AngioDynamics Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working there, i learned lots of things
Intern Healthcare Economics and Sales (Former Employee) –  Latham, N.YJanuary 1, 2017
Working environment was very good, people were friendly. I learned lots of new things like to monitor and anticipate changing market conditions relative to public and private payer policies and their potential impact on company business and Manage communications concerning issues impacting financial reimbursement for Angiodynamics products.
Pros
none
Cons
good friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not an enjoyable place to work
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaDecember 15, 2016
most co workers are two faced. Management needs an overhaul. Not a very good place to work, back stabbing is what takes place there, company doesn't pay enough to live
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Healthcare needs to be paid for by the co. Needs an overhaul on management, management listens to hear say, not facts....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good small company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYNovember 30, 2016
Challenging, Progressive environment
Excellent co-workers created a team atmosphere
Terrific local community
Skilled and talented work force
hardest part of the job was constantly changing priorities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYNovember 27, 2016
Learned from the bottom up and more. Co-Workers are like family as you spend more time with them than at home. Management is going through many changes some good and some no so good.
Pros
vacations, healthcare
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYFebruary 12, 2016
AngioDynamics is a very numbers oriented company that demands a lot of there employees for very little pay. the facility is all air conditioned so its definitely a comfortable place to work, overtime varies from week to week you can be working 4 10hr days 1 week or you can be work 5 10hr days the next. Management is ok they do the best they can to work with the employees.
Pros
Nice breakroom and free coffee
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and organized
Sr Medical Laser Technician (Current Employee) –  Queensbury, NYFebruary 3, 2016
They realize we are producing products that save lifes and go into human bodies. They take that very seriously and do a great job in quality control
Pros
Improving the quality of life in customers
Cons
limited opportunity for advancement in my field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Production (Current Employee) –  Queensbury, NYJanuary 11, 2016
I enjoy the people I work with and the paid leave benefits provided. But there's very little encouragement for employees and communication in the hierarchy is difficult.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Definition of a dead-end job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable employer
Sr. Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYJanuary 3, 2016
Benefits are decent and hours are consistent. Lots of friendly people to work with. Minimal manual labor. I enjoyed always having the weekends and all holidays off. makes more time for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that is going through a large amount of change.
SR. Design Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYJuly 16, 2015
Leaving AngioDynamics is a difficult decision for me, I really hoped I would retire from this company. I have met some very talented and wornderful people in my 5 yrs with this company. AngioDynamics has seen a lot of change in the last few years. I have seen a lot of those really talented people move on to other opportunities.
Pros
Meeting some very talented people.
Cons
Watching them leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average workplace with little chance for advancement
Product Assembly (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMay 31, 2015
hardest part of the job: dealing with uneven expectations every day. Some days you can take it easy and make the qualified numbers, some days are terrible.

Enjoyable part of the job: A 3 day weekend, the benefits package, steady hours.
Pros
steady work and hours.
Cons
Very little time to eat on breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Analyst, Order Management (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMarch 16, 2015
My job was always challenging and ever changing depending on the Business needs.
Enjoyed the team of professionals that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly educated and driven staff who are always willing to put in the work.
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2015
As a Clinical Nurse Specialist for angiodynamics, I work very hard and travel often. My territory covers primarily the US and Canada but we have expanded to cover Europe as well. A typical week includes packing a carry on bag for the week and getting on an airplane to where ever the surgery is being performed. Once in the OR, I review images with the physicians and we collaborate on a procedural plan. I then work with the scrub tech to show them how to assemble the product. I speak to the nurses to make sure that all the supplies are available and then talk perfusion through what they will be expected to do during the procedure. After all of that is complete, we begin the procedure and I work with the physicians to achieve positive outcomes. There are 9 Clinical Specialists to cover this product so we rarely see each other and are heavily relied upon to be self sufficient and highly organized. The hardest part of the job is the travel requirement. The most enjoyable part of this job is the fact that we change and save lives. I have learned how orchestrate a procedure which requires multiple groups of people to collaborate. Overall, this is a highly satisfying job.
Pros
Lots of autonomy
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Manufacturing/Finalboxer (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYNovember 30, 2014
great place to work. excellent place to build your career skills and life goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job for people without family and love to work overtime
Product Assembler (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYOctober 22, 2014
too much overtime
management is rude
no compassion for employees
very corporate and cold atmosphere
co-workers were great
Pros
daytime hours
Cons
too much overtime and being appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angiodynamics is a growing Medical Device Company.
Business Process Leader (Current Employee) –  Queensbury, NYOctober 12, 2014
Angiodynamics has doubled in the last 2 years after acquiring another medical device company. The employees produce best in class devices for use in Oncology, Angiography and Dialysis minimally invasive procedures.
Pros
Bagel Mondays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product builder
Product builder (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYJune 22, 2014
A typical day at work was a fast pace environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was the coworkers. The hardest part of the job was working fast while still inspecting all products. This company does not give the employee's enough time to eat on breaks.
Pros
three day weekends
Cons
Not enough time to eat on breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiance in Medical Device manufacturing
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls NYMarch 28, 2014
Great Management Staff
Rewarding
Potential for Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing the right thing was not enough
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMarch 28, 2014
I did not feel comfortable with the atmosphere and operation of the facility.
Pros
Easily obtainable productivity goals
Cons
Uncertainty of rules, break schedules, expectations and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a major player in a startup can be fun
Director of Tradeshows (Former Employee) –  603 Quuensbury Ave. Queensbury New York 12804November 15, 2013
Signing contracts for future meetings.

Be a team player is important when in a start up company.

Honesty is great when dealing with employees.

Taking care of your internal customers is just as important as your external customers.

Traveling over 50% of the time.

Meeting new friends.
Pros
Making decisions on your own
Cons
juggling many projects at once
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angiodynamics is a forward thinking company with a committment to clinical education
Educational Consultant and Speaker (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 8, 2013
I enjoy working with Angiodynamics as a provider of education and value their commitment to clinical education. The management team looks at all aspects of product development and usage rather than just the sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AngioDynamics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3