Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
527 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for APAC
unknown (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 22, 2014
The most enjoyable aspect of working at APAC is the people you work with. The hardest parts are the long hours and workload at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a cafe, benefits
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 22, 2014
This was one of the most unorganized companies. Always changing policies and procedures without proper training. We had to train ourselves when we came out on the floor. There was limited floor support and was confused most of the time. It took maybe about a month to get use to everything changing but all in all it was a good paying job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phone calls
LCR for Sirus XM (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
phone calls nonstop
angry customer
but overall good easy pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing professional work environment
UPS packages as a Custom Service Representative (Current Employee), Newport NewsJuly 21, 2014
tough dealing with the inappropriate customers & different work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job allowed me to get the best experience in customer service while broadening my skills.
CSR (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJuly 18, 2014
• Answering inbound calls, placing outbound calls, dealing with customers financing, customer service, problem solving with online shopping and cell phone issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place but not for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Onalaska, WIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling, allows you to split your breaks up to avoid stress, provides free coffee in the morning with snacks, supportive management team
Cons: you begin to dislike clueless people very much.
typical day you arrive clock in and find your seat at a small cubicle and you have on average 5-10 to open up all required programs on the computer for the day and you begin taking calls for Verizon wireless customers and handling sensitive information that at no point will be recorded on anything that you could take with you. Management is very supportive – more... and caring about you as an individual and will do most anything that is within their power to ensure that you can function as a person within the APAC family. Every person that i have met at APAC is a great person and come from all different walks of life. How ever the part that I believe is one of the better qualities of the company is that overtime is optional but always available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee), Manila PhilippinesJuly 16, 2014
Company is very supportive of the team and they care about career growth of each employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not long term working environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: learning experince
Cons: short breaks, need more family benefits.
From Working with Apac Ive learned good and bad things. Alot of set rules that not only agents dont follow but higher management doesnt either. I like to further my career within a company this isnt to much growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center.
Customer Service Representative/Sales Trainer (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: wage.
Apac in my opinion was extremely stressful low paying Job. For the amount of work vs what you were being compensated for was not worth it. The mangement was awesome and deserve all the credit in the world but Apac was something not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center for several different companies
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Humble, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: being able to utilize my computer skills.
Cons: short lunches, supervisors don't care about their team, management isn't the best.
Work consists of going in, logging into my computer, and proceeding to chat with customers and assist them in anyway I can. Management isn't the best. They have a weird "points" system where you'll get a certain amount of points for: leaving early, calling in, no call no show...etc. Some co-workers are amazing, others are kind of rude. Lunch break os – more... only 30 minutes, The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to utilize my computer skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer job
Customer Care Sales Associate (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 8, 2014
Was my first job , wasn't quit ready to work yet, but I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Web Support Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 8, 2014
The job as a telecommunicator for a mail order pharmaceutical company is lack luster. The working conditions and pay is not satisfactory. The job in itself is very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Team Leader (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIJuly 6, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: inconvenient schedules and no time off.
A typical day as a supervisor was very busy. You would always be moving from one area to another to help agents with their customers. I learned a lot about people and building interpersonal skills with agents and customers. The management team did the best with what they had to work with. My immediate manager was fantastic and very motivational. My – more... co-workers were always supportive and friendly. The hardest part of the job would be the inconsistency of the daily workload. The best part is being able to help develop and motivate everyone around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 6, 2014
This place cares nothing about its employees. They treat you horribly and the pay is not worth the work. This is hands down the worst place I have ever worked. I do not recommend that anyone apply to this call center. Ot os dirty and full of bugs. If you get hurt or bit at work they will not care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool place If......
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 2, 2014
Working at Apac had it's benefits. The only thing I can say is that it takes mental strength to be able to deal with customers all day at a desk and not always have the answers that people request. A positive thing was that the pay was great and the promote you to higher departments rather quickly and it always includes a pay raise. It can get busy – more... and it can get slow. There is free time between calls and the managers work with you. The only thing also is that when you do something wrong and you are being monitored, they will let you know that you failed that call and it can be a bit crushing knowing that when you thought you were doing everything else right. They are very happy when you pass a call and also throw parties. They even let you wear jeans on Fridays. The schedule isn't all that flexible which is pretty much the ONLY reason why I left because I am in Nursing School and they require full time. But, they don't have overnight shifts and they are closed on weekends. So, it all depends on what you like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work, not much room for advancement.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: poor hour choices, no breaks in between calls and short lunch breaks.
Work from home, wake up in the morning and answer one phone call after another. They have it to where you don't really get a break in between calls and lunch breaks are apparently an inconvenience so you can't really even take those. The job really isn't bad, but the hours are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Claims Agent CSR (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work- data entry, email, some calls
Cons: no raises since ownership change, no holiday pay for part timers.
High school atmosphere. Mgmt. sometimes unprofessional and
disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun environment to work around.
Enrollment Specialist/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJune 30, 2014
All around great experience. Supervisors were nice people, the job responsibilities were actually pretty easy, it wasn't hard at all to succeed in the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace, however the compensation and management is yet to be desirable.
Social Media/Customer Service (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNJune 27, 2014
This company definitely knows how to give their employees a good time, however they are extremely unorganized when it comes to following through with commitments and relaying information to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work... Sorry I even worked there!
Client Customer Service (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 25, 2014
Pros: no pros!
Cons: hr department, training, co-workers are ratchet to the extreme!
The place is horrible. They are constantly changing policy without even notifying supervisors. They will training you in one call type then suddenly change without warning to another call type you know absolutely nothing about. HR is the worst because they aren't even based in the center, you have to contact them somewhere else and hope they reply. – more... They have more drama than the place can handle and only listen to the people who are FULL of drama! Only apply to this company if you are broke and desperate! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos