Find companies:
Anka Behavioral Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Anka Behavioral Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a good learning curve
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Dublin, CAJune 9, 2014
Working at Amador Home was a good learning curve with working with Developmentally disabled adults with criminal histories. At times could be an ethical struggle but much experience gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding work place
Ferst Program, Power Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Antioch, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: rewarding personally
Cons: huge work load
I enjoyed working in this feild for the simple fact that i was helping individuals on a daily basis with living and financial situations. Later on i was assisting in drug and alcohol and co dependance issues so i learned a lot from my employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for pay or advancement
Casa Rohnert Park, Mental Health Rehab Worker (Current Employee), Rohnert Park, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: free meals, rewarding service-type work, educational
Cons: understaffed, low low pay, no advancement opportunities, difficult work-life balance.
If you want a very fulfilling job and make a difference in many individual's lives, this is the job for you. If you get burned out easily, if you need a living wage, or if you are looking for consistent promotion - not a place for you. Fantastic co-workers and management. Constant hours available/shifts available to work. Great way to get your foot – more... in the door in mental health and work with a great patient population. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
DSP (Current Employee), Hayward, CANovember 15, 2013
working here gave me experience with the mentally disabled. We have to help clients with their everyday routines, giving them their meds, cooking breakfast lunch and dinner taking them out on outings if they are able. We do restraints when needed for the aggressive clients. Hardest part of my job is when we get the real agressive clients that hit bite – more... and try to a wol but we are trained to talk to them and re direct them and if necessary restrain if our pro act does not work. I love working with this kind of population they are people just like us with some disabilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 years with the company and the lay you off for money they spent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Concord, CAOctober 21, 2013
I work for Anka Behavioral Health for 10years and 8 months. I was laid off due to no money for the company. I feel that I was let go for other reason, but they will not say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'ts a vary enjoyable work place as well as the atmolusphe
Caltrans Litter removal maintenance worker (Current Employee), Concord, CASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: reasonable brakes
Cons: missing days
A typical day at work starts at the company site to know who is going to show up for the days work we leave at 7:30 AM and we work until 3:30 pm, we are driven to an designated work destination and begin work detail which consist of removing litter from embankments from sides of the freeway with trash pickers and disposing trash in plastic bags,we have – more... various brakes in between work hours and when we've completed our scheduled hourly work period for the day.

Iearned that I can be productive and doing good for the environment and I have become aware that people appreciate it.

The management is vary respectful and always gives the workers support.

My co-workers are friendly and vary work orientated, non of my co-workers are judgmental and everyone gets along well.

The hardest part of the job is ether when it's to hot or to cold which creates stress.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when there is sociable conversation from each other, which lets us know that people make known how they feel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRS/ MHRW
Counselor (Current Employee), Concord, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: good experince
Cons: on call status.
Its a nice non- profit. Can be rather clicky. Depending on sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, and interesting.
Mental Health Rehabilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 31, 2013
Great outreach programs and outside support services. Worked with consumers in the attempt to provide them with a better quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
counselor (Former Employee), Fremont californiaJuly 31, 2013
Pros: seeing the clients go back to their familys
Cons: no breaks stay awake
I would watch and oversee the clients. I would talk with some of the clients, and communicated with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract was lost with the state of GA. Great place to work
Vocational Specialist (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: flexibility in setting work schedule
Cons: lack of computers to complete documentation timely
Generally the ACT team met daily every morning for nearly 2 hours to discuss the current behaviors and observations and for each individual consumer. Recommendations were made based on the findings from home visits to personal care homes, jails, hospitals and personal residences of the consumers. The work atmosphere amongst peer coworkers was supportive, – more... understanding, stress relief, emotionally charged, empathetic and problem resolution focused. The hardest part of the job was lack of equipment and sharing computers to get documentation completed in a time restricted manner. The most enjoyable was twofold; laughing with my coworkers, seeing the spark of successful recovery and transition of my mentally challenged consumers towards stability and independence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and team oriented environment.
Clinical Administrator (Current Employee), Rohnert Park, CaJune 9, 2013
Pros: supportive supervisor
Cons: very fast paced, could use more staff
I facilitate most groups (check-in and skills groups). I meet with clients individually and facilitate family meetings. I coordinate with other mental health providers on clients intakes and discharges. Since I work with individuals diagnosed with a mental illness who are also experiencing crisis, our work environment can be very busy. My coworkers – more... are great and team oriented. The hardest part of the job is that working in crisis residential as a clinical administrator can be very stressful and the most enjoyable part of the job is watching client's symptoms improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expecting something new everyday with good people
Mental Health Worker (Former Employee), Riverside, CADecember 21, 2012
Pros: free food and tons of fun
Cons: the sad stories to here people go through in life
Crazy eventful fun loving day is what we had everyday. i learned a lot about the different types of mental illnesses and differences between all types of meds. Management was great loving and passed off positive energy no matter what the circumstances were. Co-workers i felt the same with lovable, friendly positive people that are now friends. the hardest – more... part of the job was waking patients up at 5:30am definitely. seeing all my patients smile everyday and having the chance to talk to them about their issues was quite enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health patients
Supervisor/Care Provider (Former Employee), Citrus Heights, CANovember 15, 2012
Pros: routine job
Cons: bad mangement
Counting medication and giving medication, Cooking, clean, and transportation. Never saw mangement and didnt seem to care about staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do like the philosophy that the company has in regards to the population they serve
Lead LPT (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAMay 11, 2012
I do like the philosophy that the company has in regards to the population they serve however they do not value their employees no matter how hard or long you have worked for them. If you have a complaint about your supervisor, you get no assistance from the corp level. Raise's are almost unheard of. A company always running to put fires out, the leadership – more... is severely flawed. – less