Anna's Linens Employee Reviews

Found 426 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 9, 2017
Anna's is closed now so nothing matters.
The manager was a piece of work and did not care about family whatsoever.
She fired me when my husband's grandmother was dying.
The company overall was good to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annas linens
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Compton, CAJuly 9, 2017
Great place to work and awesome employers
Annas linens was one of the places that I really thought I was going to have a future but unfortunately they had to close and many of the workers were left without a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 3, 2017
This company is no longer in business. All stores closed in the spring summer of 2015. Corporate offices closed in late October of the same year. This came as a shock to many people employed there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently out of Business
Manager - Distribution and Logistics (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 29, 2017
Lt's of hustling about and good experience, but unfortunately the place went out of business. Overall family friendly. If the paid more would have been better but I was grateful to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Loader (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2017
the day would start right after we clock in we go to the trucks and start loading them all day, the hardest part of the day was the unloading the trucks if things wouldn't fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale Associate
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 14, 2017
I would checkout customer and help them look for any items they may need. I would also restock shelves and bring in shipments. I would count draw and also safe to make sure that all money was accounted for.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
constantly fixing panels and things customers searched through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anna's linens is a fun place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJune 12, 2017
Anna's linens is a fun but also kind of tiring​ job. The store is a very neat place to work at sometimes very busy running back and forth helping the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJune 5, 2017
Easy to deal with customers shopping to lines, curtains, and more.
Easy to find merchandise at other store locations.
Sales reasonable and quality merchandise.
Management easy to get along with.
Cons
More compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 2, 2017
Anna's Linens was an enjoyable and organized, at times slow, work environment. Typical work day consists of helping customers find items and check out said items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 1, 2017
Had a great time working in such a comfortable environment! Very comfortable and very fun and nice co-workers and management! A lot of interaction with people!
Pros
Fun and comfortable
Cons
Not enough work hours and company went bankrupt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fast-paced home decor store
Supervisor, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Norfolk VirginiaMay 31, 2017
Overall it was a most definite pleasurable experience their merchandise was nice sturdy durable and InStyle unfortunately the company went bankrupt and had to close the doors
Pros
Weekly
Cons
No control over the thermostat in the store corporate controlled it from California
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service, cash handling, recovery of store
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 25, 2017
Assist customers with decorating their home,find the right size and color of items, recover store, ring up customers, display merchandise, unpack boxes, unload trucks.
Pros
Helping customers decorate their home at a low price
Cons
Long hours, weekends, work all holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2017
Unfortunately they had o close down the store due to some circumstances. I had the same issues with customers at this company, but again its all about patience and respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, wasn't a place for a career.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 24, 2017
Overall the work was very easy and this was a great job for me as I was just starting out and it was my first job. Unfortunate that the company shut down, but it was inevitable. Prices were too high, quality was too low, and quantity was scarce. When we did have hot items, they disappeared, and customers seldom returned because our shipments were so unreliable. Instead of saying "we can have it in stock at such and such day and time," we shooed our customers to the online store. A lot of cattiness and drama among employees, but I will always tip my hat off to the manager for catching, reprimanding and firing an employee that had stolen thousands of dollars worth of goods.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Poor ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad it shut down
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 18, 2017
It was honestly fun times, I regret not being able to stay in the company longer. However, it was destined to be closed soon the sales were very poor sadly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate/Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MD 20724May 16, 2017
Anna's Linens is a great work place. Everyday there is something new to do. I came in on-time everyday and was asked to count the drawer and I enjoyed doing that because I enjoy helping others.
Pros
Good breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAMay 12, 2017
It is fun to work here, the customers can be so fun and they usually come back. You get the right amount of breaks and the employees and fun. Always something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but not a long term career
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 5, 2017
Helping customers find products, fixing and stocking product on shelf, rearranging products to display what was in weekly ads, and finishing a sales to customers. Hardest part of job was unloading the inventory and putting it on the shelf every two weeks. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning all about home good products. The culture was laid back but definitely had coworkers who clicked more and would make this known to other workers by their attitude.
Pros
Products discounts, Work-life balance, meeting new people (customers)
Cons
All stores are closed, Pay, Not good supply chain management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2017
Anna's was a very slow paced business. I enjoyed working there and helping the customers. The hardest part about the job was having to restock the items that would sell out pretty quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Product Stocker-Temp (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2017
I worked a short weekend here but while I was here the staff was friendly and the place was always kept stocked with the merchandise we needed. overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anna's Linens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 427 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
59 ratings
Add your rating