ANNA JAQUES HOSPITAL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal of experience working there
See Resume (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAJune 1, 2016
Arrive at work at 7pm go to directed area of maternity such as labor and delivery , mother baby,nursery or special care. Work 12 hours go home repeat the next night,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAApril 13, 2015
I enjoyed working at this hospital. It was small enough to feel like a family atmosphere. Most workers lived locally and had worked there for many years. I worked as a Financial Coordinator assisting patients who were either uninsured or underinsured complete the necessary paperwork to apply for possible benefits thru the Free Care Pool of Massachusetts. I felt I was a real help to many of the patients. It was a rewarding position.
Pros
Meeting all different kinds of people and making a difference.
Cons
The other Financial Coordinator quit her position and wasn't replaced.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Inventory Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Newburyport, maMarch 4, 2014
Monitor the activities of physicians and their procedures to ensure best possible outcome of inventory control. Execute maximum use of inventory control by working with OR staff to ensure preference cards and supply changes are up to date. Act as liaison between physicians and surgical management team. Respond in a timely manner to concerns raised by physicians, nursing and support staff. Interview sales representatives and recommend new products to Materials/OR Director. Participate in the annual budget planning and monitor budgetary controls while assuring quality care. Member of Surgical Task Force team.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAMarch 26, 2013
Great place to work. Wonderful co-workers. SMT really cares about the staff.
Pros
benefits are wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning the basics of PR
Public Relations Department intern (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAMarch 12, 2013
This internship was a great way to learn the basics of PR in a company. I was able to help with ideas for newsletters which helped me later in my academic career when asked to produce web content. I've also been able to work with the promotions department at Kiss 108 during my time there as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Licensed pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAFebruary 19, 2013
It was an enjoyable job because we were always busy. With all types of jobs. All the coworkers
to make our job easier.
Pros
very busy
Cons
hard to get breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, community, family environment
Medical Staff Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Newburyport, MAJanuary 16, 2013
Working at Anna Jaques Hospital is a great experience. The administration has a straight forward transparent policy that is refreshing in this economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place to work!
General Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MANovember 24, 2012
I really liked helping people, staff were nice. it had great hours
Pros
co corkers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Financial Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Newburyport, MANovember 18, 2012
Very busy facility. The days go by very quickly. The new additions are very nice .
Pros
great co workers
Cons
salary wages
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAMay 19, 2012
Fast paced work environment. Great and understanding co-workers. Great team work. I learned a lot working at Anna Jaques Hospital. I grew with this company and will always be grateful to Anna Jaques Hospital. I refer anyone to work for Anna Jaques Hospital. I'm sorry due to health care reform and budget concerns my position was phased out.
Pros
short commute, great hr department, good benefit package.
Cons
vacation, very difficult to get the week you want, no matter what month
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

ANNA JAQUES HOSPITAL Reviews by Location