Apex Systems Employee Reviews

Found 315 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk Support
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJJune 21, 2016
• Break / Fix Windows XP /7 operating system repair services
• Track issues through Vantive & Remedy ticket system
• Reimage of PC
• Blackberry Setup & Configuration
• Configuration via Lotus Notes, Outlook Setup
• Used Active Directory to change passwords and add software to client's account
• Deployment and Installation (Laptops and Desktops)
Pros
N/A
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for recent college grad
Professional Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 21, 2016
You still experience college life while slowly transitioning into a semi-professional environment. Can be very cliquish but still a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refresh Technician
Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  VariousMay 28, 2016
"They" say you will be reimbursed for your expenses within 2 weeks. Not my experience, More like 3 weeks and you better make sure before you order that the restaurant has a point of sale machine that prints itemized receipts, has a good ribbon in the machine and you can get a good scan of the receipt. Really? No handwritten receipts are acceptable. So, local money to restaurants without these things is not reimbursable.

This is on a $3+ BILLION HP contract with the Navy.

Oh and BTW. They only pay 8 hours of travel each way so if they send you across the country and it takes 12 hours, you will be paid for 8.

Depending on your HP supervisor, you will get 8 hours if you get their numbers for the day or you will get the hours you worked. Efficiency is not rewarded on a random supervisor basis.
Pros
Good job if you live at home and want to get away
Cons
Poor reimbursement time. Not what they tell you.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT placement company
US Army IT Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 24, 2016
Worked at Dell as contract employee. Poor hours, weekends and benefits were nearly non existent.
Dell was hard to work with because of the Dell culture and metrics involved. Call center work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor HR practices and recruiter fundamentals
Develooer (Former Employee) –  RemoteApril 29, 2016
My recruiter lied and gave me three different start dates to keep me from taking another opportunity which I should have. She continually promised to call me with updates but never did. I was forced to call her manager to get updates, etc. Poor experience and I will never work with them again.
Pros
n/a
Cons
Poor recruitment talent and onboarding processes
Was this review helpful?Yes28No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employer
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, OHApril 11, 2016
Since this is my current employer and thus so far is a really good one I do not have anything but respect and like working for them a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAApril 5, 2016
Love the benefits at Apex. Work environment can be stressful at times as there are many personalities to work with. I have learned and am still learning many new things at Apex. The hardest part of work at Apex are the deadlines and having short staff.
Pros
Benefits, paid off birthdays, and team buildings paid.
Cons
Your being watched and not much room to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAFebruary 21, 2016
This was a great company that provided experience necessary for opportunities with other companies. The position was very simple and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apex Inc.
Mobile Implementation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 4, 2016
No issues working for this company with the exception of the contract termination date. This was not communicated in an effective/timely manner.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Configuration Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2016
Almost no coordination between project manager and the agency so no one knows whats going on till the last minute. But my recruiter was very nice and responded quickly to everything i asked about.
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Confusing schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report

Want to know more about Apex Systems?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is good
Tier II Full Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 19, 2016
The recruiters were very nice and they were good about coming to meet you at the work site if they're any issues. The were very secretive about payment though, There was another agency at the same site and their employees were paid more for the same job. It took them weeks to fix that issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected better from them
IT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2016
I declined permanent opportunity with client due to personality conflict with staff member also previous APEX employee. Employee was rude and nasty to me so I felt it was best not to accept the permanent position. APEX decided to discontinue working with me or placing me with new clients. I did not leave the client under bad terms so I would have expected better from them. Never again with this company nor would I recommend them to others in my field.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Client perception was more important than seeking a solution
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Help Desk Tier (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 7, 2016
was a great company to work for they was able to get back to me fast the one bad thing is when I left they would not give me all of my personal thing back.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only one
Change Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2016
I worked as a contractor for one position. Had little contact with Apex. I did not have a clear defined job description. I wish I would have had better direction on the needs of the client. I did work with the client to define the direction and the project did have a great outcome.
Pros
I liked the company that I was contracted to.
Cons
Little advice from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work envirnment with potential to grow.
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAJanuary 1, 2016
I appreciate how this company is ran by immediate management to working along my co-workers. Plenty of opportunity to grow within this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDDecember 19, 2015
I barely worked with anyone from Apex because I was contracted to HP. But it was great working for them.

In a typical week I would hear from my manager once, and he would tell me what HP thought of me and my work. The hardest part was that I couldn't move up much at the time that I worked there.
Pros
Decent pay, very nice and understanding
Cons
almost no benefits, and not a lot of room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great learning experiences
Temporary Services/ IT User Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 13, 2015
Best Temp Serv I have ever worked for. Have high recommendations. Very supportive of their hired temps. I have referred three people to work for Apex.
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Energetic Company!
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 8, 2015
Great place to work coming out of college - surrounded by people you age, fast paced and fun environment.
Secure position with lots of room for advancement
Work always comes home with you though and can quickly become highly stressful
Pros
Free Lunches, Quarterly Bonuses, Full Benefits
Cons
Work comes home with you and easily a high stress environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardware Refresh for Midwest Generation Y2k Event
Systems Support Technician - Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Midwest Generation Hardware Swap Y2kDecember 8, 2015
Swapped out Workstations and modified settings upon setup.

Led to position for MidWest Generation.

I supported Collins Power Plant in Morris IL
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early hours.
Document Scanner (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VADecember 1, 2015
Easy but repetitious work. Need to up date computer system. Sometime getting on base can take forever. Most people were team players.
Pros
Free parkinf
Cons
Old leaky building
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apex Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 317 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6