Find companies:
APAC Customer Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
590 reviews

APAC Customer Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Uncomfortable
Team Leader Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, always available over time
Cons: bug infested, unprofessional, no growth
There were bed bugs, no room to grow, very unprofessional. There wasn't any proper communication to insure the customers satisfaction or the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back work environment
Wireless Agenet (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Management is very laid but the turn over rate is ridiculous. Co-workers were cool learned a lot about cell phone insurance that i can take into my personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Agent Consultant (Current Employee), mendota heightsSeptember 18, 2014
It was okay, just not what i see myself doing for the rest of my life. Not very much of a computer tech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy way to make money
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 17, 2014
A typical day at work will consist of sitting at your desk taking inbound calls to assist customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work to get through school not a career
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work is a pretty good. I deal with similar situations but it's still a different thing per call because you never know how you will be helping the next caller. On average an agent will take about one to two hundred calls a day. I love my coworkers and they help me get through the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), La Crosse, WISeptember 13, 2014
Training for the job does not at all prepare you for the job. The trainers have not been on the phones for years and opt to tell stories and jokes instead of getting people ready for the position. They claim to have flexible hours, but once you're on a certain schedule it is like pulling teeth to try to get a different one, no matter how long you've – more... been there. I got denied a change for a half hour difference to work better with the bus schedule. Asking for time off is a joke. Constantly denied time off requests, even when you have PTO available to use. Management, if it can even be called that, was outrageous. I once watched a coworker lap the call floor 6 times trying to find a supervisor to take a supervisor call, but none would get off their butts to take it. I had experienced that myself a few times as well. Anytime you ask any kind of upper management for anything it's like you've ruined their day. Pay for the job you are doing is laughable. The hourly wage is insulting. Bonuses are impossible to achieve as they are based off of uncontrollable statistics. Even if you do somehow manage to get any kind of bonus good luck finding it on your paycheck anytime soon. Prizes they offer are great, Blu Ray players, TV's and even mopeds, however if you win any of these prizes, the tax will be taken off your next paycheck. HA. Overtime is shoved down everyone's throat and you are intimidated to do more. Even if you've met the mandatory overtime amount, upper management will ask 'why can't you do more?'. You have to work both weekends and holidays. Good luck getting either of those off. Ever. The health benefits packages are worthless. The ones even work getting take half of your paycheck. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Terrible place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and Inconsistent
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: paid training, multiple breaks, weekly team meetings, bonus opputunities, benefits, full-time
Cons: disorganized, inconsistent polocies, disrespectful coworkers, no holidays off, no holiday pay
APAC has been a disaster to work for since day one. It took them almost a full month to get back to me after my interview because they lost my paperwork. When I was hired on, they misspelled my name in all their systems and never bothered to correct it. When you're hired on, you are paid less in training. After 90 days, your pay rate is supposed to – more... increase. However, after 90 days they initially did not raise our pay rate and claimed that the increased pay was discontinued and only for employees that were grandfathered in. Also, when hired we were informed that holiday pay is time and a half, however come the first holiday we found out once our paychecks came out that that was no longer the case either. They change policies almost weekly, and give no prior notice, then proceed to write you up as a performance violation if you don't adhere to the new policy, that they never bothered to inform you of in the first place. Also, there is vandalism and damage to vehicles in the parking lot almost on a daily basis. Slashed tires, broken windows, even hit by other vehicles. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work enviroment
Tracking Agent (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: challenging, a lot of over time
Cons: short breaks, limited time with family, not very flexible with scheduling work hours
Could be very stressful when customers are expecting packages and they are not delivered but challenging and enjoyable to correct the problem for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Energy is a great project to be a part of!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great incentives: gift certificates, ipads
Cons: short lunch and breaks
I really enjoyed working for my management team at APAC Customer Service on the Direct Energy Project. I left to pursue other opportunities but would gladly go back if given the chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, diligent company with good eats.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: catering services
Cons: frequent unmotivated team members
Clocking in, reviewing the daily task list, followed by the team lead who instructs me on which system to log-in to for the day. With it being such a large establishment the room for advancement is slim. The most difficult portion of the job is probably being in a repetitive setting. It challenges me, and I enjoy being challenged to do better. My team – more... lead is very supportive and often gives me motivation to strive for the best I can do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, no much room to move up.
Medco (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 7, 2014
Fun work environment, can be stressful. Not much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Tech Support (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 3, 2014
N.A NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK. ALL READY REVIEWED THIS COMPANY.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 3, 2014
Answered incoming calls from people dealing with their part orders and complaints involving orders or parts they've already gotten. The environment was comfortable and filled with laid back people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Development
Manager of Operations (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2014
Really allows you to develop your skills. Developed from a CSR into a Manager of Operations in a start up location in Phoenix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
inbound rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: if we have get a 100% call they provide us with vendor bucks which were able to put into the machine
Cons: we do have short breaks
A typical day at work, I just wait for the calls to come thru so I can assist them with whatever the scenario might be. I have learned a lot about medications and the reason for them. Management for my job is okay, I have never had a problem with anyone. The hardest thing about my job is honestly nothing, its very precise of our job duties and it's – more... nothing hard about what they ask. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I really love my work environment, I have my own personal desk and the people that surrounds me gives me nothing but the up most respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of people to work with
CSR (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 2, 2014
People at work were nice.

Management hardly around.

Pay was terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Prep
Universal Agent (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 2, 2014
You'd have to be prepared mentally to be able to deal with the way that the customers speak to you over the line. Not only that but deal with the supervisors you're assigned with. Lastly, you can't miss any days they want you to come in for a few hours whether you've spent time in the emergency room that day or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: the money, the bonuses
Cons: everything else
First, the 5 weeks of classroom training is fun and interactive and you would think that that's how it would be once you get on the call floor but it is the total opposite. You can't get to know your coworkers, management is very rude and they expect so much out of you and if you fail a survey, you're the worst rep in the world. I wouldn't recommend – more... this job to anyone. I lasted a month on the call floor. I couldn't deal with being yelled at by customers all the time. I get that they're angry but on the opposite end of the phone, I'm human too. Like I said, training is very fun but complete difference on the call floor. Not many people in my training class left on the floor. This job is only good for the money but I would rather be unemployed than to work here any longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNAugust 30, 2014
Steady, Stable Job.
Fun place to work
Lots of Advancement Opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I quit for a reason
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Davenport, IAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: their attitudes are unprofessional
I quit this job for a reason! The management is horrible! The co workers are just as hopeful as the next that they have a job without them reminding us constantly that we should be lucky that we have jobs. Treated like little kids

About APAC Customer Services

The telephone isn't the instrument of choice for APAC Customer Services anymore. The company provides outsourced customer-management – Read more

APAC Customer Services Photos