Find companies:
ANYTIME FITNESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

ANYTIME FITNESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but no clientele
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), ConnecticutJune 25, 2014
Pros: free membership, nice equipment
Cons: no benefits, no base, low clientele
It is a fun place to work, its a great facility. New equipment and good management. The only downside is the compensation. Theres no floor pay, and you arent paid for the fc. So if clients arent coming, you're not getting paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health and fitness
Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 23, 2014
Great opportunity to gain experience in sales and management of a midsized fitness center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management.
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Pineville, LAJune 17, 2014
Pros: clients were amazing
Cons: management was terrible.
The General Manager treats customers and employees terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Trainer/Group Fitness Instructor/sales (Former Employee), Brandon, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
it was a good place to work until they couldn't get a good system for their payroll. my check kept getting messed up so I had to resign. Also just the management at that gym was crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoyable job
Membership Consultant/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Starkville, MSJune 5, 2014
Pros: free gym membership/free tanning
I clean equipment, sell memberships, promote Anytime Fitness, encourage our members. I have developed many skills while at this job. My co-workers are friendly and enjoyable to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Pearland, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not getting paid
This job was an internship to learn about the business; learned about all of the equipment, worked with patrons, and prepared a marketing campaign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people.
PT manager (Current Employee), Nicholasville, KYMay 23, 2014
I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people. I helped people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace to WOrk
Assistant Membership Director (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: free workouts
Cons: short breaks
It was a great experience because it allowed me to work in the atmosphere that I am quite comfortable in. Also meeting new people that were in need of changes that I could assist in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Fairmont, MNMay 12, 2014
I love coming to Anytime Fitness! I am able to talk to the club members and help them with their fitness goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED MY POSITION AND ALL OUR MEMBERS
General Manager (Former Employee), LEBANON TNMay 7, 2014
Pros: very flexable
Cons: cant make everyone happy!
I ENJOYED HAVING THE DAY IN AND DAY OUT CONTROL OF EMPLOYEES AND OPERATIONS. TO MAY MAKE SURE WE WERE SUCCESSFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to blow off some steam with any type of workout equipment
Anytime Fitness Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Lincoln, ILMay 4, 2014
I love being a part of a gym to help people help themselves! Anytime Fitness of Lincoln, Illinois is a great place to get a workout and enjoy the friendly company of easy going staff and others that workout as well. This is great place to work and workout and encourage everyone to come visit and give it a try!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for fitness and health, i love it.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Caldwell, IDApril 22, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: keeping the gym clean
My day starts off with opening the gym, i refill all of the paper towel dispensers, all of the tanning towel dispensers, and i clean up the building. I then go through all of our new leads and contact them to get them into the gym for a membership. I am the sales manager at my gym so i have to be on my A game to make sure everything is operating correctly. – more... The toughest part about my job is seeing somebody cancel a membership because they lose interest in the gym. I love when somebody fully commits and reaches their goals in our gym with a little push. Since i personal train i also get that one on one feeling of someone accomplishing their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 10 years at Anytime Fitness were very rewarding. I owned 3 Anytime fitness clubs. I recently sold all three clubs.
Manager / Owner (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEApril 16, 2014
I enjoyed my years with Anytime Fitness. I learned how to run my own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Technician
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Appleton, WIMarch 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, awesome staff
Cons: sometimes, issues on machines can be somewhat overwhelming.
Basically, I work on an on-call basis for exercise equipment issues, but have a maintenance schedule that I adhere to.
Great staff, all the up to the owner.
Top notch equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and very relaxed.
Karate Instructor (Former Employee), Siren, WIMarch 21, 2014
Pros: free gym membership.
Cons: none.
I taught a karate class once to twice a week. Management was incredibly flexible and very easy to communicate with. I was given free gym membership and a token sum per student.

I worked alone and experienced no difficulties during this position. I truly enjoyed the atmosphere at the Anytime Fitness in Siren.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Relaxed Fun environment to work
Assistant Manager/Trainer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, ARMarch 17, 2014
i love building rapport and giving members an overall happy experience day in and day out. My boss is very patient and understanding we create a happy work environment. hardest part of the job is making collection phone calls. the most enjoyable part is building rapport with clients and creating a great experience for them while they are in the building – more... with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitness Facility
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Canal Winchester, OHMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great opportunity
Cons: could be cleaner
Flexible Hours
Reasonable Rates
Staffed
Tanning Beds
Showers and Facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with comfortable management
Personal Trainer (IC) (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great cut on training, comfortable environment, excellent management.
Cons: not enough clients or potential clients.
Overall my time here has been the best in my fitness industry experience. Unfortunately the size of the club and culture do not support full time training and no trainer in the club ONLY works at Anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitness Instruction
Sales Associate and Fitness Instructor (Current Employee), Covington, GAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: family oriented environment
Cons: lack of advancement
I enjoy assisting gym members in accomplishing their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Sales Manager
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee), Weirton, wvMarch 3, 2014
- Development and implementation of sales and marketing strategies.
- Responsible for all staffing, payroll, and continued education for sales and fitness teams.

1 2 3 4 5