Find companies:
AOC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

AOC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2013
Pros: weekly pay and gas was paid for
Cons: not great healthcare
family owned. some room for advancement. not much training. was thrown in an environment that I new nothing about. had to learn on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that is very team-oriented
Weapons System Help Desk Database Administrator (Current Employee), Langley AFB, VAMay 28, 2013
Pros: we have office potlucks especially around the holidays
Cons: n/a
I am looking for a productive workplace with a very friendly team-oriented environment. Team work is very important to me in a working environment. My typical day at work usually consists of troubleshooting trouble tickets with other AOC sites and providing any kind of knowlege base to my co-workers when they are trouble shooting issues or building – more... servers. The environment I work in is very relaxed and everyone is very helpful both professionally and personally. Its kind of like a family. The hardest part of the job is walking the customer through steps over the phone to correct a problem especially when they are not technially savy. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the issue resolved with a site especially if we have been working the issue for a long period of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 8, 2013
Pros: great pay, paid holidays, no weekends
Cons: no benefits, no advancement opportunities
Repetitive work. Could get boring at times. The job was not hard at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was the chance to meet the different students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Supervisor, Administrative Services Department (Current Employee), Frankfort, KYJanuary 17, 2013
The AOC is a laid back work environment with the flexability to set your own hours. There have been opportunities of advancement for myself. My co-workers are very diverse and knowledgeable in their field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Account Recievables (Former Employee), Rosenberg, TXJune 11, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working there
Cons: main office
phone calls, mail, collections, drivers, customers
learned about air gases
excellent
great
collecting
my job being done for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.Temp.to perm.opportunities
HR/Payroll Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 5, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lower wages due to contractual nature
Helped me land a great job through outside opportunities.Very flexible in hours and locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye Opener
Supply Chain Co-Ordinator (Former Employee), Manningtree EssexSeptember 5, 2012
Cons: bad health & safety
My typical day started withh creating Excel spread sheets for the Management team with regards to stock levels and overdue deliverys from suppliers. The next job was to chase any outstanding Purchase Orders to ensure that delivery times were within the expected time limit and then pass this information on to the sales team so that Sales orders could – more... be raised to send to customers. Anouther of my tasks was to sometimes help in the warehouse preparing orders for despatch or doing spot checks on products to ensure correct quantitys were on the in house system.

Most of my colleagues were fun to work with and very friendly.

The hardest part of my time at the company was ignore issues going on around me to complete my day to day responsibilities.

The most enjoyable part of my job was helping in the warehouse and getting hands on experience of the products that were being sold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral agradable
Capturista de datos (Former Employee), Saltillo, COAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: prestaciones de ley, fondo de ahorro
El ambiente laboral era agradable, siempre se obtuvo la meta requerida, aprendí a tener mas experiencia laboral, el horario era bueno mi jefa era una persona honesta y responsable, en si me agrado trabajar en esta empresa me gusto la mayoría de cosas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uma boa empresa
especialista de produtos (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 31, 2014
Pros: estava semprer ao nosso lado em todos momentos
Cons: nao tenho
gostei muito de esta com AOC( PC PRESS) foi boa me ajudou Bastante na vida Pessoal e também na profissional em 5 meses conseguir objetivos .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa equilibrada e com bom ambiente de trabalho.
Almoxarife I (Former Employee), Manaus, AMMay 24, 2014
Pros: exelente condições e beneficios
Cons: baixo salário
A empresa esta dentro dos paramentos de suas competências, com bom ambiente de trabalho e benefícios, bons profissionais e excelentes condições de bem estar para os colaboradores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
Promotor Full Time (Former Employee), Arequipa, AREApril 2, 2014
Pros: seguro medico, bono familiar
Cons: limitacion de comisiones
EL AMBIENTE LABORAL ERA BUENO, NO HABIAN RETRASOS EN LOS PAGOS POR LO GENERAL, SE TRABAJABA EN ARMONIA, SE HACIAN REUNIONES PERIODICAS PARA LLEVAR CONTROL Y APOYO MUTUO, NO HABIA PRESIÓNES INCOMODAS, SOLO EL COMPROMISO INDIVIDUAL DE CADA UNO PARA CON LA VENTA, HABIA COMPAÑERISMO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Assistente (Current Employee), Jundiaí/SPFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: benefícios
Cons: localização
Meu dia a dia se baseia em algumas rotinas, mas muitas vezes com atividades desafiadoras.
Já aprendi muito na AOC, e cada dia aprendo mais. Tenho ótimos líderes que me orientam e sabem desenvolver sua equipe. Tenho ótimos colegas de trabalho, nos damos muito bem.
Creio que não exista parte difícil, e sim partes desafiadoras no nosso dia a dia, que devemos – more... enfrentar com calma e muita atenção.
É sempre agradável quando você o resultado daquilo que você se esforçou para fazer, e o melhor ainda é ver os colaboradores felizes com isso. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa Empresa
Supervisor de Sistemas (Former Employee), Jundiaí, SPOctober 21, 2013
Boa empresa para aprendizado, muitos projetos proporcionando grande aprendizado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Inspetor de segurança (Former Employee), Jundiaí, SPJuly 22, 2013
Pros: salarios acima do mercado, benefícios excelentes, ótima estrutura empresarial...
Cons: sua localização é de difícil acesso.
A empresa é excelente, o ambiante de trabalho favorece a produção e seus incentivos motivam os funcionários a sempre a buscarem mais oportunidades de crescimento interno.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bom ambiente de trabalho
Engenheira de Teste de Software (Current Employee), Jundiaí, SPApril 5, 2013
Pros: sem burocracias
Cons: ruim localização
Aprendizado de novas tecnologias e definição de cenários de teste.
Gerência imatura e sem foco.
Colegas de trabalho favorecem um bom ambiente para trabalhar.
A parte mais dificil é a comunicação entre as partes do desenvolvimento.
Sem pressão e correria. As coisas são feitas no prazo e existe um tempo para planejamento e execução.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa em grande fase de crescimento, ótimos profissionais para agregar conhecimento, maturidade e desenvolvimento.
Analista de Suporte (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPApril 2, 2013
Pros: benefícios, salario, sinergia com o departamento.
Cons: sem perspectiva, sem apoio para crescimento profissional e auxilio educação
Faz parte da minha rotina de trabalho, dar suporte, administrar rede e servidores, manutenção em computadores, impressoras e servidores, toda a parte de administração de criação de usuário, administração de todos os contratos da parte de Telefonia e T.I da empresa, parte administrativas das faturas e contratos.

Agreguei muito conhecimento e maturidade – more... nesta empresa, juntamente com network profissional que venho criado com otimos profissionais em ambas áreas.

Não tenho o que reclamar da parte gerencial ou trabalho em equipe, sempre superamos problemas e dificuldades juntos, com muita educação e sinergia.

Parte mais difícil que tenho passado ultimamente é a falta de apoio no desenvolvimento da minha carreira profissional, não tenho condições de horário para estudo, ou auxilio educação. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima Empresa para se trabalhar
Supervisor de Engenharia Mecânica e P&D (Former Employee), Jundiaí, SPOctober 14, 2012
Pros: salario, ambiente, oportunidades de crescimento
Cons: localizaçao de dificil acesso
Ambiente de trabalho agradável, limpo, seguro, onde desenvolvi minhas habilidades técnicas e de gestão.
Direção e gerencia alinhados voltados para o Core Busines da empresa, com colegas de trabalho de alto nível social e pessoal.
Maior dificuldade do dia a dia é a localização da empresa com difícil acesso.
Ótima integração empresa funcionários com diversas – more... oportunidades de crescimento profissional as quais pude usufruir e sou muito grato. – less