Find companies:
Anika Therapeutics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

Anika Therapeutics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on
Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Woburn, MAMay 8, 2014
Anika is a good company tat relies on its employees to move them forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Company
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Woburn, MAFebruary 13, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of collaborating with individuals from many different groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to work hard
Scientist (Current Employee), Bedford, MAFebruary 8, 2014
This is a company that teaches you what it means to work hard. Everyone has a passion for the work they are doing and their projects are valued.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: ceo/leadership
Anika was the perfect place until the current CEO took over. Greedy, bullyish, condescending, incompetent and heartless. Got mad when the employees wanted to watch tv during lunch to see the 9/11 events unfold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Bedford, MAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good supportive atmosphere with the opportunity to learn various processes
Cons: not much time off, poorly managed process work, at times.
Overall, the pay was average, the group of people were nice, and it was a supportive atmosphere.

I had the opportunity to learn a very complex manufacturing process. This experience helped me become a very meticulous and diligent worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is ok
Manufacturing Operations (Former Employee), Bedford, MAAugust 21, 2012
Pros: growing company
Cons: need hire more workers not management
A typical day at Anika could be busy or not much to do.. all depend in what department you are working. There are some area that have a lot work to get done, and others that do not have much to do but the personnel are in there just in case you need them. For those people that are working direct with the manufacturing process do not have quality time – more... with the family because always is something to do. I believe the higher management do not realize these details. However is a growing company with good products. – less

September 6, 2012

I was applying for a job there, but changed my mind after reading this review. Same old , same old....corporate greed and they work you around the clock !

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss that place and my ex co-workers
Final Product Packaging Lead Person (Former Employee), Woburn, MAMay 5, 2012
Pros: in that place they celebrate everything.
Cons: the best softball team.
Every work day was a happy day preparing the machine to start packaging the product,good co workers,supervisor