Find companies:
Anheuser-Busch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Anheuser-Busch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a gem to work for before the buyout
Title (Former Employee), LocationApril 18, 2013
The new Anheuser-Busch Inbev is a shell of what is was before the takeover. Pride, Quality or Work have diminished to where it is just a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Very structured
Auditor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 14, 2013
Pros: positive working environment
Cons: lack of opportunity to grow
9-5. Get in, do your job and never take work home. Great work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anheuser Busch/ In Bev
Post Production (Current Employee), Post Production InspectionApril 12, 2013
My typical day at Anheuser Busch is never typical. It can include post production inspection of multiple pallets of beer to insure the quality of the packaging to the correctness of the coding.

Some days I get to work on the line running the filler or the packer or both. I also get a chance to insure the cleanliness of the lines by participating on – more... the 7 step cleaning process from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS WAS MY FIRST JOB!!!
Manager Level 3 (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 9, 2013
Pros: plenty of hours available!!!
Cons: seasonal!!!
THIS IS A GREAT COMPANY WITH POTENTIAL TO MOVE UP QUICKLY!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JOB!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
driver/spotter dock movement of trailers (Former Employee), OHApril 5, 2013
Pros: food court on premises
enjoy my job and being a team player.I love foodcourt on premises. All around great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly Negative Work Atmosphere
Tour Guide and Bartender (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 4, 2013
Pros: you saw super bowl commercials before they aired (neat)
Cons: management, immature co-workers, hostile work environment
The pay was nice for the basic job duties. Other than that, it was a complete waste of time. Did nothing to prepare you for the real world, they hired immature college students who continually slacked off and took advantage of the company. The management of the Tour Center was a complete joke. The head manager tried to rule with an iron fist and made – more... the entire work force miserable. She was cruel, unjust and played favorites to the point that people were asked to resign or would leave the company with no other work lined up. The second in charge didn't stand up for her workers, and the main boss was so bad that head quarters in St. Louis refused to deal with her. Workers were verbally and emotionally put down on an hourly basis. What should have been a great experience to earn money and learn the valuable skill of public speaking was never obtained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for and would still be employed if company was not bought out by InBev
MIS Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, moMarch 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: company was purchased via hostile takeover
I believe my resume and accomplishments provide detail in this area,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COMarch 25, 2013
Excellent Pay, hard to advance, management very unfriendly to workers and treat them not as their equal, but that they are better than you. Your just a number among the worker bees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?????
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 24, 2013
everyday was new challenge which I enjoyed very much.
I really liked meeting so many different people (customers/accounts)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Accounting Clerk/Accounts Payable (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 17, 2013
Pros: hour lunch breaks
It's been a while since I have been employed there, great co workers, friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 1, 2013
Busy pace - Beginning March through end of September, is the peak season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An American institution I take pride in working for
Finance Analyst - Wholesaler Operations Division (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: ability to be creative in a fun industry
Cons: limited opportunity for future advancement
Anheuser-Busch has given me an incredible opportunity to develop my talent and professionalism.

May 7, 2013

In-Bev has gutted AB to a shell of its former greatness.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very demanding and fast paced work environment
Sales of Oklahoma (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits, able to interact with different people
Cons: working on holidays and every weekend
Overall, Anheuser was a great company to work for, but the possibility for advancement is very tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be wise take my advise look else where
employee (Current Employee), caliFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: nothing, and quitting
Cons: meetings at 4 or 5 am, start time 5am fri-mon, management making up random rules, management looks out for the full, and part time merchandiser, as if they can't do no wrong, and weekend pull up has to pick up the slack for it shame!
This place is a joke, management is rude, merchandisers are lazy ,a lot of kiss ups, store managers are ridiculous for no reason, long hours for a pull up no life. merchandisers call in sick so u have to pick up extra stops, as if ur work load ain't hard enough, managers follow you to try to fire u, favoritism, and just a whole lot of bull. Currently – more... looking for another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was in ok place to work at
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 8, 2013
At first I like working there but thing's change and people change so I changed and left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Temp and the atmosphere was cliquish
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: temporary position
I worked in the pension department and did whatever was asked of me. It was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Unconcerned Unhealthy Workplace
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 24, 2013
Cons: uncompetitive compensation, unpaid overtime, no benefits, no health insurance, no paid holidays, no sick time, no vacation time, poor management, high turnover rate, high stress
Anheuser-Busch/InBev North America has taken a steep pitfall that they will never come out of unless drastic changes are made. Employees are fired every single day for menial reasons, employees quit every day, poor relationships with contractors and employees, poor management, pay is NOT competitive, benefits are NO LONGER offered-- no vacation time, – more... no health insurance, no paid holidays, absolute nothing! They pay hourly BUT refuse to pay overtime. We all know this is illegal. It is sad to see what was previously a fantastic family oriented company hit rock bottom like this but mergers will do this and it is very sad. This is a very unhealthy work environment for any professional, young or experienced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend.
Hourly (Former Employee), VirginiaJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad environment
Think twice before working here. The money is not worth it. Some of the people including management are very mean, unpleasant, surly, back-biting, homophobic. Worst place I ever worked. Only posting to help good people not make a bad choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great environment and hands on learning experience
Non-Alcoholic Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 9, 2013
what I love most about the Anhueser Busch San Diego office is the people! I have become friends with most if not all of them. I learned a lot and was able to work independently most the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Workplace
Sr. Coordinator, Co-Products (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 4, 2013
This is a meritocracy driven place to work.

I have learned alot from working at the company.

About Anheuser-Busch

Based in St. Louis, Anheuser-Busch is the leading American brewer, holding a 47.6 percent share of U.S. beer sales to retailers. – Read more