Andrews Distributing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was a good company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 25, 2016
Once they switched from salary to hourly it all went down the drain. Supervisors are all into themselves and worried about they're bonus that they will do everything possible to get you out early everyday making about 40 hours a week. Perfect for someone that lives with their parents but if you have a family I don't know how living off 500 to 700 a week is comfortable. Specially for the hard work you have to do in little to no time. Your often stressed about finishing routes fast and if you have too many hours you will be sent home. Great company but extremely poor management area specifically from a delivery stand point.
Pros
Work schedule, good chance of moving up
Cons
Management, work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very horrible! Highly Disappointed....
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75247March 17, 2016
Management horrible, they do not pay very well, and advancement is little to none. I was told after doing and learning everything I was not qualified.
Pros
Off early sometimes, employees are decent
Cons
Management not very good, little advancement, pay is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and very likeable people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 16, 2015
i enjoyed working here at this company. everyone was very nice and laid back and hardworkers. i would still be there but for personal reasons i needed to leave.
Pros
off early
Cons
insitives
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place with great benifits
Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TexasAugust 3, 2015
Loved the environment, fellow employees were fun to work with, good people and the teach you how to the job right. They provide great customer service and very effective in making the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place with a fun, relaxed sales team.
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 27, 2015
A great place to work, with exceptional management.
Lots of proactive decisions made here.
As a sales rep of RBNA, you will feel a sense of pride.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for those who enjoy maunal labor.
Delivery Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 23, 2015
Not flexible with schedules. (I would not recommend to students)
Very strenuous work load.
No job culture.
Decent pay.
Managers need to work on communication.
Pros
laid back co-workers.
Cons
No lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They tempt you in, but the management falls down on the job.
Red Bull off-premise Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Work starts early, and most days you'll be working late, even though one of the spokes on their "value wheel" is family. They seem to not care about your family time at all. Management doesn't talk to each other about almost anything, you will get the same call from three different managers within about ten minutes of each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company but no room to grow.
Route Driver CDL (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 11, 2013
work is interesting, never two days the same. Meet different people everyday, no boss on you back, as long as you do what suppose to be done.

I learned to manage people to get the job done, learned to drive a semi truck in a professional way.

My co-workers are amazing. We work as a team, when i get done with my route i help the next route and i dont go home till we all go home.

The toughest part of the job is dealing with weather. I worked from nice weather to working thru hail, rain, thunder storms, ice, snow, etc...

Meeting good people and working with good people is my favorite part of the job.
Pros
no boss on your back
Cons
pay is very low, and there is no room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 9, 2013
I started as a supermarket merchandiser and moved over to convenience store sales associate and then up to salesman for convenience stores. Never once got a raise. They told me my raise was being able to earn a little more commission and always expected a sales goal that was beyond reach every year.
Pros
attend many different events, great co-workers, awesome manager
Cons
small comp for personal vehicle use, sales goals rediculous, no raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay long hours and difficult advancment
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 11, 2012
Order puller, always had diffrent hours and never knew when I was getting out. Always having problems with management with trying to advance and move to better positions. Co-workers are good and fun to have and also hard workers. The job was easy, but the hard thing was the hours and being on production.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad management, and bosses always demanding more then expected
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Retail specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas texasJanuary 21, 2015
Who wouldn't love working for a beer company. The hours were hard just because you had to be in bars all night long.
Pros
great pay, fun place and great benfits
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large beer distribributor for North texas
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2013
My job is to service the Bar and Restaurant industries draft beer systems. I am a self starter and unsupervised in my job.
Pros
attend free venues
Cons
company doesn't give raises
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold pet supplys to grocery stores used hand held computer
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pretty good job did not pay enough went into store wrote an order then deliverd the product the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, Tx.March 17, 2014
The days are long and the managers are very rude. I did not enjoy the work environment at all.
Pros
good pay.
Cons
miserable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXApril 10, 2014
Good work and competitive pay. Everything about the company was fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Andrews Distributing Reviews by Location