Find companies:
ANTHEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

ANTHEM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Claim Adjuster (Current Employee), Worthington, OHOctober 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short staff
My typical day at work is answering provider questions, writing letters and adjusting claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly compensated
Trainer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 7, 2014
I traveled to Sacramento CA, Woodland Hills CA and Mason OH.
Co-workers were helpful and easy to collaborate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Receptionist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 29, 2014
I worked at the front desk at anthem and it was a typical busy day once again and i had to handle all front desk calls and i left the job for a better oppurtunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: deductible on health coverage
I worked from my home. I processed claims for most of my day and part of the day was customer service.
The hardest part might have been the balance between claims and customer service. I would prefer to do one or the other.
My most enjoyable part of my day was helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documents
DM Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good hours, good pay, great benefits and great friends.
Cons: only con was that my department was closed.
I loved working at Anthem.
I also did document prep. I was very good at it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning more every day
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), cheaspeake vaSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers, pay, healthcare, 401k
Cons: no overtime
inrequest of medical records pulling a day before for reviewing by the Doctors or Nures, learned how to use Epic Medical Record. Management was great in teaching and listening to all co-worker in how to make the jobe better. the hardest part of my job was not being ableto learn more about the system and the ost enjoyable part was learning what i was – more... able too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is friendly and great enviroment
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee), Mason, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Training was fun. Lots to learn. Learned about claims, Insurance, billing, and so much more.As far as I saw management was good. If you had any questions they were always their to answer your questions. Making important decisions. Just a nice and friendly place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anthem
Customer Service/ Provider Services (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 29, 2014
nothing bad to say. pretty decent. i like it so far. just a lot of work for little pay. i think that the compensation could be better for all the reps do in this area of business. can be demanding also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean professional environment with managers who were encouraging.
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 15, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement program; flex time; lunch room
Cons: walking to the parking lot in cold weather.
The company had a do-it-best culture and continually encouraged employees to strive to work conscientiously with a focus on the customer. The management encouraged employees to continue their education. It had an educational reimbursement program for technical or college level courses. The hardest part of my job was maintaining a friendship with employees – more... around me, but keeping conversations and interruptions at a minimum so I could accomplilsh my duties. My co-workers had a good work ethic. Management interacted with the employees to clear up any misunderstandings or to define job obligations so that employees knew what was expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company allowed me to grow
Senior Financial Aid Advisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 15, 2014
This company really gave me my chance to shine. They took a chance on me fresh out of college and I love knowing that I gave them more than they had expected. I worked hard, always had the company's best interests at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Broker Services Rep (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJune 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch once a week, random free company logo gifts, coworkers
Cons: everything else
Just awful. I've never worked somewhere so stressful in my life for the little pay they were giving. Team leads rarely gave any guidance for any issues or questions you had so you had to bs your way through 30min to 2.5hr phone calls plus the many different programs you had to use to answer questions. Absolutely hated everything about it except my coworkers, – more... but my mentor was on the verge of a breakdown every day so i hated to ask her too many questions. None of the people I started this job with are there anymore, I only made it maybe 3 months & training alone was about 2. I believe it depends on what department you work in, but this department was h**l for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and learning in the I.T field
Internship in Computer Repair (Former Employee), Tampa, FlJune 20, 2014
• Troubleshooting and doing repairs on computers, such as wipe and reloads and installing new hard-drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, IndianaMay 22, 2014
Just a great place to work overall. Great people to work with throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company as long as they're not laying off
Customer Service Advocate/Claims Processor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 23, 2014
Pros: grerat hours, great pay, casual dress, awesome benefits, lots of room for advancement
Cons: lay off
I truly enjoyed working for Weelpoint/Anthem as a Multi Rep. Unfortunately, I was laid off exactly 6 months later due to down sizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fun place to work
Insurance Verifier (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2014
Pros: company sponsered picnics
Cons: the drive was far out.
I verified patient's insurance to make sure it was valid to release their mail order prescriptions. How to process mail order prescriptions. Management was great, easy to talk to and very helpful with answering questions. My co-worker were very positive and willing to help with any questions I had. The job was not hard at all I am a fast learner. The – more... most enjoyable part was helping the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perks but not for me
Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 22, 2014
While I was with them, it was nice having a cafeteria and a gym in the facility, but not everyone was privileged to those perks. The other problem is that it was very far away from me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST COMPANY EVER
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Mason, OHApril 7, 2014
Pros: flexible starting times
My day started out getting all the aging work out, management was the best ever!!! love my co-workers, I have nothing but great things to say about the company, although the downsized after being there 15 years, it still was the best company I've ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Insurance Benefit Advisor (Former Employee), JacksonvilleApril 2, 2014
Pros: education
Cons: short term employment
Call center work environment.I learned about the Affordable Care Act. Management was not licensed so they couldn't help with the sales issues. My co-worker were knowledgeable. The hardest part of the job was the low call volume. I enjoyed helping the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if hired for a permanent position
Claims Processor (Current Employee), Newbury Park, CAApril 1, 2014
I am a fulltime temp, I learned computers and the programs, the hardest part of my job is being a temp worker, the best part of the job is picking a set schedule, Mon. thru Fri. job, weekends off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empowering/fund/successful
Benefit administrator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 19, 2014
Pros: growth and education opportunities
Cons: relocated to denver so had to leave.
Enjoyed learning and having multiple responsibilities. Held many job duties, from product development, to claims examiner. BCBS provided many learning experiences and challenges as well as the opportunity to success. -

1 2 3