Find companies:
Aon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
790 reviews

Aon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay/Luck of the draw on management
Setup Configuration Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits for someone right out of college.
Cons: poor management
Misleading job description was a big problem. Promised technical work. Delivered clicking check boxes in an internet browser with poor organization and structure.
The pay is good, but hiring occurs from top down, with little room for moving up. In short you have a large disconnect with management who don't know how the system actually works, but expect – more... you to deliver to clients all that they promised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and successful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Aon Hewitt is very instructive. The hardest thing about the work would be soling complex problems with balancing your time. My coworkers are very helpful and always productive as well. Management is awesome. The most enjoyable part about working at Aon Hewitt is being surrounded by coworkers who has the same motive as you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours.
Pension Administration Specialist (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 7, 2014
The higher education system is built to provide flexible work hours for those who take classes and work in between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Co-Workers
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee), San Juan PRJuly 7, 2014
Great Co-Workers. good work environment. Great Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work environmnent
Call Center Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJuly 4, 2014
Cons: lunch times and breaks varied each day.
Company just wanted bodies to answer phones. Very unprofessional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaJuly 3, 2014
Nice work culture.
Good management.
Good quality of work.
Good exposure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use Aon as a learning tool to move on to a more appreciative company, wi responsible managers
Producton (Former Employee), illinoisJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free pizza for mandatory ot @ monthly closing of the books, ot is now paid, since the class actin suit, u do learn a lot @ insurnce bc, there is lots of work, some of the accounts are amazing .
Cons: do not hold ur breath fot that emmy! (increase, fair pay, advancement) regardless of ur education level. wherever u start, u will be in 5 years. [2] the stratned atmosphere will aggravate any health concerns u may have.
Funny how ALL the reviews for EVERY position on EVERY WEBSITE are THE SAME. These are written by the Directors, who are the only people happy at Aon.
1) the pay is lousy. Annual raises are never more than 3% of the original below market rate salary. [2] possibilities for advancement are dependent on the friendshiips developed. For those who do advance – more... salaries are curtailed to 10%. [3] Aon was sued by its employees for violating Federal law. The several hundred mllion settlement it paid the class of employees taught Aon NOTHING except to better hide its illegal conduct. [4] stress level is high [5] incompeent managers oten take credit for their staff members accomplishhments.[6] some managers resist further training and advancement of their «team» members – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large office environment and fast paced work flow.
Claims Supervisor (Former Employee), Jericho, NYJune 29, 2014
Casual work place with room to grow if you are willing to make an effort and display an interest in the insurance field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with free lunches and beverages.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MichiganJune 27, 2014
Pros: the experience that i gained from being in the position that i was in.
Cons: the short rotation of our on call staff.
A typical day for me was resolving any of our web,interactive voice response units, or database issues. I learned various programming languages, web coding, installing and configuring new functionality. Our management and my co-workers were a great group to know and to work with. The hardest part of the job was being on call and having to troubleshoot – more... and resolve late night issues. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience that I gained from being in the position that I was in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place.
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), north carolinaJune 27, 2014
The food trucks were great!! Nice people to work with. Always a new project going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Internship (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time working at Aon Corporation for my internship. The employees are very nice and have a positive energy. Aon is very dedicated to their customers and works hard to provide a great service. The hardest part of the job is working under deadlines at the last minute. By working at Aon, I learned time management and how to work with a small – more... team of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH STRESS
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: opportunity for great pay
Cons: consumer traffic may lessen pay, very stressful job
Either everything is all good here, or everything is all bad. Its commissioned sales here fluctuate a lot and management does not to help you out. If you're not a great seller, you will starve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun little project
IT TECHNICIAN, GLENDALE HIEGHTS IL (Former Employee), Glendale HightsJune 23, 2014
This was a Desktop migration project that lasted about a month,

Great place, everyone was very nice, and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment at all times
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), MumbaiJune 19, 2014
Pros: the work culture and learning
Cons: travel time from home to office
Aon Hewitt is an expert in human resources, consulting services, benefits administrations and business process outsourcing. Aon Hewitt has been global HR experts with a track record of innovation spanning 70 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
COMPUTER OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR - Distribution Dept (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAJune 17, 2014
Recieivng mail, sorting and delivering the mail. Learned how to use postal equipment. Management was a little different. Co-workers were vwery nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and culture
Ongoing Project Manager (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 16, 2014
I do enjoy what I do and I am greatful for the experience I have received while working here. I am looking for further growth and advancement. By far the most enjoyable part of my job is the clients I work for which challenges me every day but also the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and profesional
Customer Service (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: breaks friendly inviroment
Cons: points
I learned about health benefits how to explain they're plans and provisions also were they had coverage and 401K how to process there payment and transfer their retirement benefits to their personal account and IRA accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once sold, many changes
B.O.A. - Direct Billings and Payments (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 15, 2014
Pros: was able to work from home, had a lot of vacation time, pay was good
Cons: jobs were being outsourced and jobs were no longer secure, forcing new job roles on people
Processing payments, researching missing payments, working closely with other departments and the go to person for issues.
I learned to work and understand people from different cultures as we had offices around the world.
Managers all left or were transferred to other departments and new management was brought in.
Co-workers were great and we helped – more... each other and got the job done.
The hardest part was make sure everything got done because nothing could be held over to the next day.
I enjoyed researching payments and issues and working with our banks we dealt with that processed our payments. Got to meet and deal with a lot of nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Benefits Advisor (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in the building
Cons: short breaks and lunches
I enjoyed working with my training manager. Aon is in a great location. The company has a great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance, low pay
Manager (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJune 7, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: pay is comparatively low
The firm offers flexibility and advancement to top performers. Pay is relatively low but benefits are very good.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aon

Aon plc is a multinational corporation headquartered in London, United Kingdom, that provides risk management services, insurance – Read more