Angelica Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flatworker
Flatworker (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 26, 2017
It is a friendly workplace,you are place at a different position almost
everyday.I learned how to weigh carts on a scale and document the percentage of production we are doing.
Pros
lunchbreaks
Cons
Hot conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
ClassB Driver (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 27, 2017
The hardest part of the job was dealing with hospital staff when they had had a hard day.
Sometimes we had difficulty with having enough linen to deliver or getting linen on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with great people
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAMay 22, 2017
I'm a hard worker and a fast learner but I've never worked at Angelica but I always try my best to learn and get along with people really well I have a car and I'll always be on time
Pros
No thanks bring my own
Cons
Twenty minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAMay 8, 2017
Easy job a lot of support on the machine no one got into to you for needing help very friendly atmosphere breaks could have been longer but easy work.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Short breaks, not knowing when you get off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 19, 2017
Hard work. Poor management. No room for advancement and the staff is terrible considering the workers that enter their establishment with hopes of doing better in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 18, 2017
My position start at five am I put laundry in a manchin push things through. 12 hours days. clean my work space most days I work over time and I do a lot
Pros
Nice break room
Cons
Not lot of people working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 3, 2017
Not a good place to work. Hot and insanitary condition. Untrustworthy management. The workers are treated like trash and over worked.
Pros
none
Cons
Nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benifits
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, CADecember 7, 2016
Very easy job. Been here for 4 years very nice place to work at. Management is poor needs to be improved. Wonderful benefits for the engineers .union.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Have to take a test to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast production
Dryer Operator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, CANovember 23, 2016
I like working here it's a good learning experience. Its from 1:30 pm to 2am or 3am lots of overtime. The staff are very freindy you work in different areas when needed.
Pros
Lots of over time
Cons
To many partys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa donde tratan bien al trabajador
Load Builder (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAOctober 25, 2016
Yo soy aún empleada de Angelica y e trabajado en la empresa por 14 años tenemos beneficios pero lo único malo de ahí que sólo te dan $.010 centavos de aumento por año
Pros
Beneficios medicos y vacaciones
Cons
No pagan lo suficiente
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Rockmart GaOctober 2, 2016
I've been with Angelica as a driver now for 2 years. Best and easiest job I've ever had. As long as you take care of your end, they take care of you. Easy going people who are determined to deliver a quality product! Wish pay was a little more, but then again don't we all? Thanks to Angelica for a steady paycheck and great equpment!
Pros
paid birthday, holidays. easy to work with bosses
Cons
I honestly have none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 30, 2016
Great job. Awful company. It seems that they the rive on chaos. Don't expect to just go to and from work like normal people. It's always some drama. Managers and supervisors are the worst and they lie just for the fun of it. Their turn over is incredible and if you work there you will see why. Anyone worth anything will be run out there.
Pros
Not many
Cons
A lot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 27, 2016
This place is very exciting place to be employed at if you're willing to accept customers, because you're dealing customers from different backgrounds and different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GASeptember 19, 2016
All you have to do is show up. It's a good place to work just have to show up bosses and management is ok and the people you work with are pretty nice too
Pros
Good benefits decent hours
Cons
Never knowing when you're going to get off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 14, 2016
Working for angelica was a very nice experience. Management was awesome and great hard working team playing coworkers, always willing to help. Good family oriented culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 28, 2016
They sucked very unorganized. Long hours. The union even sucked. Worked hard to get no where. Get to 9 months and u stuck at the same pay rate as long as you are working there. Its just a job to get quick money.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Work like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours were good
soil sort worker (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 31, 2016
a typical day at work would consist of sorting through soiled linen or running clean linen through a dryer type machine. my co workers were ok but the managers were fine as well. the hardest part of my job was getting enough rest during my breaks but other then that not that bad and the most enjoyable part of my day was when I was clocking out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
worker (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYMarch 14, 2016
learned new thing to work with like press iron hanging linens bags loading carts to be shiped sorting the and bagging the linens to be sent to the washed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Load Builder (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 12, 2015
No consistency in management. Long days due to poor management and lack of consistency among supervisors, which results in low moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
driver (Former Employee) –  Fresno,CaJune 12, 2015
If you want to work in an environment where there is no chance of advancement, cronyism, no management, unsafe vehicles/trailers, willingness to break DOT regulations, poor employee relations, not enough employees, more concerned for the profit margin than the customer or the employee, meetings that will result in no change, no back up equipment or vehicles being available even when needing repair etc. Hard work, no recognition for your efforts Then this is the right job for you Don't even think about this company
Pros
paid every week
Cons
pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 6Report