Find companies:
APA Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

APA Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needed better pay
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 18, 2013
• Data Entry with Microsoft Word and Excel along with 10-Key.
• Payroll Assisting with inventory reports and labeling checks
• Emailing important information and reports to clients
• Compliance with FAA Drug Files
• Labeling and filing
• Phones and faxing
• Website monitoring
• Shipping and receiving orders and packets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as contractor, I lived close but could not travel for the pay
QC Inspector (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 6, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no benifits
Good place to work for, pay is good over all just not enough to travel having a family. Also when the contract is over they (who ever your working for) just walks you out without a notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Aviation assembler (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 7, 2013
good place to work. Good people to work with. Not big on safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Injured on job and APA was not exactly helpful, as I am still waiting on final injury payment, waiting for 2 1/2 months
Avionics Technician/Contractor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 2, 2013
Pros: good lead
Cons: poor management on the floor. would call and say they would not need you a day or two, due to work load.
I would not recommend APA based on my experience with the injury that happened on a B-757.

Not sure if I would work for APA again.

AAR employee caused the accident I received due to poor communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informal yet productive and informational.
Senior Assembly Inspector for G650 program (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 18, 2013
Good mixture of work,learned various array of aircraft internet systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Recruiter (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 17, 2013
Cons: pay
Most of the co-workers were not very helpful. If you ask a question the team lead would be very rude.

They dont tell you about the long hours when they higher you.

Half of the time you are required to work thru lunch and you dont get any overtime

They dont treat all the employees the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chiropractic Assistant
Aviation Recruiter (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 26, 2013
Pros: luncheons, start work until 9
Cons: stay really late
work would start at 9 but wouldn't get off until 7. coworkers were sweet. Dr. was a very good Chiropractor.
Really enjoyed meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Bench Structure Mechanic (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no security for job
built aircraft parts out of compsite material, fiberglass build up & radome modifier, rivet assembly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Professionally assist (Former Employee), Atlanta , GANovember 27, 2012
Transport customer to connector gates by wheelchair and/or electric cart. Professionally assist with all customer baggage as well as answer any questions or concerns pertaining to connections/departures or arrivals. Provide excellent customer service to all passengers assisted to assure overall pleasant and satisfactory experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I could work all the hours I wanted.
Paint Technician (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARAugust 4, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: no benefits
They were a good place to start in the aircraft industry. The pay was really good and the benefits wasn't so much. My job duties were to prep and paint aircraft. My co workers for the most part were very good to learn in the areas that I needed help in. The hardest part of the job was strip sanding 10 hours a day on strip jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great security company
Service / Installation Technician (Former Employee), Big Bear Lake, CAApril 25, 2012
The company was recently sold. The new managers have completly cut OT and only have two techs who recently took pay cuts. there is money in this field but not with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company no raises, no Christmas party.
SHIPPER- RECEIVER - DRIVER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: no appreciation for good employees
My review is not going to very good. The company was cheap and not very respectful towards the employees. There were no raises for the employees for three years and last Christmas there was no Christmas party of any kind, nothing at all!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
Computer systems designer (Former Employee), tunisAugust 19, 2013
j'ai eu une bonne expérience , j’étais directeur artistique
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel para trabalhar
Eletricista Predial (Former Employee), Goiânia, GOSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: refeição e auxilio transporte
Cons: horario extra sem remuneração
ambiente agradável e bom relacionamento com todos os colegas de trabalho.