, 2013
Great company to work for. I've learned a tremendous amount of information while working here as a nurse assistant and earning my nursing degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing community-based hospital environment
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Maryville, ILNovember 25, 2013
This is a great place for students and new graduates to learn and gain confidence as a therapist with all updated technology and equipment available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), maryville ilSeptember 3, 2013
loved taking care and being closely involved with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Nurses assistant, okay job
Nurses Assistant (Former Employee), Meridian, MSAugust 2, 2013
Very hard work. The Nurses was not very helpful. The hardest part of my job was getting dress to go in. The most enjoyable part of the job, leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring loving environment
Food & Nutrition/Food Server (Current Employee), Maryville, ILJuly 17, 2013
I think Anderson Hospitial has allowed me the oppurity to get hands on experience when it comes to patients. I love my job here so much I love what I do. My mangers are wonderful. The part I love the most about this job is getting hands on experience with patients and getting to help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nobody seems happy everyone has something to complain about
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Meridian, MSMay 15, 2013
Pros: the food was great
Cons: employees really didn't care about patients.
I was happy when I first started working there but I started feeling depressed due to all the negative comments that the co workers talked about. Anderson had some finanical problems and insurance was not that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun work place
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Maryville, ILFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: good people, healthcare
Cons: low opportunity for advancement
i enjoyed working here very much i enjoyed meeting all the different people and the work itself was fun and interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and comfortable place to work
Clinical Lab Externship (Former Employee), Maryville, ILDecember 18, 2012
This was only my externship site. It was a great place to start learning how to work in the lab setting. I was taught a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of drama, not a fun place to work, management is not pro active.
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Maryville, ILSeptember 21, 2012
They do not feel that breaks are important, lots of favoritism with certain employees, rules do not apply equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Registered Nurse/Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Maryville, ILAugust 16, 2012
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: not a lot of mercy when work loads were demanding. "just do it".
A nice place to work, however does not offer as high of a wage as some other medical facilities. Pay does not tend to scale up as quickly as others either.
Work loads are very comparable to most any other hospital, usually a nurse/patient ratio of 6 or 7 patients to 1 nurse.
I learned that Anderson is a quality hospital, maybe not as high-tech as some – more... of the major hospitals in St. Louis, but it is great for what it is.
The management was good, and my co-workers were great.
The hardest part of the job was when I had to work over after working my 12 hour shift; that was really long and tiring.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the patients; I took care of some wonderful people while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cna (Former Employee), Meridian, MSAugust 5, 2012
Pros: working with the other aides, off on weekends.
Cons: no teamwork from the nurses. food to expensive.
This facility has a few good people to work with. The teamwork wasn't very good(@ least not on my floor), I would not recommend this to be an advanced place to work. They will not pay what u need to be paid, but will work u twice as hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical healthcare environment
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Maryville, ILMay 17, 2012
Anderson Hospital has its ups and downs. Management needs improvement; ONE set of standard rules need to apply to EVERYONE.