Antonelli College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best places to work
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 11, 2016
Work there at your own risk. Management has no integrity and will ask you to change students information just to come out on top of the quotes that they are to have.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teachers and a lot of hands on
Work Study (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 7, 2016
The staff at Antonelli College is the best by far. They take time out of their schedules to explain the things you do not understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
BUSINESS DEPARTMENT CHAIRMAN (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MS 39401February 22, 2016
Management was the hardest to get along with. Always carried an air of superiority. Co workers were great and you had something to give
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a full time student at Antonelli College.
Antonelli Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSJanuary 7, 2016
My schedule was at college to attend classes and when I wasn't taking classes I was a work study student. I worked for the career services department and learned a lot from the director of that department. I was paid minimum wage but it was enough to help my expenses while I was in college. I helped the director find jobs for the recent graduates in their fields of study. I made phone calls trying to reach out to the previous students who had not yet found jobs. I truly loved the experience I received while attending this college.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evening Receptionist
Evening Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 17, 2015
Entering data on new students and entering attendance of students daily, answered multi-line telephone system.

I enjoyed working and interacting with the students, as I was a student myself. My co-workers made it an enjoyable experience and I really can't state of anything that was the "hardest" for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, worked around my school schedule
Work Study (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 27, 2015
My teacher I was assigned to allowed me to get over the maximum amount of hours to help me with my household bills. When I wasn't in class I was working and did so until class resumed. It was very easy going and an easy position to fulfil. I enjoyed my job and the teacher I worked for.
Pros
Didn't have to make an extra trip to go to work.
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great School
Adult Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 26, 2015
Antonelli College is a great school and has a group of the best teachers in the state of Mississippi. All of the teachers really do care about the students.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing boss, fun place to work.
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 9, 2014
Had a great time working with the manager, who was also one of my old teachers. Unfortunately I had to give up my position because it was cutting into my study time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School/ Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 9, 2014
works around your schedule
teaches discipline
it was a work study job but helped with gas and grocery
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no quality of life
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 12, 2014
you are only treated with respect when it benefits the school to do so, otherwise they don't care about you on a personal level
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSAugust 3, 2014
I worked work study for this college I attended. I really like being able to put what I learned to the test and they was great about getting me prepared to do the jobs I has after leaving them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Full time Instructor Allied Health Department (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 26, 2014
at Antonelli college we have the opportunity of influence and help change students future and in many cases actually see it happening;
Our work is very rewording.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
very short breacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Admissions Team
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 25, 2014
I truly enjoy coming to work everyday where I can be a part of a solid group of high energy fun people!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not valued by Management
Student Accounts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 22, 2014
First let me start off by saying that you will have great coworkers, However the turnover is very high Antonelli College. They may hire you under one title but believe you me you will do the job description and more. You are not paid what your worth. And the their system is old and outdated. Everything is done Manually and backwards. This is a for profit school and all the CEO cares about is money. They don't understand balance between work and your personal life. If your looking to be stress and unappreciated this is the employer for you. Please beware of this bogus school. Here example of how crook they are if you look at HigherEdjobs.com they are hiring for a student finance coordinator and if you look at career builder it's label as billing and collection specialist. Just something to think about.
Pros
coworkers and park cafe
Cons
management, ceo lack of knowledge of higher education
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
AP Processor (by contract) (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 27, 2014
It is a friendly environment and that's all I have to say about that.
Pros
friendly
Cons
no advancement without cpa even if employee has an mba
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Receptionist & Student Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJune 3, 2014
Meeting people from different walks of life was interesting. The most enjoyable part of my job was doing whatever I could to make someone else's day better.
Pros
awesome insurance!
Cons
lacked follow through with school policies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Manager (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSMay 8, 2014
A good place to work. Nice people. Good culture. I think it was a great experience, though the industry is a tough one to make it in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 7, 2014
Got hands on experience with PCs
Good work environment
Good company
Pros
good experience
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was flexible and fun environment
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 24, 2014
A typical day is like just doing basic work for the staff and helping students. I learned how to fax,file and communicate well with others. My co-workers were easy to work with, we helped each other and it never was a disagreement. I can't think of a hard part of this job. It was a easy going and fun loving job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 17, 2013
-Small work enviroment
-Great communication skills
-Ability to screen qualified applicants
-Advising experience
-Microsoft knowledgable
-Goals required on a quaterly basis
-Sales experience
-40hrs plus work week
-Phone skills
Pros
small work envirnoment, and helping students
Cons
no travel, not your traditional recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3