Antech Systems, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place
Lab Aide (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAOctober 25, 2017
Management pretty much sucks. They don' t care about you well being or life outside of work. All they want is for the work to get done.
Work load is heavy majority of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unpleasant
Sr Representative of customer service (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYOctober 21, 2017
This was probably the hardest job I have ever had. You were worked with no compensation or appreciation. But I did learn a lot about anatomy and animal tissue, which I was very thankful for the opportunity.
Pros
Free pizza friday.
Cons
Not a very pleasant set up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much work when there is no projects
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 16, 2017
Busy when business was good, other times slow. Some great people, ok pay. Benefits weren't horrible, but management was horrible. Sometimes a hostile work place, most times all in good fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun learning new things
processor (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILOctober 13, 2017
I would arrive to work,clock in usually wait for paper work to come in. If it is already work available i immediately start. i learned how to type more efficiently than i used to. the management there was great. everything ran at a smooth pace even when it there was alot to be done. the only thing hard was staying awake some nights because i did third shift. The most thing i liked about the job was how much focus there was. i didnt have to worry about too many distractions.
Pros
lunch and birthday parties
Cons
trying to stay awake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers were a pleasure to work with
Senior Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, IL 60523September 27, 2017
Busy laboratory environment. 3rd shift mainly. most enjoyable part of the job was the team I work with, but poor management and organization inhibits the laboratory to excel.
Pros
Mind your own business kind of place
Cons
Short breaks and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruited in to a non-existent division
Regional Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Northeast USSeptember 3, 2017
Laid off on Day #5 when the company was realigned. Difficult to give a positive review when somebody must have known that they were endangering my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYAugust 29, 2017
I liked working at the company because it was a friendly environment. The people were very friendly to be around. Room for growth and advancement. Enjoyed working the night shift.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 5, 2017
This was only a transition job until I found a new opportunity. Management was ok. The Laboratory needed to be more organized.
Instrumentation needed to be upgraded.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hematology Technician IV (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2017
Needs improvement in communication, training and management. Productive and fast working environment allows for growth and development. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2017
Great place to work. The hardest part is the smell. I process animal feces for evaluation. The atmosphere is relaxed and the workers are methodical and accurate, but we do get to enjoy light music and can converse with one another.
Pros
listening to music while we work
Cons
Smells like the product
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Employees
Histology Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 12, 2017
The employees working at Antech are hard workers. They motivate themselves by supporting each other; very productive, and quality oriented. There is not a dull day working for Antech
Pros
Hardworker Employees
Cons
Nothing to add
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great thus far
Chemistry Technician (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILMay 27, 2017
I've been working here for about 3 months. For techs at least, there are plenty of opportunities to prove yourself, and management (while sometimes not available) is fantastic. They encourage learning, and want you to succeed. It is fast paced, with a lot of responsibilities and a decent amount of overtime. The night shift is the only one available but after a couple weeks you are used to it.
This is a place were those that take initiative, and are hard working usually get rewarded and are noticed. When another higher paying posistion opens up, they are the first ones considered. Not some idiot that has a couple months on you, and does their work half assed.
If you like staying on your feet, are independent, don't mind the shift, and take pride in your work this would be a great place. If you show you are worth the investment they will heavily invest into you. All you need to do is show up, work hard, learn from your mistakes and be a decent person.

For recent grads this is a HUGE resume builder, and decent place to dip your toes. However, if you need a slower pace, don't want the shift, and a huge social life is a big deal for you then stay away.
Pros
Insurance, 401K, encouraging atmosphere, great attitudes all around, hard work noticed
Cons
High turnaround rate for lower posistion because the Night shift is hard to adjust to, social life takes a dip, staying later then planned is the usual, supervisors are unavailable sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive laid back work environment
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Manhasset, NYMay 17, 2017
Easy to work with managment, great team building incentive.
Good supervisors, great work environment. managment willign to work with you on scheduling, Understanding in family emergencies etc.
Pros
No micro managing
Cons
Lack of communication in changes being incorporated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, fast paced
Specimen Processor II (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 14, 2017
Fun place to work. Great place to challenge your mind and great opportunity for advancement. Fun co- workers and manager. Higher management not great but very uninvolved.
Pros
co-workers, pet discount
Cons
work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd shift only
Medical Technician, Hematology Lead (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSMay 9, 2017
The job is easy but fast paced. The job is fine but its third shift only. Production has to be met daily which is hard to do. Management is easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were not Professional.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Southhaven, MSMay 3, 2017
I really felt uncomfortable working there. Coworkers make the worst out of every night of work. Inconsistency is also an issue with production not being meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not optimal employer
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSApril 28, 2017
Salary is substandard pay. More O/T than desirable. Scheduling chaotic; although schedule was set there were many nights when it was time to leave that I was forced to do MANDATORY O/T with no notice. This turned my average hours from 40 to 60/wk. Bottom line: If you have outside responsibilities, like children to support, this job is far from ideal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and productive
Laboratory Aide (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYMarch 31, 2017
a good start if you are looking to work in a laboratory. long hours of standing but it's a good learning experience working with laboratory machines and equipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoed working for Antech
Accessioner (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYMarch 13, 2017
I enjoyed working for Antech Diagnostics. I've always loved helping others. This job has taught me the importance of having patience and listening with the intent to understand instead of only listening with intent to respond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Lab Aide; Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 12, 2017
Antech is not a place I would ever like to work. For only $11/hr I would rather work at a taco bell. There is no proper training and you learn from mistakes...But this is a company that judges you and determinants your employment off of your mistakes. 80% of all the equipment in the laboratory was old and breaking down or constantly needing maintenance on the machines. Day shift gets paid $1 more and a 1 hour lunch vs. half hour night shift lunch and doesn't have to do nearly the work that night shift has to do because veterinarian clinics mostly ship there sample at the end of the day.
Cons
Night Shift, Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Antech Systems, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1