Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pride in my work!
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: rich learning experience
Cons: small staff
I am learning so much about Operations! I am growing as an employee and as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and friendly work environment
Logistics/Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: constant turnover with management
My coworkers make the job a very fun experience everyday. The compensation and benefits that come with this position are second to none and I feel very confident with my job security being a member of the Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily review
Quality Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: salary is well
Cons: job security, benefits are declining every year
Daily routine task was producing a quality product
morale is very low with co-workers
Each co-worker pushes one another to achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality Industy is very fun and friendly environment
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VASeptember 22, 2014
You have to love what you do in hospitality as it does not pay well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a weekender which they have kept me there for 13 years so I could train other employee's.
Manufacturing worker (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: money is good.
Cons: should have been full time by now.
I run a label machine, filler machine, drive a forktruck, do cleaning and also relief (which include's giving everyone's breaks to them).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exerpience
Intern (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 3, 2014
-I was allowed to handle shipments of beer that were needed for tastes tests on a daily basis and responsible for storing the extra samples for later testing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated individual, people manager, and task driver
Director - Category Leadership (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: enjoyable product and industry; well-known and respected company
Cons: increasing bonus / performance metrics beyond individual control; long-term potential
I look forward to opportunities to close gaps in sales and execution. In today's environment, I spend the majority of my time analyzing sales data to produce the most-efficient sales / business plans for our teams and our accounts.

Managing a team of 11 hard-working analysts and managers creates a well-rounded appeal not-often found in the work world. – more... Varying ages, backgrounds, and levels of experience help my team progress - and help me develop as a manager.

My most-rewarding part of my job is working with my team to see them "win". Anheuser-Busch labels "winning" in several different ways, but we all have our personal goals and I think it is important to keep those paramount for each team member.

Anheuser-Busch is a high-stress, high-reward environment that creates a tough balance between work life and home life. I have been fortunate to benefit from my dedication over the years with consistent performance and promotion.

At the end of the day, if I can say I go to home a winner, I feel I have succeeded in that day's mission. This is no easy task when we have non-stop pressure from internal and external customers along with increasingly-active competitors. However, the internal reward is what drives me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're married or have children. Not so good for college students.
Weekender/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: coworkers, great management staff, pay! health insurance, perks, dental, ect.
Cons: micromanaging, hazmat suit, not ventilated, no air conditioning, hard labor, no sitting.
I enjoyed my time with this company. They train people who have no history in machines or forklift work. You typically work with a group of two to seven people depending on whichever production line you're trained on. They hire regularly but when it comes to being hired full-time they tend to hire people who have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, sometimes irresponsible management
Tour Guide/Sales and Reservations Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: irresponsible employees
I love being a tour guide, it was a fun college job. We memorized the script and made it our own, and were unleashed to give tours to hundreds of people a day. That being said, the "Leads" were much too comfortable with the tour guides. They are supposed to be the management, and they would often party with younger employees and give them alcohol. NOT – more... a good thing to do at a world famous brewery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply, the best place I have ever worked. When it was Anheuser-Busch there was a reason they were no.1. The culture was all about winning and looki
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJuly 29, 2014
Pros: just a great environment
Cons: ab sold to inbev
AB, a great company, got up everyday and looked forward to whatever job brought me that day. Work environment excellent. Couldn't ask for a better job or employer. Most of my work was done trying to maximize sales in my given territory. Produce marketing programs, target accounts, incentives, whatever it took to motivate the sales force and achieve – more... our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, ILJuly 12, 2014
Wonderful experience, was shut down due to In-Bev takeover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Anheuser-Busch
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with a great team.
Yet again, a great company to wok for. The only reason I quit was because I moved for another job closer to my children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Constantly Cutting Costs
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 9, 2014
Stressful work environment, systemic issues that management does not care to address. Customer is not priority, management does not follow their own procedures to the detriment of the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking company with a lot of opportunity for growth.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHJuly 6, 2014
The work days went by fast because you were always busy. Anheuser is a company of owners, not just employees. Each manager had a sense of ownership and performed their responsibilities accordingly.

Hardest part of the job was troubleshooting situations if the technology went out. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction and sense of – more... accomplishment we would receive after solving a problem or making an improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but horrible managment
Driver (Former Employee), Pomona WODJune 16, 2014
Pros: free beer
Cons: hard work no recognition for hard work.
Fellow co workers are great but the overall culture of the company demands to much out of the worker bees. Most managment is young and is nothing more than a yes man to upper managment. If some one calls in sick they just add those stops to someone else not really caring about the work load. Work is hard and pay is whatever, at times expect 15+ stops – more... for a thousand or more cases which on a side loader is handled one by one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted many times. Company cares about employee's
Assistant Tour Supervisor/VIP Tour Escort (Former Employee), St. Louis MO.June 14, 2014
Pros: once again, i love dealing with people, free food and " beer" to every employee.!!
Cons: tours were mainly outside, therefore the weather was a problem at times.
1962 started as Key punch operator. 1964 -1979 promoted to Human Resources specialist .Hired and trained clerical personnel for managers of company and processed payroll for temp. employees.1979-1993 promoted to Asst. Tour Supervisor/ VIP tour escort. Accountable for all group and private tours through brewery. Hired temp. employees. Managed all permanent – more... and temp. tour staff including bartenders during daily tours Accountable for purchases and control of beer purchases for guest. Helped created " Tour Spiel" for tour guides to learn. This Spiel is still used today at the St. Louis Brewery. 1993 Took early retirement offered by the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
logistics management
Regional Inventory Process Manager (Current Employee), st. louis moMay 29, 2014
daily management of logistics functions
great co-workers, engaged
several meetings
several opportunities to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Fun Place to Work with Great Pay
DraftMark Field Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 26, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: very little job security
My typical day from Monday to Thursday was basically planning for events on the weekends, driving to liquor stores in the area and checking the stock of beer, and talking with distributors about any concerns.

Management was great…the only downside was they weren't in complete control over the decisions made by the CEO's of AB.

The hardest part of – more... the job was making sure the distributors ordered more beer and the beer was in code at each liquor store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brewery
Brewer (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 8, 2014
brewery world wide beer distribution. didn't like it. good ol boys club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stable Company, Very good pay & benefits, not so great management
Electrical and Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAApril 25, 2014
Pros: great pay & benefits, large well known stable company
Cons: not so great management, does not care about employees
This is a very hard position/job to aquire. The pay and benefits are above excellent. The management is OK overall, but you do not feel secure in your position and they did not treat me fairly in an incident. I had the 1st ever, in my 20 year career in this field or even longer working career, an unfortunate accident where I somehow fell into the floor – more... from a walking position & obtained a serious head injury and spent a few months in hospital & rehab therapy to recover from. I was 5 months into a 6 month probation, so I was terminated & they made up false claim of being unsafe to cover theirselves with their corporate. I think they should have worked with me better to return to my job instead of falsifing safety claim & terminating me. I regret ever having took this job. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more