Find companies:
Apex Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
177 reviews

Apex Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesnt Know there Clients very well
Configuration Technician/PC Bench Tech (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: no instructions on how to enter your time on website
Cons: pay under standards, paid every week, no benefits, no 401k, temps work harder then fulltime employees
The recruiter told me that i must commit at least a month worth of my time before proceeding. Ok. Going back to their client for the 6th time with a different recruiter. i figured that why not since i did do a fairly good job and in the past it was all contract anyway. And maybe it would it lead into something more. Well i was wrong. At the third week, – more... there client told me that we dont need you back til tuesday of next week, Now the recruiter said to me, we will have you back by tuesday of next week well, 5 months later they called me back. Guess what my answer was? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Technical Account Specialist (Contract) (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
Excellent company to work for
Would recommend it to anyone
Great management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad as a subcontractor
Help Desk Agent (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: a good starting point for an it career
Cons: it depends on the contract that you support
I supported the NMCI contract as a subcontractor for a year. Was paid $12 as Tier 1 for help desk in a call center. There were many other subcontractor from different staffing companies and I feel as though by and large most were similar. The work itself was fine, the people I worked with were nice, but the hours and money were not great. The shifts – more... started between 6-7AM, and the overall contractor that we were working under was HP.

Overall, I received a lot of support from Apex, but working under HP was very problematic. From the policies, to our supervisors, to the shift work, it was virtually all stick and no carrot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Senior Software QA Analyst (Current Employee), Mason, OHAugust 20, 2014
I wish I had more comunnication between me and my recruiter. The job does not seem very secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice recruiters
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 18, 2014
The recruiters are very nice and are very persistent finding work for you but once your contract ends they kind of forget about you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a contractor through APEX Systems on-site at the client site
Senior Recruiting Consultant (Current Employee), Reston, VAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great customer service
Cons: benefits are not that great for contractors
Apex is very customer focused and goes above and beyond to take care of their contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is comporable
GIS Data Editor for BNSF Railway, Contractor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 10, 2014
As a contracting company, health insurance through them is VERY high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool job
Deployment Technician (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free hotel, car rental, food
Cons: slow reimbursement, no work for weeks.
The position is cool. Your travel, food, hotel and car rentals are all taken care of. But they lack on reimbursing your funds and the contracts are at a all time low. Sometimes you can go weeks without work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting Place to Work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2014
This is a very fast paced work environment with assignments changing regularly. The only complaint is that the base salary is a tad low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAJuly 3, 2014
A lot of different locations to work, always a different experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Hunter
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJune 30, 2014
Pros: time punch app
Cons: lots of travel
Temp agency
- system for electronically posting hours
- even had mobile app for time punch
- IT professionals - I'm finance so everything was very technical and organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), OKC, OKJune 20, 2014
Good Employer. I enjoyed my time working at Apex.
I was a contract analyst so I traveled each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and varying
Call Center Tech Support at Dell (OKC) (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2014
Pros: challenging to my computer skills
Cons: being on a timer to resolve issues, dealing with irate clients, and poor documentation of various software. part-time only
In call center tech support, you never know what you are going to hear. I answered phone calls from the client personnel to resolve various IT problems. Ranging from setting up a Blackberry to troubleshooting software. The management seemed to have too many tiers and I never had much contact with anyone over my team leader. All the people I worked with – more... were polite and helpful. The hardest part of the job was trying to resolve issues that customers did not know how to technically define in a given time. The best part of the job was that I got to encounter at least one new problem every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start employment and travel.
Tech Refresh Technician (Former Employee), This varried from week to week or month to monthJune 15, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: pay and advancement
A good place to start employment and travel. Meet and interacted with lots of people from all types of back grounds and levels of education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 11, 2014
This company took the time to perfectly match job assignments that would enable me to excel with my skill set, yet grow my experiences as a technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with ping pong tables
Tech Coach (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 5, 2014
It is a lot of fun to work there but I need a change of pace for my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Sever Engineer (Contract) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FlJune 4, 2014
Great management and leadership. Co workers go above and beyond to ensure you fully understand the job. Very little micro management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 4, 2014
Recruiters are very professional. Very laid back culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unscrupulous Practice, Clean environment
Desktop Support Agent (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJune 4, 2014
Pros: paid every week
Cons: no long time work, no paid holidays
The office seems to fill with opportunistic twenty-something recruiters. This has been true for at least ten years.
The recruiters are duplicitous concerning the jobs available, and the length of the contracts. Beware when you hear “Yes, the company/our client is hiring. They have brought on several of the people we have sent to them” Please run. This – more... company is unprincipled.
I left a good long term contract position that paid for holidays, with an understanding that there would be a permanent position for me. Instead, my ten year IT skills were sold to a company where I was to answer phone and not troubleshoot issues with Windows and Mac systems!
On a lighter note, I have worked, on contracted positions, with some very frustrated talent contact IT professionals, of which two quit.
I will NEVER work for this company again. I respect my fellow IT professionals too much to refer any of them to this rapacious unscrupulous establishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young, competitive work environment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAJune 3, 2014
Apex is a great company to start out your career. The atmosphere is young and very competitive. Great money making potential right out of school!

1 2 3 4 5

About Apex Systems

Apex Systems is an IT staffing and services firm. We specialize in providing IT professionals for contract, contract-to-hire, – Read more