ANN INC. Employee Reviews

Found 1,168 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Learning Experience
Sales Associate / Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCFebruary 11, 2017
A typical work day would involve bagging groceries for customers that i know very well. I learned how to work fast, making friends very quick and maintiain my time and money wisely.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 9, 2017
Amazing place to work. the enviroment was great. the staff was great. the locaion i worked at didnt have the most structure but i was able to advance easily but there are not many full time positions availble.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and shop with new experiences daily.
Sales Lead/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Limerick, PAFebruary 9, 2017
I enjoy interacting with customers to help their day go a little easier. I also love the employees I work beside. They are very helpful and share a lot of my views.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 9, 2017
always busy, always something to do, love my team!!!
everyone keeps each other motivated
not very good at communicating though, probably one of the biggest issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great values and AWESOME people!
Sales Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAFebruary 9, 2017
Endless opportunities!
The culture of the company is incomparable to any other!
I learn something new everyday.
Work with a diverse group of associates and clients.
Gained great retail management experience!!
LOVE LOFT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 6, 2017
The company doesn't have any real values or culture. I did have fun and enjoyed my clients and teammates. I would recommend working there part time as the clothes are fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience to enhance career resume
CO-MANAGER/SALES LEAD (Former Employee) –  Westchester, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Before Transferring to SC Ann Inc was a great company to work for prior to selling out to Ascena ( Lane Bryant) Mother Corporation. I Transferred to SC and the technology and stores are scattered and not up to date on new modern technology features and glam styles. Its all about location I realized event in retail management.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Some people are scared to grow n teach others they are afraid of training others in the south
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place that you can learn from
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 6, 2017
Interacted with the company and its work to provide full attention and needs to customers. Working on projects that teach me fashion and make statements. bringing new ideas to the table each day.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work environment
Sales/Visual Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNFebruary 6, 2017
I loved this job..it was dynamic, enjoyed the challenge, of meeting sales goals,and enjoyed the freedom of creating visual displays .this was a factory store at an outlet so we were often receiving merchandise, which made multitasking imperative..i enjoyed the versatality of the position
Pros
flexible hours.fair pay
Cons
the area was experiencing poor economic conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place great team
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, ILFebruary 2, 2017
Helping clients on what they are looking for. I've learned a lot on how to help associate and how to make our team better. at the end of the day you just need to make the client happy and feel good about thereself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
womens clothing company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2017
Sold High end clothing to women with a high fashion sense
Took care of client list for all customers
Maintained the marketing events for the store
Maintained the store overall appearance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love loft!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNJanuary 31, 2017
Great company to work with and willing to work with class schedule and other jobs. Store Manger is very understanding and I love the employee discount books and all the perks that come working at LOFT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun very energetic
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 30, 2017
The tremendous amount of team work provided from Ann Taylor loft is phenomenal. Dressing nice everyday just to go to work and style all kinds of clients of ladies is a great feeling. from pur latest shoes to all kinds of designers women's clothes this was really a great experience for me.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work experience
Co-Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 30, 2017
I've spent 15 years with this company, starting as a full time sales associate and working my way up to store manager. I've had a lot of opportunity to grow and advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Sourcing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2017
This company has a very good culture, and very philanthropic atmosphere. They have a very good work/life balance. Managers are there to help you learn and grow. You never have a dull moment in this company, things are always changes and moving around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience all around
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 27, 2017
lovely brand, classy style for business oriented women. I personally admire the brand! i learned all around retail, it has so much to offer. always something to do. great staff and definitely goal driven.
Pros
lunch on the managers often
Cons
freight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Rehoboth Beach, DEJanuary 27, 2017
A close community where you get to know people on a first name basis and it helps you to better assist them with their needs because they are more like family to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Key Holder/Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 26, 2017
Easily the most enjoyable job I've ever had the pleasure of holding. Clients (women) are easy-going as is our sales strategy. I love that Loft is not pushy and aggressive with sales; rather, we are helpful and accommodating.
The tasks are not arduous or daunting. It is simply folding t-shirts, dressing mannequins, and cleaning out the fitting room. Of course if you get a credit card or two, they won't be mad. ;)
The best company with the best people to work for and room for growth.
Pros
Amazing discounts, 50% off the full price (for the Outlet), and sister stores you can use your discounts at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJanuary 25, 2017
What I loved the most about working at loft was my coworkers. It was a pleasure working with them everyday. We had a great management team that always tried to work together to be productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 24, 2017
Maintaining relationships with customers, manager, and work associates with diverse needs and cultures. I identify products and services to meet customer needs, resolve routine questions and complaints, identify and validate all monies received by processing cash, credit cards, check payments, bill payments, and new accounts. I close-out and balance the cash register, and maintain the sale floor at the end of the day.

There were no hardships only not enough hours. I enjoyed working and I enjoyed working with the customers
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ANN INC.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,206 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7