Angel Americas LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of growth
Market Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2016
Management doesn't value your opinions. They chose their own path whether or not it's valid or not. Work environment would be much better if they gave us more support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 18, 2015
Valley Grain was a great company, learn a lot and grow a lot with the company, i start as a Administrative Assistant and ended as a manager. A lot of travel between Mexico and Texas. There was a lot of variety in what i accomplish every day, fully bilingual and new projects that were challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading company
Sales Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  NYJune 3, 2014
Good company.
Enjoyed working with all management teams and stake holders
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive staff, winner attorneys and team player law firm.
Litigation Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 11, 2013
A typical day at work word be redlinning contracts and stipualtions. Followed by constant communication with clients. I learned great knowledge on workers comp, SSI, personal injury, employment, pension, and wills and estate legal terminiology. Mangament where attorney partners who truly cared for their employees. My co-workers and I were like a family. Hardest part of the job was touching base with all clients on a daily basis. Most enjoyable part of the job is winning cases like a team and watching justice being served.
Pros
great co-workers, profecient cases, team player attitdudes in all 6 locations.
Cons
no bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listen to employees
Assitant Controller (Former Employee) –  Ny NYMarch 25, 2013
Company went bankrupt. Foreign owned worried about taking care of parent companies
Pros
close to train
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Chief Information Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 4, 2012
Very busy and productive. Offers a broad range of job responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts payable
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2012
My typical day at work is entering invoices on GP thats the system i used for Accounts payable.

I have to make sure that all the information i received is approved to make payments to our vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and professional leadership in the telecommunication industry
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2012
As I walk into the office I was greeted by my co-workers, and the hard work begun shortly after I am settled. The relationship that was built around the Vivaro family was like no other that I encountered, Good management and great bosses. What I honor the most was the fact that every employee was treated with respect and they embraced our life changing events
Pros
holiday parties
Cons
healthcare insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Angel Americas LLC Reviews by Location