Anne Arundel Community College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer/ Professional Tutor in Tutoring Center
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDMarch 22, 2016
Compensation is minimal. Employment intended for students. Hours are not guaranteed, scheduling is your responsibility, there is no scheduling application currently in use.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDJanuary 27, 2016
When one gets to work with the things they enjoy movies and video games and work with people who share the same passion makes a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to Inspire and be inspired
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDNovember 14, 2015
I work mostly with students in minority groups, first generation college students, students with financial need, students with developmental course requirements, first year college students, returning students, and most recently, veterans. Working at AACC has allowed me to make a difference in the lives on students and be a part of their growth from the moment they walk unto campus to the time they transfer to 4-year schools or walk across that graduation stage. I learn a lot from both my colleagues and the students I work with everyday.
Pros
Great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start an education.
Student (Former Employee) –  ArnoldSeptember 9, 2015
Teachers are helpful, and classes are available from morning to midnight. A variety of career education is offered. Campus is well maintained and spread out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great profressors
Student (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDSeptember 5, 2015
I love AACC Human Services program and the internships. I learned alot about myself and how to be able to assist my future clients and navigate thru various programs that benefit our community.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive
Oracle Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDAugust 20, 2015
My teaching experience at Anne Arundel Community College was one of the best things I have ever done. The teaching staff was very supportive, and the students are first-rate!
Pros
teaching staff, student body
Cons
technical area/data center
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took care of their peer tutors
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDAugust 7, 2015
It is difficult working while being a full time student, but the management helped us along the way. We were able to balance our time with working on our own studies, and helping other students with theirs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excllent work enviroment. And room to grow.
Computer Tech (Former Employee) –  Arnold MDJune 21, 2015
I would help students log onto computers, and I would help with any questions they would have about the computers. The hardest part of the job would be not knowing why a computer would crash. I enjoyed being around all of my co-workers they would help me if I didn't know what the computer was doing.
Pros
Room to grow.
Cons
Breaks were not long enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible place to work
New Student Engagement Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDMay 24, 2015
It is a very fun and flexible place to work. Staff are friendly to each other and I enjoy the flexibility I have to combine my school curriculum with a small part time job that provide extra cash for me. My work hours is less than 25 hours a week, but I enjoy it.
I do not known much about benefits and compensation because I am just a temporary student worker.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Not known because I am a student worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Anne Arundel Community College
Registration Assitant (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDApril 22, 2015
I enjoyed working at this place very much. It was happy to help the stundents and instructors. My coworkers were nice and helpful. I only left this job because my husband became very ill and I had to cut back on working.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Cant think of one
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDApril 14, 2015
Excellent place to become employed.I would recommend anybody there. The environment is great. There are some people there that cares about their coworkers. There are others that are prejudice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a work-study job
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDMarch 4, 2015
This job truly showed me how to balance college classes and the work life. I worked a lot with the students and administration, filing and faxing and working New student orientation. I was able to tell my student about when I was a new student to the new students that were coming in. It was a great experience transitioning into college life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyber Club Secretary
Basic Crew member (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDJanuary 9, 2015
Helped the President organize the club meetings and helped with club events.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACE Program
A+ and Healthcare IT Technician Certification (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Works with county to help change careers, and helps teach everyday necessities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Adjunct Nursing Instructor (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDAugust 18, 2014
Working for AACC helped me to focus on the ability to teach and direct students in effectively delivering optimal care all patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Facilitated AA and NA meetings (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown MarylandAugust 5, 2014
Enjoyed working with others and seeing lives becoming more productive. Respect received and given made my job rewarding.
Pros
helping others
Cons
lack of communication occasionally
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first Job
STUDENT SERVICES ASSISTANT 1 (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDJuly 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for AACC as it was my first job in the cooperate field.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
TLC Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDMay 6, 2014
This is a great place to work and develop good communication skills with the general public. especially convenient if you attend the college and are looking for flexible hours around your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actice
Program Developer (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDJanuary 23, 2014
Working for Anne Arundel Community provided me with great customer service experience. A typical day was answering calls from prospective students, scheduling classrooms for instructors, and providing data reports from the director and assistant director.
Pros
winter breaks, meeting students, and working with instructors
Cons
benefits, work hours, and work load
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment, Great opportunities for collaboration and Growth
Student Life Specialist (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDDecember 10, 2013
There are plenty of opportunities to learn new skills through cross-campus collaboration and development. Very supportive and welcoming work environment. Great place to work, amazing students!
Pros
professional development opportunities are amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture