Animas Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind the times
Senior Quality Monitoring Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wayne PAFebruary 4, 2015
Management needs some accountability. Customers are not the focus of the business anymore. Loss of focus, and innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company
Medical Device Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johnson, COOctober 18, 2014
Ok Company to work for. Management is nearly clueless. How quickly the diabetes treatment is changing I feel as though Animas will be left behind. Benefits are great.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
advancement and security...not happening
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
RECEIVING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJune 23, 2014
its a nice place to work and people are fun. It is a dedicated company to their patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Animas Corporation, strifes to be the market leader in diabetes mangement products.
Tier II Customer Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Chesterbrook, PA.May 6, 2014
A typical day at work includes constant communication with our patients to support their diabetes needs, more importantly offer technical support for our products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Shipping Associate (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAMarch 10, 2014
it is a good place to work. Management was ok. hardest part was coming in
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shipping Associate (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJanuary 29, 2014
good place to work for,easy to learn job, and the best part is not to far from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely company
Certified Pump Trainer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh PADecember 18, 2012
Enjoyed my time there, people were wonderful and management understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PADecember 6, 2012
I was able to grow with this company and them with me. Due to restructuring I was unable to continue my growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful provider and patient contacts
Certified Diabetes Educator (CDE),Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 16, 2012
As a Clinical Manager, this position was truly enjoyable from the aspect of patient and provider contacts and the variety of challenges provided on a daily basis. However, the hardest part of this position was maintaining work life balance because this is a very customer focused career and, if you are doing your work correctly, it is difficult to close the day out at times.
Pros
able to work independently
Cons
long drive times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Insulin Pump Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAOctober 28, 2012
Great product, but is now becoming outdated. The best part of the job is being able to help people with diabetes live a better lifestyle
Pros
great work enviornment
Cons
becoming outdated
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture