Find companies:
Aon-Hewitt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Aon-Hewitt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2014
large company that provides a multitude of services. Structured environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PEACEFUL ENVIROMENT
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Woodland, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: temp postion
Cons: great work enviroment
WORK WITH EXCELLENT CO WORKERS, TRAINING PROCESS WAS VERY DETAILED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 30, 2013
Pros: plenty room for advancement
When I started I did not know anything about healthcare administration. By the time I left I was trained in every portion of the daily requirements and done them proficiently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and strategic
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILOctober 31, 2013
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: na
Excellent company with strong leadership. Fluid and adaptable. Room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Task-Oriented
Benefits Operations Administrator (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 24, 2013
Job description includes completing manual calculations and matching forms, benefits and service data to company-implemented pension system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large well known company. Enjoy the people i work with on my team.
Client Specialist-Account Specialist (Current Employee), Glenview, ILJune 10, 2013
Pros: people i work with, insurance benefits. 401k company match
Cons: hours, location, compensation
A typical day is producing daily inventory reports for my team on excel then emailing to our team and manager. Next, checking any emails that may have come in from a client or brokers, answer inquires, respond to emails with information they may need and send out whatever further documentation they may require. Read and enter policies into one of our – more... insurance systems. Produce and distribute insurance certificates and auto id car for our clients. Invoice all policies at renewals. From start to finish complete the renewal process for each client. I have learned the importance of team communication and each person having a equivalent amount of responsibilities to make the team as a whole successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good experience
Benefits Operation Administrator (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 3, 2013
A great company where I felt wanted as an intern and had responsibilities that provided good hands on experience with real world applications.
A typical day included fixing private accounts for different clients and making sure there data was in the correct file.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some talented teams
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILMarch 29, 2013
Certain areas can be enjoyable. atmosphere can vary pending what umbrella you work under.

in some areas management needs to be mentored
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop
Set Up Configuration Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 6, 2013
They prefer fresh out of college and workload is not shared. This is a heads down under the gun at all times position. If you advance the pay is great but because it is all properitary software little to no skills can be taken with you. You become stuck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaried employess will be abused with the amount of hours and work expected
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Orlando,flSeptember 20, 2012
Work Life balance is horrible. Very monotonous work. Few opportunities for vertical advancement or transfer into other roles.

Very competitive enviornment, with plenty of co-workers that will cut your throat to advance themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work enviroment
Case Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2012
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: short lunch, breaks
Good Work enviroment, alot of growth potential. Constant working and great co-workers. Hardest part of the job is no flexibility as case managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn a lot about HR Benefit's in a fast pace so called call center environment. It's more than a call center, it's a Sweat Shop.
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2012
Pros: monday thru friday work week, weekends off and off major holidays.
Cons: very strict attendance policy where you are forced to file for fmla after being employed for 1yr.
You take benefit phone calls for varies Fortune 500 companies in a fast pace environment. You have to be very analytical and open and do research on the phone calls. You will not get a pay raise for meeting your job goals at the end of the year. Because they feel that they do not have to give you a raise for meeting your job goals. If you are an exceeds – more... you can expect less than a 1 percent raise. There is very little opportunity for advancement. It is a verbally abusive work environment. And the benefits are very expensive. You constantly have to look over your shoulder's, a very uncomfortable work environment. You feel just like cattle going to the slaughter house on a daily basis.The Fire department is there on a daily basis due to the stress level there. And the turn over is very high there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but limited opportunities
Process Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 14, 2014
Pros: work-life balance, brand name
Cons: limited career opportunities, salary
Good for learning, good work culture, senior leadership is good, not great salary, limited career opportunities, lower and middle management is not great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AON Hewitt
Support Specialist (Current Employee), GurgaonJuly 14, 2013
Pros: employee satisfation and job security
Cons: job location
Work Culture at Aon Hewitt is perfect to work and even salary Benefits are good.
Best part is employee satisfaction and job Security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Senior Tester (Current Employee), GurgaonJune 15, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours if required
Cons: little less exposure to global tools
I have learned a lot about testing in this organization. I have been an individual contributor in various high revenue generating projects for Hewitt.
I have groomed my skills here , I have been creating Test plans for a lot many projects and been performing integration and system testing for them.
I have been working on regression testing for all of – more... my clients.
I have handled more than 5 clients in my tenure and I am working with 3 clients right now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Experienced Benefits Operations Administrator (Current Employee), NoidaApril 22, 2013
AON-Hewitt is an employee centric company. Associates love to work in this company.

About Aon-Hewitt

Aon Hewitt is the global leader in human resource solutions.  The company partners with organizations to solve their most – Read more