Anheuser-Busch Employee Reviews

Found 408 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
TERRITORY SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Great company to work for prior to being bought out by In Bev.
Benefits are good.
Co-workers are great
One free case of beer a month.
Communication is lacking.
Hard to get a straight answer.
Middle management is low on follow through.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Lack of communication and low moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has changed ownership.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHFebruary 16, 2017
A work week consisted of 45 hours. It has been several years since I have worked there. I do not know how the culture is now.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Space Manager
Category Space Manager (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 15, 2017
Good job! You are the contact between the distributor and Anheuser Busch corporate and whatever chain you represent. Most days are spent reviewing sets and making sure packages are earning their keep.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Friendly
Collections Support (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 13, 2017
i don't really want to do this but you all are making me, so I'm coming up with some BS to fill out the required word minimum.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAFebruary 12, 2017
In charge of building pallets of beer for delivery and staging them in the warehouse. Hours are pretty set and overtime can be had when delivery are heavy.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 12, 2017
Overall, a good company to work for. They have many benefits and perks to the job, but you will have to work hard in any type of weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2017
Goose Island is a wonderful place to work with a great Craft Beer culture that is full of innovative and dynamic people! You opinion and abilities are taken into account and you really feel you have a part and place in a growing community.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILFebruary 11, 2017
Driving a truck full of beer was awesome good salary great benefits. Most drivers got along well busy on holiday weeks great perks parties free beer etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
RAM (Former Employee) –  floridaFebruary 2, 2017
Great Company to work for, lots of opportunities to move up within the company. work hard and you'll be rewarded, great support from upper management..
Pros
beer, and more beer
Cons
i can imaging any at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic culture with a lot of opportunity for outgoing top performers
Director, Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 2, 2017
Hardworking culture with a common goal of continuous improvement and cost savings. Casual environment with very approachable management.
Pros
Meritocracy and opportunity to grow and learn
Cons
Can by long hours if you choose
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 30, 2017
Company is more concerned with hiring people with a college degree with no knowledge of the industry, instead of promoting from within the company building a strong base for the future
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anheuser-Busch InBev
Global Application Architecture (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 30, 2017
Very dynamic company with focus in results.
Clear and measurable targets are the most important thing for the company governance.
The job environment is very informal that helps a lot to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, demanding sales job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORJanuary 27, 2017
I worked as a sales rep for AB for nearly 4 years. I was paid salary and expected to work 50+ hours per week to meet the demands of the market and compensate for being short staffed. The moral standards the company claims to have are non existent, as they have continued to employ a registered (this review won't let me use the word) offender, do not address theft, and put forth zero effort to protect the well being of their employees. A college degree is required for any position in sales or above. Hence, why appointed management is under qualified. The company values a non related Bachelor's degree more than industry experience. While the benefits are good, they do not outweigh the immoral culture within the company.
Pros
benefits, free beer
Cons
50+ hour work weeks, (gross) free beer
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved driving to work
Chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJanuary 24, 2017
I worked there for 11 years total and I just loved driving through the property, my favorite placed I have ever worked and the staff that worked with me were great.
Pros
super nice people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youthful Environment
Brewery Tour Guide and Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 20, 2017
The Tour Center provides a great environment for college students to learn the basics of customer service through a variety of working situations. Giving tours of the brewery, working in the Gift Shop, and cleaning the workspace gave every worker an opportunity to gain experience in a variety of different tasks.
Pros
Close Work Environent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a driver
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2017
Transported product to multi locations, CSR, stocked and arranged display settings in various business locations, Logistics of warehouse,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2017
I absolutely love working for this company. I have nothing but good reports about the Anheuser corp or any of its affiliates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  111 Busch Drive,Jacksonville, FL. 32218January 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at the Jacksonville brewery. Employees are nice and will help you out. Training could be better. You work forty plus hours a week.
Pros
money
Cons
Butt kissers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 17, 2017
At AB-InBev it is a great place to learn Tier 2 logistics. A typical is day is mixed depending how the volume is. I learned management skills that make me a better manger.
Pros
free case of beer
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knew the job well and required little supervision.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 16, 2017
I was familiar with all the company products and warehouse work. I was comfortable operating the Forklift, Scissor lift, and Walkie Riders. I completed my work duties with little supervision.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Worker shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anheuser-Busch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 434 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6