ANDRITZ Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace as well as learning environment
Engineering Design Intern (Current Employee) –  Montoursville, PAMarch 17, 2016
The Andritz Pulp and Paper Division has been a monumental learning experience which has excelled my Engineering Design education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PASeptember 8, 2015
Inspected sand molds, ran equipment.
Very dirty, very hot, Long hours, 10-12 hours everyday.
Liked the management and co-workers.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
DATA ENTRY (TEMPORARY EMPLOYMENT ) (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAOctober 9, 2014
This was a temporary position, ordering parts for machinary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Brantford, Ontario division is the worst division in the company
Employee (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONSeptember 27, 2013
I totally agree with all posts. It seems that every other division in the company, except the Brantford, Ontario location, has the values, commitment and fairness that every prospective employee is looking for. Unfortunately, the post about the Brantford, Ontario location could not be more true. The shop manager is uneducated, who sulks and holds grudges and has an immature temper. The upper management is all about ego and are the most two-faced bunch of individuals I have ever worked for. Turnover is outrageous. I am embarrassed to say I ever worked for them. I found a much better job, higher pay and better respect. If you want to work great hours, good benefits but be miserable....then this place is for you. Buyer beware as they say!!
Pros
good hours, good benefits
Cons
shop manager, lack of respect, upper management, micro managers, shop manager and shop manager
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulp Paper and food processing equipment.
Drafter/Designer (One Source Temp) (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PASeptember 19, 2013
I had a great boss and his twin brother was in charge of other drafting department. Both were great bosses.
Pros
i got to design hoppers and grain flow layouts
Cons
only lasted 4 monthe 3 times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Lead Man, Safety Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Muncy, PAAugust 1, 2013
we work as a family, we have very little problems. Everyone gets along with everyone. The hardest thing about the job would be when we have break downs and production stops. The best day would be when we have no break downs at all and high production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the better places to work in the area
Industrial Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Muncy, PAMarch 14, 2013
the job is what you make of it. if you want to take on more work you are welcome to it. i do work with a good group of people. some managers are better than others.
Pros
paycheck, decent healthcare package
Cons
ego stroking management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, good benefits
Manual Machinist, Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 3, 2012
Nice place to work. Great management. Great hours and benefits. Unfortunately they relocated to another city.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
moved
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more ANDRITZ reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture