Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, no work life balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee), St LouisDecember 7, 2014
It's a grind. Fun team, but you will be working 60+ hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beverage
Pre-sales (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 30, 2014
Pros: freedom to organize and prioritize the store on my route
Cons: having to be the middle man when products were not delivered correctly
Take inventory of shelved products, then fill in empty slots with correct items in correct date line. Management was there to help on any problems. hardest part of my job was delivery times. Worked independent and had a daily route schedule. The most enjoyable part was building holiday and store displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
government military work
Production (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2014
Pros: job security, pride in service
Cons: pay, freedom while off work
typical navy work. i worked aviation and loved it. but a lot of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involuntary separation due to outsourcing of work to Agency
Admin (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
Pros: movement is encouraged
Cons: no value for people/experience
The company is a new culture and engagement with the present team will be very low with all the layoffs and decrease in experienced employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but issues with management
Merchandiser (Former Employee), RiversideNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible hours
Cons: poor leadership
The job itself is easy and the pay is decent but issues within the company can make it an unpleasant place to work. Lack of advancement is what made me leave the company. The job consisted of stocking Customer's shelves and taking care of back stock. lots of manual labor and customer relations is required for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Office Admin (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 18, 2014
Fast paced environment with responsibilities changing regularly. Opportunities for those with global experience.
Management teams are ever changing to keep fresh ideas flowing in the marketing department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company that takes care of their people and are loved for it.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, ILNovember 17, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: no cons
Atypical day at work, is a five min. meeting that out lines the day and you get to work. What I learned was how to listen to and get the job done. Management was some of the best I have known. My co-workers, are some of the best people I have ever know. The hardest part of this job was when I had to move and leave it. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was the people I got to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is Ok
Warehouse worker (Current Employee), Medford, MANovember 9, 2014
Pros: some perks and the pay.
Cons: lower season fewer the hours.
Processing orders and picking and palletizing, Learn a new trade everyday when the arrangement of the warehouse is changed, Management is pretty much related to required more done in less time, organization is a minus in that aspect, but the commitment of having the job done is there all the time, different working culture, relationship is good with – more... coworkers and management, the hardest part is not to have the product to be delivered in the warehouse which sometimes is a common practice, but if is just one is good enough better than to say I couldn't found it. When all the tasks are done that's the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2014
Pros: free beer
Cons: maangement
Pretty static day to day work
How beer was made
Management was difficult to interact with
Some co-workers were nice, can't say the same for the rest
Hardest part was keeping a professional attitude
Most enjoyable part was the free beer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: free beer every month parties put on
Cons: management favorites
typical day started at 5am lasted usually around 12 hrs.
l learned that the bosses had favorites when it came to promotions.
management picked who they wanted to promote not who should of been promoted based on work performance
coworkers always willing to lend a helping hand
hardest part was the long days
most enjoyable part wass building themed displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), Salem, OROctober 20, 2014
Working at stores, working with managers! rotating and fixing things setting up displays and working with salesman to help order and maintaining quality service everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Compensated work.
Weekend Relief (Current Employee), Cartersville, GAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free merchandise
Cons: job advancements are usually open to current employees relatives only.
Budweiser is a fantastic company that treats its employees like a valuable part of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pride in my work!
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: rich learning experience
Cons: small staff
I am learning so much about Operations! I am growing as an employee and as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and friendly work environment
Logistics/Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: constant turnover with management
My coworkers make the job a very fun experience everyday. The compensation and benefits that come with this position are second to none and I feel very confident with my job security being a member of the Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily review
Quality Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: salary is well
Cons: job security, benefits are declining every year
Daily routine task was producing a quality product
morale is very low with co-workers
Each co-worker pushes one another to achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality Industy is very fun and friendly environment
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VASeptember 22, 2014
You have to love what you do in hospitality as it does not pay well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a weekender which they have kept me there for 13 years so I could train other employee's.
Manufacturing worker (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: money is good.
Cons: should have been full time by now.
I run a label machine, filler machine, drive a forktruck, do cleaning and also relief (which include's giving everyone's breaks to them).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exerpience
Intern (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 3, 2014
-I was allowed to handle shipments of beer that were needed for tastes tests on a daily basis and responsible for storing the extra samples for later testing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated individual, people manager, and task driver
Director - Category Leadership (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: enjoyable product and industry; well-known and respected company
Cons: increasing bonus / performance metrics beyond individual control; long-term potential
I look forward to opportunities to close gaps in sales and execution. In today's environment, I spend the majority of my time analyzing sales data to produce the most-efficient sales / business plans for our teams and our accounts.

Managing a team of 11 hard-working analysts and managers creates a well-rounded appeal not-often found in the work world. – more... Varying ages, backgrounds, and levels of experience help my team progress - and help me develop as a manager.

My most-rewarding part of my job is working with my team to see them "win". Anheuser-Busch labels "winning" in several different ways, but we all have our personal goals and I think it is important to keep those paramount for each team member.

Anheuser-Busch is a high-stress, high-reward environment that creates a tough balance between work life and home life. I have been fortunate to benefit from my dedication over the years with consistent performance and promotion.

At the end of the day, if I can say I go to home a winner, I feel I have succeeded in that day's mission. This is no easy task when we have non-stop pressure from internal and external customers along with increasingly-active competitors. However, the internal reward is what drives me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're married or have children. Not so good for college students.
Weekender/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: coworkers, great management staff, pay! health insurance, perks, dental, ect.
Cons: micromanaging, hazmat suit, not ventilated, no air conditioning, hard labor, no sitting.
I enjoyed my time with this company. They train people who have no history in machines or forklift work. You typically work with a group of two to seven people depending on whichever production line you're trained on. They hire regularly but when it comes to being hired full-time they tend to hire people who have a family.

1 2 3 4 5

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more