Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Operation Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: salary and co-workers
Cons: limited career goals
Efficient daily job but can be challenging. Lots of dependability and teamwor. Most enjoyable are the co-workers but the hardest is the limitation on career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: money was not what it should be
Go to the retailers and increase sales. learned tha tbeer is a food productand how it is brewed. management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free beer, sometimes summer cook outs
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free beer, random cook outs during summer
Cons: can only move up if you brown nose, no recognision for hardwork or dedication, when you start at low level unless you are friends with mangement plan on staing there
learned how to maintain, install and clean draft systems, co-workers rarely seen, running into a manager is like seeing a blue moon, unless some manager of a restaurant complains, the hardest part of the job no recognition for hard work. the most enjoyable going home at the end of the day and the free beer during the middle of the month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brewer (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: paid lunches, free beer.
Cons: unsure of company's future.
The workload isn't too much and the management gives you distance as long as you do your job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not all that great
Temporary Builder (Current Employee), californiaJanuary 3, 2014
Cons: management no advancement
management sucks and no advancement at all would not recomend a career here at all loo elsewere first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: limited resources to complete given assignments, lack of communication, double standards
The job has taught me a lot, and I have become very analytic through my time there. This job has prepared me for not only life but just overall managing and dealing with multiple personalities. The job is very high demanding and tends to take a toll due to the limited resources and high expectations, but if you are use to persevering through hard situations – more... this job will seem very easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stress free workplace with amazing opportunities to network
Active Product Sales (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLDecember 19, 2013
Pros: the managers were always extremely nice
This particular job was one of my favorite employers to work for. Every shift was held at various locations, needless to say it was not boring work. Each location the other Budweiser girl and I would hand gifts with our product label on them to consumers. My co-workers were always very outgoing and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my job
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Cartersville, GANovember 24, 2013
Pros: gym and time to use it
clock in log in check work orders for daily work. work on work orders and take line calls as they come in .I learned to manage my time between getting calls and doing work orders.My co-workers were very good about helping me as I was them when they needed help.Everyone worked as A team. The hardest part of my job was telling an operator they would have – more... to run a machine the way it is because we don't have the part to fix it .
The most enjoyable part of my job would be trouble shooting and solving a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 11, 2013
Pros: culture
Cons: compensation
Budweiser is a great place to work, however I am currently looking for better compensation. Schedule is M-F with some weekend work. I enjoy interacting with my customers on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working atmosphere
Brewing Weekend Warrior (Current Employee), Baldwinsville, NYOctober 29, 2013
absolutely love the job, responsible for learning the brewing process of many AB products. Excellent working conditions and an atmosphere fostering hard work and professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEMANDING AND REWARDING
Regional Sales Manager Merico (Former Employee), NORTH CENTRAL U.S.October 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits; tools to do the job; driven to be #1
NEW CHALLENGES EVERYDAY TRYING TO SATISFY BOTH CONSUMER AND CUSTOMER NEEDS. REQUIRED PRO-ACTIVE APPROACH TO BUSINESS, PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS, AND FOLLOW-UP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY ENJOYABLE
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAOctober 5, 2013
I ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE WORKING HERE. VERY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
REGION SALES MGR/ DMS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2013
Very diverse company that believes in training their employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great place to work
Market Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: being bought out
There is nothing but pros about the past Anheuser Busch to say. Great co workers, management. Everyday was exciting and challenging

I unfortunately was in the wrong job role after the company was acquired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leading Brewery
On-Premise Marketing Coordinator - Region 1 (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 24, 2013
Great sales and marketing company that loves promoting employees from within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work For.
Mainteance Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: none.
Good Work Environment.

Good Benefits.

Good Management.

Fair employee policies and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT WEEKEND PART TIME JOB
Qualified Label Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: sing up to work according to my personal schedule
Cons: no benifits
MOSTLY RUN BOTTLE LABELERS. OTHER ASSIGNMENTS AS NEEDED. A GREAT WEEKEND JOB. THE HEAT AT TIME WOULD BE THER ONLY HARD PART OF THE JOB. SELF CONFIDENCE IN QUALITY AND QUANITY PRODUCTION.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Subcontractor Security Guard (Former Employee), busch Blvd columbus ohAugust 22, 2013
Pros: good job
Cons: no advancement
good place to work but no advancement and then went to Grandview school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security but poor management
Group Manager/Intern, Quality Assurance Department (Former Employee), Newark, NJAugust 19, 2013
Good job security but the relationship with low level managers and the union created conflict.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Many Benefits for Non Union workers
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Medford, MAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: long breaks
Management isnt in touch with the needs of workers, especially spare workers.

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more