Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
215 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice atmosphere,high volume work
LINE OPERATOR (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: safety beer for no accidents and execellent pay
Cons: good breaks
Execellent pay,lots of work skills available,good carrier oppurtunities,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Merchandiser (Current Employee), TennesseeJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: cdl's
Cons: no comment
A typical day at work begins at around 5:30 A.M.
I learned about the AB business from the ground up
The co-workers are great people to work with everyday.
The hardest part of the job is the physical demands in every climate.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the level of training I have recieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for intro into sales
Key Account Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 1, 2015
Learned how to deal with different customer bases and problem solving for any situation that could occur. You learn what works best to make for a successful day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of employment
Bulk Driver (Current Employee), Sebring, FLDecember 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with people daily and being on my own!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, efficiency-oriented workplace
Warehouse/Logistics, Warehouse Group Manager (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHDecember 14, 2014
Pros: hands-on experience and responsibility
Cons: work-life balance, no set lunch breaks, spending more time after your shift is over
A typical day at work is reviewing previous shifts' issues and work, manpower and production plan for the next shift and tasks that need to get completed during the shift. Maintenance issues and shipment issues stand out the most and require much more micro-management than a normal workday. I have learned time management, how to work and to plan efficiently, and communication skills. The hardest part of the job is getting everything that needs to be done within 1 shift, which almost never has enough time or manpower. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting what needs to be done completed and running an efficient shift while having happy union employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, no work life balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee), St LouisDecember 7, 2014
It's a grind. Fun team, but you will be working 60+ hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beverage
Pre-sales (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 30, 2014
Pros: freedom to organize and prioritize the store on my route
Cons: having to be the middle man when products were not delivered correctly
Take inventory of shelved products, then fill in empty slots with correct items in correct date line. Management was there to help on any problems. hardest part of my job was delivery times. Worked independent and had a daily route schedule. The most enjoyable part was building holiday and store displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
government military work
Production (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2014
Pros: job security, pride in service
Cons: pay, freedom while off work
typical navy work. i worked aviation and loved it. but a lot of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involuntary separation due to outsourcing of work to Agency
Admin (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
Pros: movement is encouraged
Cons: no value for people/experience
The company is a new culture and engagement with the present team will be very low with all the layoffs and decrease in experienced employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but issues with management
Merchandiser (Former Employee), RiversideNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible hours
Cons: poor leadership
The job itself is easy and the pay is decent but issues within the company can make it an unpleasant place to work. Lack of advancement is what made me leave the company. The job consisted of stocking Customer's shelves and taking care of back stock. lots of manual labor and customer relations is required for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Office Admin (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 18, 2014
Fast paced environment with responsibilities changing regularly. Opportunities for those with global experience.
Management teams are ever changing to keep fresh ideas flowing in the marketing department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company that takes care of their people and are loved for it.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, ILNovember 17, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: no cons
Atypical day at work, is a five min. meeting that out lines the day and you get to work. What I learned was how to listen to and get the job done. Management was some of the best I have known. My co-workers, are some of the best people I have ever know. The hardest part of this job was when I had to move and leave it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is Ok
Warehouse worker (Current Employee), Medford, MANovember 9, 2014
Pros: some perks and the pay.
Cons: lower season fewer the hours.
Processing orders and picking and palletizing, Learn a new trade everyday when the arrangement of the warehouse is changed, Management is pretty much related to required more done in less time, organization is a minus in that aspect, but the commitment of having the job done is there all the time, different working culture, relationship is good with coworkers and management, the hardest part is not to have the product to be delivered in the warehouse which sometimes is a common practice, but if is just one is good enough better than to say I couldn't found it. When all the tasks are done that's the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2014
Pros: free beer
Cons: maangement
Pretty static day to day work
How beer was made
Management was difficult to interact with
Some co-workers were nice, can't say the same for the rest
Hardest part was keeping a professional attitude
Most enjoyable part was the free beer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: free beer every month parties put on
Cons: management favorites
typical day started at 5am lasted usually around 12 hrs.
l learned that the bosses had favorites when it came to promotions.
management picked who they wanted to promote not who should of been promoted based on work performance
coworkers always willing to lend a helping hand
hardest part was the long days
most enjoyable part wass building themed displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), Salem, OROctober 20, 2014
Working at stores, working with managers! rotating and fixing things setting up displays and working with salesman to help order and maintaining quality service everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Compensated work.
Weekend Relief (Current Employee), Cartersville, GAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free merchandise
Cons: job advancements are usually open to current employees relatives only.
Budweiser is a fantastic company that treats its employees like a valuable part of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pride in my work!
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: rich learning experience
Cons: small staff
I am learning so much about Operations! I am growing as an employee and as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and friendly work environment
Logistics/Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: constant turnover with management
My coworkers make the job a very fun experience everyday. The compensation and benefits that come with this position are second to none and I feel very confident with my job security being a member of the Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily review
Quality Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: salary is well
Cons: job security, benefits are declining every year
Daily routine task was producing a quality product
morale is very low with co-workers
Each co-worker pushes one another to achieve

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more

Anheuser-Busch Salaries

Sales Representative
$50,389 per year
Manager
$102,122 per year
Merchandiser
$11.69 per hour
Senior Manager
$106,632 per year
District Manager
$86,421 per year