Angelica Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 18, 2017
My position start at five am I put laundry in a manchin push things through. 12 hours days. clean my work space most days I work over time and I do a lot
Pros
Nice break room
Cons
Not lot of people working
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 3, 2017
Not a good place to work. Hot and insanitary condition. Untrustworthy management. The workers are treated like trash and over worked.
Pros
none
Cons
Nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benifits
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, CADecember 7, 2016
Very easy job. Been here for 4 years very nice place to work at. Management is poor needs to be improved. Wonderful benefits for the engineers .union.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Have to take a test to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast production
Dryer Operator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, CANovember 23, 2016
I like working here it's a good learning experience. Its from 1:30 pm to 2am or 3am lots of overtime. The staff are very freindy you work in different areas when needed.
Pros
Lots of over time
Cons
To many partys.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Rockmart GaOctober 2, 2016
I've been with Angelica as a driver now for 2 years. Best and easiest job I've ever had. As long as you take care of your end, they take care of you. Easy going people who are determined to deliver a quality product! Wish pay was a little more, but then again don't we all? Thanks to Angelica for a steady paycheck and great equpment!
Pros
paid birthday, holidays. easy to work with bosses
Cons
I honestly have none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 30, 2016
Great job. Awful company. It seems that they the rive on chaos. Don't expect to just go to and from work like normal people. It's always some drama. Managers and supervisors are the worst and they lie just for the fun of it. Their turn over is incredible and if you work there you will see why. Anyone worth anything will be run out there.
Pros
Not many
Cons
A lot!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 27, 2016
This place is very exciting place to be employed at if you're willing to accept customers, because you're dealing customers from different backgrounds and different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GASeptember 19, 2016
All you have to do is show up. It's a good place to work just have to show up bosses and management is ok and the people you work with are pretty nice too
Pros
Good benefits decent hours
Cons
Never knowing when you're going to get off
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 14, 2016
Working for angelica was a very nice experience. Management was awesome and great hard working team playing coworkers, always willing to help. Good family oriented culture
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 28, 2016
They sucked very unorganized. Long hours. The union even sucked. Worked hard to get no where. Get to 9 months and u stuck at the same pay rate as long as you are working there. Its just a job to get quick money.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Work like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours were good
soil sort worker (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 31, 2016
a typical day at work would consist of sorting through soiled linen or running clean linen through a dryer type machine. my co workers were ok but the managers were fine as well. the hardest part of my job was getting enough rest during my breaks but other then that not that bad and the most enjoyable part of my day was when I was clocking out.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
worker (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYMarch 14, 2016
learned new thing to work with like press iron hanging linens bags loading carts to be shiped sorting the and bagging the linens to be sent to the washed
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Load Builder (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 12, 2015
No consistency in management. Long days due to poor management and lack of consistency among supervisors, which results in low moral
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
driver (Former Employee) –  Fresno,CaJune 12, 2015
If you want to work in an environment where there is no chance of advancement, cronyism, no management, unsafe vehicles/trailers, willingness to break DOT regulations, poor employee relations, not enough employees, more concerned for the profit margin than the customer or the employee, meetings that will result in no change, no back up equipment or vehicles being available even when needing repair etc. Hard work, no recognition for your efforts Then this is the right job for you Don't even think about this company
Pros
paid every week
Cons
pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes44No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible work place
washer/dryer (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 30, 2015
I would say that my work environment was very disappointing.
in side the job is over 105 degrees! the management is very poor and the communication was very low. no one knew which way to turn what to do nor how to come about anything because our supervisors didn't even know there self. there was nothing enjoyable about this job!
Pros
free lunch break
Cons
short break, horrible work enveriment, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Scanning Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAMay 19, 2015
I like the fact that we would get paid each week
I like that you could get all of the overtime that you wanted
I like that the job was close to my home

I didn't like the mangement
I didn't like the supervisors
I didn't like the work enviorment
Pros
close to home, paid every week, a lot of overtime
Cons
Work staff, enviroment, mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes37No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Flat Iron Linen Worker (Current Employee) –  Gilroy, CAMay 13, 2015
Company that doesn't appreciate the workers, don't give good salaries, not a good management, over all I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Linen Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAApril 7, 2015
Really amazing company to work for. Only left because family wanted to move. I advanced and went far with the company. Would love to come back
Pros
Great Job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please, look elsewhere for a career
accounts (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GeorgiaNovember 15, 2014
This is the most unprofessional group of people I've ever worked with. Upper management is blatantly prejudiced. Instead of training new employees, they sit you down in your cube, show you to log in, and tell you get to work, but come see me if you have any questions. If You make Any SORT of mistakes, you will get threatened with suspensions or termination, but only if they don't like you. They don't pay well at all. Customers are always calling with complaints about quality and poor customer service. Management is very set in their ways, with a "we've always done things this way" mentality. You're hardly allowed to get up and go the restroom without complaints. If you do start working @ angelica, you will quickly regret it. Save your self the trouble and look elsewhere.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
literally every thing else.
Was this review helpful?Yes63No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure all deparments have proper supplies to conduct business
Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 30, 2014
Safety meetings, committee meetings, financial savings, par level adjustements
Was this review helpful?Yes17No16Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Angelica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

63%
11 ratings
Add your rating