ANOMATIC CORPORATION Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHJuly 18, 2017
This place doesn't allow sick days and they dont treat there employees right , they lie to everyone say they will change things but they don't. They will not train new people and wonder why they can't do there job. They like to play favoritism. They get rid of the good workers and keep ones who can't do there jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Anodizing Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHJune 30, 2017
Very fast paced work environment. Work moves fast and line operators work long shifts. Pay and benefits were fair and paid time off could be accumulated for attendance.
Cons
Working with lots of chemicals in a very hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Cart Runner (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHJune 9, 2017
Anomatic Corp. Is a good job for anyone trying to acquire experience. There are opportunities for job bids from time to time. Depending on your job tier, will be the quality of your job and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Racker (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHApril 24, 2017
Great place to work. Hard work but pays decent. Very friendly staff. Must be able to stand in the same spot for 8 hrs that is the only downside to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Racker (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHApril 13, 2017
Good pay but has a habbit of hiring people who are rotten with bad attitudes if u like a place that is fast paced and very repetitive then this is the job for you. My favorite part was the health days where I got chiropratic care. And then there was the store which was decent.
Pros
Company store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy environment
racker / take off (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHMarch 9, 2017
a typical workday there was listening to the music they played and stood in one spot for 10 hours a day. Managment was great. Hardest part of the job was standing for hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was we could enteract with other employees to help us get through the day
Pros
they were understanding
Cons
standing to long and short and not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job but not the greatest place to work
Racker (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHJanuary 27, 2017
The people there act like they are in high school and some people get special treatment and other not so much. It's a job that pays the bills if you can ignore everyone and just keep to your self.
Pros
Pays the bills
Cons
Everyone is treated different
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below Average
Logistics / Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHJanuary 25, 2017
Good place to work, thou pay is low. And management overlooks problems till they become mistakes. need to be more proactive than reactive. No penalty for mistakes. unless you point out management was at fault.
Pros
Associates Good People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly enviorement to work for.
Flex (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHOctober 10, 2016
Anomatic was a friendly made you feel like family company. Loved working with all my co-workers. Sherry Martin the supervisor was a lady that maintained a fair work place. I would work at Anomatic again.
Pros
Got to help others that were struggling, Had company picincs and cookouts. Anomatic was a wonderful work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHSeptember 22, 2016
I can't honestly say anything positive about this place. People were always unhappy and mean. Including the bosses. The pay was decent but you never knew if you were going to get to work a full 8 hours or get sent home immediately after arriving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super MICO managed
Set-Up Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHJune 27, 2016
They are always looking for highly skilled tradesmen and then when they promise them a good job, they treat them terrible. Toolmakers don't make tools or even work in the toolroom. They are press setters!! Watched by a group of managers w/ a stop watchs. Nothing more! We are forced to work all wkends, paid holidays and holiday wkends. for the past 20yrs. Or you loose your holiday pay. They care nothing about your family or family time. They don't understand why they have such a large turnover specially in the stamping department. Vacations are not approved until last minute or denied. Just leaving you hang. You can never plan your time off. Even for the senior skilled trades personnel. Don't quit a good job to come here. Sorry to speak this way but the truth isn't always pretty!
Pros
Plenty of work and checks do cash
Cons
Weak benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Assembley (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHApril 10, 2016
My day would start with logging into my computer and logging into the telephone. In about ten minutes later the first phone call would come in. We would have an hour meeting on fridays to catch up on where the company was at and how sales were doing. We also found out what came up missing on the truck route and who could drop something off. What sales were up and down , and what price cheese was at, whether 1.69 a lb. or 1.71 a lb. to keep customers currrent on pricing for that particular week.
Pros
Monday thru Friday. 8:00 am- 5:00pm
Cons
No sick days. Not a good insurance. No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHSeptember 3, 2015
It was a very nice place to work. The hardest part of my job was staying awake. Everything about this job was very easy. the co-workers were all very nice. The best part about this job was when i was able to talk to my friends while working and when i was able to leave to go home because it was hard to stay awke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back environment
Racker (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, OhioMay 13, 2015
Taking off or hand racking ionized metal parts on an assembly belt. I learned how to rack on all three lines of operation. The manager's name was Tom and he was very easy going to work for. Coworkers were entertaining and kept the day interesting. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the moving parts on the assembly line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and the People Suck
Hand Racker (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHApril 1, 2015
It is a dead end job where you are not appreciated because they can and will replace you easily. The job is easy all you do is stand there, until they tell you it is your break time, placing pieces on the belt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Inspector General (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHSeptember 18, 2014
I really enjoyed this job I had been there for a long time. I met a lot of great people and really matured a lot by having worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Engineer
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHSeptember 6, 2014
• Work as a project engineer in the Engineering Department, participating in building a new factory in China.
• Plans and coordinates activities concerned with design, construction, modification, and maintenance of equipment, machinery, structures and buildings.
• Responsible for maintaining master files of drawings and bills of material for machines and all plant equipment. Establishes standards and policies for the installation, modification, testing, operation, inspection, and maintenance of all plant equipment in compliance with sound engineering principles and safety specifications
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing Clients Orders
Take-off (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, OHAugust 16, 2014
You are required to place order for client, and maintain a good relationship with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
teir 3 racker (Former Employee) –  newark ohDecember 10, 2013
loved going to work with frendly ppl an learning to buff parts an rack them the managment was very understanding an considerate of my learning disaplity an i found i actually didnt have one there
Pros
fun ppl
Cons
no heathcare till after four months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Flex Team/Take Off (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, OHOctober 23, 2013
Anomatic plays favorites with employees. The less work you do, the more you get away with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ANOMATIC CORPORATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

ANOMATIC CORPORATION Reviews by Location