Find companies:
Anderson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Anderson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun with my co workers talking while we worked and the supervisers made it fun.
Stocker/Receiver (Former Employee), Anderson, INSeptember 17, 2014
I wish I was paid something for the work I did. I enjoyed being around my coworkers. It was a good working place and I liked my supervisers. I enjoyed helping the elderly customers. This is were I'm getting my start. Now i'm ready to start work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company. No Longer Open
Legal Assistant/Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2014
Anderson Crenshaw is no longer a functioning company. It is my understanding, that after leaving, the owners decided to go seperate ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed all aspects of my job.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Vicksburg,MsJuly 17, 2014
Pros: busy.
All duties from 15,000 phone calls a day to processing millions in payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unrealistic expectations
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: free videos
Cons: very long hours. poor pay
Company takes on too many projects. Cannot possibly finish all your work. over worked. alot of stress.
poor pay. poor mileage pay.
Worse job I have ever had.
Company lives in la la land
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love doing patient care
CNA (Current Employee), Meridian, MSMay 4, 2014
i come and to take care of my patients to the best of my ability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
following directions to set the displays for each department
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 10, 2014
replenishing media and movies department
doing new releases for these departments
i got along with coworkers and mangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Responsibility; Lots of Experience
Associate Attorney (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAFebruary 19, 2014
New and young attorneys are immediately given significant responsibility and control over individual cases, in nearly all areas of law. The partners expect a lot out of the associates, regardless of experience, which often results in long hours.

However, it is a great place for new attorneys to get experience; associates are generally responsible for: – more... argument at hearings in their assigned cases; all discovery matters (including the taking and defending of depositions; and participation in trial. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Bar Chairman/Bartender/Manager (Former Employee), Anderson, AKJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free meals.
Cons: short breaks. on call status.
People were very demanding. Short tempered people made it difficult to maintain conversations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Md Anderson Cancer Center Is a Wonderful Place to Work
Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TexasDecember 22, 2013
Pros: benefits, flex scedule, spacies work area.
Cons: paid twice monthly.
A friendly work environment, you can learn so much about cancer coding, and research measures. So much history, it was a nice journey through time. However, like all places, your management will determine if you will be a good fit. If they are workable relationships, all will be well. Hardest part of my job, was knowing what exactly what my primary – more... job was. I was hired in at the end of fiscal year, so I learned every part to help out my team. This was a good thing, but also a strained thing sometimes. I love being able to plug in my headphones and work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great work environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAOctober 17, 2013
Typical day at work dealt with completing tasks as a Staff Accountant like auditing, preparing taxes, and doing accounting tasks for clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work in the 9 years I was there.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 11, 2013
I enjoyed the variety of people that I encountered in any typical workday. I miss working there and the challenges that I overcame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An all around great place to work.
Inspector (Former Employee), Greenwood, COOctober 9, 2013
Pros: all together a great company.
Cons: lay offs
I began my Inspection career at AHF. It was there that I decided to make Quality Control my career. Very great work conditions and a great environment to work in. The most enjoyable part of the job was the many different aspects of aircraft production the company performed which made the learning options endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Shipping/Packing (Former Employee), Glendale, CASeptember 27, 2013
Pros: awesome fending, unlimited coffee, air condition warehouse
Cons: 12 hours on yur feet, 10 min break twice a day, no tamales untill saturday
bindery would pack round corners all day, i learned to use a zune cutter and use shipping machines. the management was strict and on the ball. my coworkers gossip too much. the hardest part of the job was standing 12 hours. the most enjoyable part is the tamale guy on saturdays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits satisfactory work env less flexible work env
QA Analyst (Former Employee), mnAugust 13, 2013
good benefits
satisfactory work env
less flexible work env
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for anderson
sales (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 22, 2013
Pros: got free dvds, shirts
Cons: no vactions pay
is a busy day you have all books to put up displays to put up.it was a fun job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Internship with
Internship (Former Employee), MIMay 23, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere, learned a lot
Cons: short internship, some days were slow
We visited the different parts of the company each week. I learned about how a company can be completely different types of work but all will depend on each other. Having this many focuses can really help a company excel. I did this internship with one other classmate. The hardest part was trying to absorb everything that we were exposed to in the short – more... amount of time there. The most enjoyable part was going outside and observing the places where their projects were being built or surveyed. This internship helped me decide on the engineering focus that I would be in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 18, 2013
Managed phone and messaging system; organized, composed, and handled correspondence and pleadings; managed office supplies and budget; maintained professional communications with clients, attorneys, and Judges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anderson Kill & Olick
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 8, 2012
Good people!
My personal commute was too long and so I had to make a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was simple
Press Operator (Former Employee), Grand Haven, MIDecember 2, 2012
I enjoyed the atmosphere and my co-worker.Every job that was assigned to me was easy to do and understand. I miss working there and if I could go back I would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Route Salesman (Former Employee), pearl, msNovember 5, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: company always laying off
great place to work company constant changing.travel different places meet new people.

About Anderson

Andersons, Inc. is an entrepreneurial company with diversified interests in the agriculture and transportation markets. The Company – Read more