Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), CaliforniaFebruary 3, 2014
10 hour day
multiple skills
no communication
nice co workers
politics
events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Wakefield, MAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very long work hours
LOVE LOVE LOVED working for Anheuser-Busch! By far, the best company I have worked for in my career. I learned so many new things, met and worked with great people and traveled for the company. I still have Brand loyalty to Bud Light beer. I have so many happy memories working there and was sorry that I couldn't stay there longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable contract assignment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 29, 2014
> Great co-workers and interesting assignments
> Training to issue excise tax credits to wholersalers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Operation Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: salary and co-workers
Cons: limited career goals
Efficient daily job but can be challenging. Lots of dependability and teamwor. Most enjoyable are the co-workers but the hardest is the limitation on career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: money was not what it should be
Go to the retailers and increase sales. learned tha tbeer is a food productand how it is brewed. management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free beer, sometimes summer cook outs
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free beer, random cook outs during summer
Cons: can only move up if you brown nose, no recognision for hardwork or dedication, when you start at low level unless you are friends with mangement plan on staing there
learned how to maintain, install and clean draft systems, co-workers rarely seen, running into a manager is like seeing a blue moon, unless some manager of a restaurant complains, the hardest part of the job no recognition for hard work. the most enjoyable going home at the end of the day and the free beer during the middle of the month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Senior Key Account Manager (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJanuary 20, 2014
Was overall pleased with my work experience at Anheuser Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is like another large company.
IT Specialist I & II (Current Employee), St. Louis MOJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: pay well
Cons: you are always about one budget cut away from being laid off.
There are good and bad things about working here just like any other large company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brewer (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: paid lunches, free beer.
Cons: unsure of company's future.
The workload isn't too much and the management gives you distance as long as you do your job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not all that great
Temporary Builder (Current Employee), californiaJanuary 3, 2014
Cons: management no advancement
management sucks and no advancement at all would not recomend a career here at all loo elsewere first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: limited resources to complete given assignments, lack of communication, double standards
The job has taught me a lot, and I have become very analytic through my time there. This job has prepared me for not only life but just overall managing and dealing with multiple personalities. The job is very high demanding and tends to take a toll due to the limited resources and high expectations, but if you are use to persevering through hard situations this job will seem very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stress free workplace with amazing opportunities to network
Active Product Sales (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLDecember 19, 2013
Pros: the managers were always extremely nice
This particular job was one of my favorite employers to work for. Every shift was held at various locations, needless to say it was not boring work. Each location the other Budweiser girl and I would hand gifts with our product label on them to consumers. My co-workers were always very outgoing and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my job
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Cartersville, GANovember 24, 2013
Pros: gym and time to use it
clock in log in check work orders for daily work. work on work orders and take line calls as they come in .I learned to manage my time between getting calls and doing work orders.My co-workers were very good about helping me as I was them when they needed help.Everyone worked as A team. The hardest part of my job was telling an operator they would have to run a machine the way it is because we don't have the part to fix it .
The most enjoyable part of my job would be trouble shooting and solving a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too-lean staffing and unattainable targets
Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free beer, lots of responsibility, decent benefits, great pay
Cons: union staff, top-down management style, infrequent bonus, poor work-life balance
I work in a brewery in salaried staff. Before InBev, the staffing was very heavy. Now, it is way too thin. On-call all hours of the day and night including weekends and holidays. Coworkers are just as overworked as you are which makes for a miserable environment, and meetings take up your day. It's harder and harder to step back and remember "it's ok - you're making beer." The company is doing great financially at the expense of equipment that breaks down more often. I think it would be better to work for this company in a corporate position - production is high stress, low reward, no sleep and there is no such thing as personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 11, 2013
Pros: culture
Cons: compensation
Budweiser is a great place to work, however I am currently looking for better compensation. Schedule is M-F with some weekend work. I enjoy interacting with my customers on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), New YorkNovember 10, 2013
I supported up to 17 people, lots of turnover. Office travels extensively so a ton of visas and working for expats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working atmosphere
Brewing Weekend Warrior (Current Employee), Baldwinsville, NYOctober 29, 2013
absolutely love the job, responsible for learning the brewing process of many AB products. Excellent working conditions and an atmosphere fostering hard work and professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics Intern (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 23, 2013
• ¬Analyzed the shelf life of individual ingredients and implemented ordering changes to reduce raw materials inventory; achieved overall reduction of materials by 19% resulting in a savings of almost $50,000 per year
• Engaged in raw material procurement planning and inventory management of raw materials and finished goods
• ¬Assisted in deciding copper product mix by creating production plans to address key raw material shortages
• ¬Worked with the marketing team to evaluate the logistical efficacy of targeting specific regions in China and then created copper product transportation routes in line with marketing objectives
• Coordinated with key stakeholders and helped in developing strategies, assumptions and supply chain deliverable
• Analyzed past procurement data to construct budget-conscious specifications on the quantity and grade of raw materials needed to produce various types of copper products
• Designed several efficient and cost-effective product transportation routes between major cities in China, covering as much as 1100 miles in one delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEMANDING AND REWARDING
Regional Sales Manager Merico (Former Employee), NORTH CENTRAL U.S.October 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits; tools to do the job; driven to be #1
NEW CHALLENGES EVERYDAY TRYING TO SATISFY BOTH CONSUMER AND CUSTOMER NEEDS. REQUIRED PRO-ACTIVE APPROACH TO BUSINESS, PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS, AND FOLLOW-UP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to promote ways to sell more beer!
Markets and Media Analytics Intern - Bud Labs (Current Employee), Champaign, ILOctober 12, 2013
Pros: work culture
Cons: not to many benifits
Forecasting sales and volumes of beverages in the prominent markets and predicting an optimal purchase portfolio for every individual point of connection based on behavioral analytics to maximize beverage sale of the company

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more